Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Ecount ERP

100% Cloud-based ERP $55/mo. - unlimited users. Sales, Purchasing, Inventory, Accounting, and more. Free mobile app and messenger.

Learn more about Ecount ERP

Showing 60 reviews

John Y.
President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2017

"EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services"

Comments: As a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, especially the API feature they just introduced recently. I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out

Pros: 1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access.
2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility.
3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge saving for a small company.

Cons: 1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer.
2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2017
Joseph S.
CO-Founder
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020

"My experience with Ecount"

Comments: Overall, I find it is a great deal. The technical support is very good.

Pros: It is basic enough for a small company to use

Cons: It does not connect with other providers such as Amazon/Shopify/Ebay/PayPal/Bank Institute etc..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020
Daniel R.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies"

Comments: It is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze.
Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed.
Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP.
Online support via skype or the phone works well.
And it is FREE!
For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person.
This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features.
You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us. If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job. To improve:
In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it
CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.

Pros: Value for money.
It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM.
Available even with low internet speed.

Cons: Project management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Robert W.
CEO
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2019

"Great affordable system with minor flaws"

Comments: Overall it has been a great software. The learning curve is steep and it will take you a while to get up and running​. When there is no data in the system, it's a bit difficult just like any other software. However, the customer support is great and they offer FREE consultations. With other companies,​ you would have to pay a lot.

Pros: First and foremost is the ​cost! This system beats out all other ones in the USA. It does what you need it to do. If you are in production, inventory control and manufacturing this is an invaluable tool.

Cons: The accounting end is a bit lackluster and to our disappointment​, they have recently removed the "Reconcile" button which renders the software useless. We had to resort back to Quickbooks, which is a shame. This program has such high potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2019
Sang pil Y.
President
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/3/2020

"Expensive"

Comments: It is Ok program but monthly fee is expensive

Pros: Modification is available and can access any time.

Cons: Price is a bit expensive. Discount must be applied to long term user. A lot of error in printing
-> mentioned many times but no reaction

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/3/2020
Joseph Y.
System Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019

"System Manager"

Comments: We are using food equipment sales process and preparing new project with Ecount.
Inaddition, we are using groupware system such as time clock,Time Off with workflow.

Pros: Report and screen modification option.
Simplified function.
Many report.
Mobile App.
Workflow.
Notification.
Excel upload.

Cons: No plant maintenance features.
Limited API (only sales)
No SMS function in USA
Finance link with bank
Finance link with Quickbook software.
SQL features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019
Felipe C.
CEO
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2019

"It has Everything you need."

Comments: I really like that we can modify the templates in the sales module to our needs. It is a very simple coding that anyone can do on their own once they learn how the system works.

Pros: The modules all interact with each other, you don't have to input something in one module and then re-enter it in another. Once you learn how the program works it is very easy to modify any of the templates in those modules to make it easy to use. The customer support is great as well.

Cons: This program has several steps, in my opinion, unnecessary steps to get from quote to final invoice in the sales module. If anything I would change the amount of steps needed to be able to invoice and ship.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2019
Steve M.
Owner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2017

"Great system for SMB"

Comments: Great TCO and good imvestment for a smb business with no book keeping tool. Much better have it if you are a pos bases shop such as a laundry shop or pizza restaurants. Try free month trial.

Pros: Value for money and TCO over the usage.

Cons: Better to maintain data consistency

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2017
Ashley G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"Great for the value"

Comments: ECOUNT has provided us with a robust ERP system while we are growing our business. Although there are some things it cannot do that would be helpful for us, overall it has allowed us to track our inventory, quality control, orders, and sales better than we had been doing previously. I'd love to see some functionality improvements related to returns, cost per item rather than cost averaging, more capability to auto fill or pull data from other areas to complete forms, and better APIs for integration with software. ECOUNT provides a lot of flexibility in terms of setting up users, templates, and input screens which is fantastic. The customer service is spot on and we have never had an issue getting in touch or having questions answered! Fantastic value for the money - would put 7 stars there if I could.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Ildefonso G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"Good Software"

Comments: This software is very good, it is very customizable, and has the ability of being on the go. It can be a little robust while setting up but after all the information is ready in the system. The only downside is the need for internet connection, if you are in a place with incosistent internet connection can be problematic to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Khalil J.
Business Marketing Manager
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2018
Jesse R.
Director of Operations
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/6/2016

"Director of Operations"

Comments: Ecount was a bit challenging to learn. Lots of features, most we haven't even gotten too yet. HOWEVER, if it was not for our rep helping us every step of the way and the EcountERP team being so available for our questions and concerns we would of given up long ago. Thank you guys so much.

Pros: It's simple. IT has features that we say, "oh I wish we could do that" and our rep shows us that, "yup, ecount does that!" Accessability to assistance and help center. You guys are ahead of us everytime

Cons: When running a inventory report, there is not "back" button feature. You have to restart entirely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/6/2016
Paul M.
CEO
Import & Export, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2016

"Great Support!!!"

Comments: They are always there for you , and all the time trying to find a way to solve your questions. Great customer Support. Only Cons= the App is not really strong for this software, it needs more features.

Pros: Features and Functionality!!! Customer Support.

Cons: Really poor app, not easy to use for creating invoices (Only the APP).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2016
Antonino C.
COO
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"March 2017 review"

Comments: Software is reliable and easy to use. Mobile app should allow for portrait mode. A darker CSS should be available for long term use of software. Also, the connection ability to other apps like my own CRM should be readily available. In this modern IT age, automatic connectivity between different applications is a must. To start with, the Customer/Vendor page should have separate pages: one for customer and one for vendor so that Ecount could connect easily with CRM applications where customer is handled separately from vendor. Regards

Pros: clarity and easy of use, reliability

Cons: CRM is raw, needs more functionality for real time chats between staff members, projects needs more elaborate functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Abigail T.
Inventory Management Specialist
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2018

"Useful inventory management tool!!!"

Pros: Ecount has a lot of good features that we are able to use. One of these is the inventory reports that helped us to manage and analyze inventories per store.

Cons: There is no big issue for me regarding Ecount. At first, i get a little confused about some of its modules but had familiarized this as I continuously using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2018
Cara A.
Executive Assistant
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"Amazing Customer Support"

Comments: From day one we have received exceptional customer service. Anytime we have a question, we get a solution very quickly!

Pros: Easy to use and navigate.

Cons: I'd like to be able to have the system auto calculate more that one price, under the sales orders section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Antonino C.
Chief Operating Officer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/4/2016

"Excellent software, easy to use, complete and designed around the everyday experience of change."

Comments: Whole operation logs interconnected in an online "facility", with easy customizable screens. Adaptable to what goes on in real life, it will not let you operate unless clients/suppliers are logged in . Access on the road for every user, lets all the info to be up to date at anytime, so that everyone is on the same page. Designed for the learner, it allows to correct any mistakes in entries, wrong numbers or dates, wrong accounting entries. Excellent experience so far. Service from San Francisco office unbeatable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/4/2016
Jennifer D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"Five Stars But..."

Comments: I am glad that I found your software (program). My only complaint is that the email that is sent every morning that is an inventory update, does not send me an update on all of my items that I have in the system for each individual location. It only sends a up to 1000. I have requested that this be changed, as I require a report for each individual location to be sent to me when an item reaches the safety stock minimum and not just for the same 1000 items every day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Kate W.
Admin
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"Review on ECOUNT"

Comments: If ECOUNT continually improves its functionality and eliminates things where customers find painful to use, it would be great. It is overall easy to use and the price is awesome. Users of Cloud ERP are growing, and if the company polishes here and there of this product, it'll earn popularity and will grow in the market.

Pros: 1. Once grasp, it is easy to use
2. Easy to change - for mistakes, for revised line items (our customers occasionally change their purchasing quantities and items, etc) and it is easy to update these changes.
3. Easy to update A/R payments received

Cons: 1. For most reporting, customization is very limited/ impossible to create what I needed because there are only few options given - e. g. shipped date, customers' PO# and our invoice# are crucial when I create a monthly A/R statement by each customers.
2. When a customer receives an invoice, he/she must confirm to that email to open it - this is the one of the most wired settings I've seen. Many customers have responded that there is no attached invoice. I have to explain every customers how to open the invoice - it doesn't save time or bring any convenience. The words "Confirm Received Document" doesn't work because customers don't see any attached doc or received any, so they don't want to confirm. This means, they don't have the invoice and I have to send in later date again. It should be more like, click here if you want to open the invoice or just visually show the attached invoice. Then, they'll do the rest.
3. Sending invoices only one at a time instead of sending them all at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017