Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Synchroteam

Manage mobile workforces with Synchroteam field service management (FSM) software. Create your free trial in <1 minute. Live support.

Learn more about Synchroteam

Showing 49 reviews

Aniel S.
coo
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/9/2018

"All the tools, requires trial and error"

Comments: Its been great we had on issue initially with the API version initially but so far has been a good experience.

Pros: It has a lot of features, free trial to test things out, open API to allow for custimization. The mobile app is great too.

Cons: It's not as user-friendly as I'd hope but dealing with intricate problems I guess it needs several layers fo fields for many things. There is no one-click solution.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 10/9/2018

Thank you Aniel for reviewing Synchroteam¿s field service management solution. We are happy to hear you are taking advantage of our API capabilities as well as our mobile app. We are glad to know the free trial was beneficial in helping you to explore Synchroteam¿s capabilities, and encourage you to reach out to our support team (https://support.synchroteam.com/) to help solve the intricate issues you are faxing. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/9/2018
Howard H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2012

"Productivity and control way up!"

Comments: From a job planning and tracking perspective, this is by far the best solution I have seen. I can visually see my techs routes on the map, and can dispatch easily based on location. We are saving a ton of time managing our operations, and our technicians love it.

Pros: Very large feature set. Job planning and mapping screens. support.
Live synchronization with the mobile clients.

Cons: Custom reports were confusing at first. Their support team was very helpful and we now understand how important and powerful this feature is.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 13/6/2018

Thank you Howard for your feedback of Synchroteam! We are happy to hear Synchroteam’s job management solution has increased productivity and control of your mobile workforce. We are pleased to know our support team was able to help you understand the custom reporting- we are always on standby if you have any other questions! Since you love our wide range of features, make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for saving time and money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2012
Brian T.
Division Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2018

"The basics are easy. But finding an answer online...not so much."

Pros: It's basic, out of the box ease of use. It really is what you see is what you get on the schedule. Up and running in about an hour.

Cons: No user manual
No online video support
Difficulty in finding an answer online.
Forms are not easy to customize.
You don't have the ability to see what you have set up, from the technician's point of view, unless you purchase another user license. So, if your sitting on your computer, trying to confirm what the technician will see and the steps they need to take, you can't unless you spend more money.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 20/3/2018

Thank you for providing feedback about Synchroteam. We're glad that you found found the basics easy and were up-and-running in about an hour!
It sounds like you may have had some difficulty with some of our more advanced features. Feel free to send us a ticket if you have not found your answer in our Support pages (https://support.synchroteam.com/).
Thanks for the opportunity to understand how Construction businesses like Alpha Omega Construction Group, Inc. are using Synchroteam!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2018
Benton T.
CEO
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/6/2020

"Used in start up company"

Comments: It is getting the job done.

Pros: The platform works well out of the box. There is a small about of setup to do, but lots of support if you get stuck.

Cons: There are some common features I would expect to see that aren't there, but I've found work-arounds.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 25/6/2020

Thank you Benton for your feedback on Synchroteam's Field Service Management software. We are happy to hear Synchroteam has been able to assist Star Fleet Management and Services during its initial phases of business! We are thrilled to see you are taking advantage of our support, and encourage you to reach out to them for any other features request or questions you might have. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/6/2020
Alejandro A.
Services Director
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019

"Synchroteam review"

Comments: Very good

Pros: The ability to manage digital reports and quotations directly from the Cell phone.

Cons: not being able to include a check list besides the report template.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 6/3/2019

Thank you Alejandro for your feedback on Synchroteam¿s mobile workforce solution. We are pleased to hear your team and customers at Prochef soluciones s.a. de c.v. have benefitted from our mobile reporting and invoicing features. We will forward your request for include a checklist for your mobile team, and encourage you to reach out to our customer support team for any other features request or questions you might have. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019
Christian C.
IT Director
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017

"Simply does the job !"

Comments: Great product ! Simple to use ! Really light training needed for the team (managers or technicians). I had to open two calls with customer service. They reacted promptly and fix the issue quickly. I really recommend this product

Pros: Ease of use ! Quick setup ! Flexible !

Cons: Nothing specific

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 1/5/2018

Thank you Christian for your feedback- we are happy to hear your team is benefitting from Synchroteam¿s easy to use platform. We are grateful for your recommendation, and pleased to know our support team was able resolve your issues quickly. Stay tuned to our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release updates, such as our newest feature, the time tracking module. Learn more about it here (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/2018/03/08/time-tracking-new-module-synchroteam/) and thank you again for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017
Tanya M.
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2019

"Lots of features, lots of quirks"

Pros: We tried out Synchroteam and committed to purchasing. There are a lot of features making this an excellent tool for a field service company to schedule, invoice, estimate, and keep track of inventory all in one platform.

Cons: After we started to sync our customer database in we noticed everything was entirely wrong. While it does sync with Zoho CRM, it doesn't allow us to field map at all. None of our customers synced properly, and it would've forced us to change the way we work and organize our information to work around the software. That really defeats the purpose. If they improved their native syncing to include field mapping I think it'd be a 100% better.

Vendor Response

by Emily on 15/3/2019

Thank you Tanya for your review of Synchroteam’s Mobile Workforce Solution. We are glad to know your company has found our scheduling, invoicing, estimating, and inventory tracking features to be satisfactory for a Field Service team. We apologize for the limitations you faced with the Zoho CRM syncing, and have forwarded it to our support team to look into potential solutions. In the meantime, we recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Service Technician
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2018

"Helpful, but a little underdone"

Comments: Synchroteam was a top contender for our business, but we ultimately went another direction. The price is right for a smaller field service business, and most of what you need is there.

Pros: Many of the core features are extremely helpful for a field service company. Inventory tracking, scheduling, work order management, invoicing, and a field-ready app that help you and your techs stay organized

Cons: Everything feels 80% done. There are lots of bugs and formatting issues that leave an unpolished impression. Also, the mobile app is very limited and doesn’t give techs many options to edit or make changes.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 25/11/2018

Thank you for your review of Synchroteam¿s field service management solution. We appreciate your positive feedback on our core features, and pleased to hear they meet the needs of a field service company. We apologize that your technicians found our mobile app limiting, and will forward the feature request for editing to our development team. We are constantly trying to improve our product, and will be launching an updated version of the product, which will fix many of the bugs you may have encountered. If you decide to give Synchroteam another chance, our support team is available around the clock to assist with any issues and help design the system to work for you. In the meantime, we recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release best practice recommendations and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2018
Marco M.
Hard Services Manager
Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019

"Customizable system"

Comments: Synchroteam has been a fundamental tool for our business. It has managed to establish a new working methodology.

Pros: Synchroteam, is a very useful tool for its ease of understanding without the need for specialized training. It can be customized to suit different needs.

Cons: The possibility of doing activities in a massive way is limited to an advanced understanding.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 6/3/2019

Marco, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam¿s field service management solution, and are pleased to hear Sodexo México has found our tool very useful for managing your mobile workforce. We are glad you are taking advantage of our customizable features, and that Synchroteam has become a fundamental part of your business. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to assist in advance understanding of our more intricate features and how they can be useful to your business practices. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019
Adam B.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/6/2020

"Great overall Product"

Pros: Overall this is a great product to be able to keep our team organized and being able to track existing and past jobs. Job reports are great to be able to go back on jobs and find out what was done and go over site pictures. It's been very helpful with keeping our business as organized as possible which can be a struggle at times

Cons: - The cost is a bit pricey since it's american pricing.
- I wish is would be compatible with Sage 50 as it seems to be with Sage 30 & 100
- I also would like it to be able to GPS locate when the employees start and finish their job so that in the report we'll be able to tell customers that this job was started when we arrived at your house at this GPS location and also it was completed at this time at this same GPS location. If this could be an automatic feature it would be great. This would eliminate debates with customers on how long they were actually on site.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 17/6/2020

Adam, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution, and are pleased to hear you have found our tool very useful for managing your mobile workforce. We are glad you are taking advantage of our job reporting tools, and that Synchroteam has been able to help keep your business organized. We will notify our support team regarding your GPS location automatic feature request, as well as Sage 50. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to assist in advance understanding of our more intricate features and how they can be useful to your business practices. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/6/2020
Reinoudt V.
Managing Partner
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2019

"Very helpful"

Comments: We helped Future Connections select, implement & migrate to ST from an outdated FMS. It was an easy switch, because FC's processes are well supported by ST. The planning is now more efficient and the efficiency of the field team has also increased significantly. The capability to monitor progress has improved, as has the ability to support last minute changes

Pros: It is simple, crisp & very functional. Well documented and easy to set up. Open and easy to integrate with partners and own applications.

Cons: The color schemes of the planboard could be easier on the eyes.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 7/11/2019

Thank you Reinoudt for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear The RMO company has found our FSM easy to set up, use, and integrate with partners and other applications. We are glad to know the Future Connections team has benefited from our solution as well, and that everything from planning to supporting last minute changes has become more efficient. Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2019
Nikolay D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 11/6/2018

Thank you Nikolay for your positive review of Synchroteam. We are pleased to know our field service management solution has benefitted you as a Reiki Master. If you haven’t already- make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for maximizing your Synchroteam subscription.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Michel K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2012

"Great solution for my business"

Comments: A perfect way to manage my 15 technicians - I can track when & where they are - schedule urgency using the drag & drop and send job reports to my customers.

Pros: No more paper.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 13/6/2018

Thank you Michel for your positive review of Synchroteam’s mobile workforce management solution. We are happy that our software helps you manage your mobile technicians and all parts of their job- such as scheduling and reporting. We are also glad that you find our paperless invoicing system a benefit for you and your customers. We encourage you to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry. Our support team is also on standby to answer any questions you might have!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2012
Chris R.
Computer Technician
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018

"Great for small-medium businesses"

Comments: Because time is money, drive up your returns by knowing how much time your team spends on jobs, travel, breaks.

Pros: Great for Automated Scheduling, Automatic Reminders, Calendar Management, Digital Signage, Document Management, Employee Databases, Employee Scheduling, Group Scheduling, Import / Export Data, Multi-Language, Reporting, Resource Management, and Task Management

Cons: Need Mac but 3rd Party Calendar Syncing, Accounting Integration, Client Website Integration, Email Integration, and Mobile Access are worth it.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 20/3/2018

Thanks for submitting a review, and for mentioning that Synchroteam is great for small-medium businesses. We built Synchroteam with computer repair business like Etron Solutions in mind!

Have you seen the new support article we posted about time tracking (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/2018/03/08/time-tracking-new-module-synchroteam/) We think you'll like it!

Also, we have an affiliate program, if you¿d like to refer your customers or partners. (https://www.synchroteam.com/affiliates.php)

Thanks again for the great feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018
Robert Y.
Owner/Head Tech
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/2/2017

"Efficient. Informative. Useful"

Comments: I'd been running as an independent IT consultant for a few years. All of a sudden I won two big contracts that made hiring an employee and getting some sort of job scheduling/tracking system a priority. I demoed pretty well every offering. Synchroteam stood out for a couple of key reasons. The biggest for me was their inventory system. Although it is still in its early days and lacking a few features that I hope are on the way, it's a good inventory system that gives me the ability to transfer stock from the 'warehouse' to our cars and know who has what. There were other systems out there with inventory but a lot of them were overkill for me and most of them were overly expensive. Synchroteam's price is very reasonable and priced by the tech (free admin account) so it was affordable for starting up. The way it is setup is logical and once you get used to it (It does look different than most of the other offerings, kind of old school) it is pretty intuitive. Creating clients, jobs and sites is straightforward and the details page of each is well laid out for easy digestion of the information. The mobile app is good, better than most of the others. It has that same old school look as the website (which isn't a bad thing). The display of information and the interaction with that info is well presented. Tapping phone numbers calls the client, tapping the address give you directions, tapping the client gives your more details via the website, etc. When you create custom fields on your jobs (you should) they get their own screen in the mobile app which is a great way to present key information (Serial #s, Model #'s, etc). You can also create jobs in the mobile app which is handy for me as I dispatch on the go. The biggest shortcoming I can see, although I don't really use it, is the reporting. I'm not really sure what it reports. I've mucked around with it but haven't gotten any valuable information out. There are some things I would like to do that I can't and some other things that I hope will evolve into something better but I think these guys know what they are doing. I see the product has had updates since I joined a little over a month ago and looking at past changes I can see that they have been continually improving and adding to the system. I've had good interactions with the help desk (although not always getting the answers I would like) and my rep has been attentive but not too attentive. Demo the software, you'll like it.

Pros: Good Inventory
Good presentation of information
Good mobile app
Easy to use
Customization

Cons: missing some features, for example can't search by serial number

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 1/5/2018

Thank you Robert for your positive feedback on Synchroteam¿s inventory functionality, ease of use, and mobile application. We are pleased to hear everythingIT has benefitted from our customizable user interface and job scheduling/tracking tools. We appreciate your observation of our reporting functionalities, and continue to release updates that enhance operational efficiency. Within our inventory module you now have the capability to search by serial number manually in the search bar, or scan the barcode of the item. Stay tuned to our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) for information on new releases!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/2/2017
Rebecca M.
COO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2016

"Love it"

Comments: Would like to see email alerts added when an urgent call is entered

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 22/5/2018

Thank you Rebecca for your review! We appreciate your feedback on the email alerts, and are pleased to hear that CML Pizza Inc. loves our field service management solution. Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) to see the recent updates we have made to improve scheduling/ time tracking, our new mobile application features that help technicians while on the job, and other important releases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2016
Stephen S.
IT
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2018

"Good Tracker"

Pros: Very good form customization and tracking ability

Cons: slightly hard to get everything just right

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 6/9/2018

Thank you for reviewing Synchroteam Stephen- we are glad our field service management solution has been a satisfactory for the Erlanger Hardware team! We are happy to hear that you have found our form customization and tracking features helpful. We understand every business is unique, and encourage you to reach out to our support team (https://support.synchroteam.com/) to see how we can make Synchroteam fit your business model just right. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2018
Steven H.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2018

"The support staff is awesome and provides great support as needed. The software is pretty straight forward"

Comments: schedule all my crews keeps track of jobs upcoming and past.

Pros: ease of use and supported with no problems. So far we have been glitch free. The couple of small user type problems The support staff has walked us through them. The pricing structure is very nice. its give and take with service software being you get some advantages with some and less or more with others. Synchroteam is a great software and functions as expected

Cons: cant think of anything, so if i have to pick something it would be the problem we have if i leave the dashboard open too long then try to add a job it allows me to add it but it wont save, kinda waists time, but i have learned to refresh then add jobs.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 29/3/2018

Thanks for your review, Steven. We are glad to hear that Heritage Glass & Mirror LLC found Synchroteam our support staff awesome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2018
Dana elena M.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/3/2016

"our team and our clients like the software. it is pretty easy to understand how to use it."

Comments: easy to use, i would recommend it. i like the fact that it constantly improving. there are few things I'm looking forward to be implemented: 1. service contract with SLA
2. reports on SLA met or not met
3. recurring scheduling which can already be assign to service technician
4. report on activities
5. reports per clients and type of clients
6. every time i revise a report all the previous data related to jobs is not showing in the report.
these is my feedback. from my technicians, their only issue is the synchronizing which can take up to 30 min even with good coverage. thank you for listening!

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 22/5/2018

Thank you Dana Elena for your feedback! We are pleased to hear the employees and clients of German Imaging Technologies Dubai find Synchroteam¿s software easy to use. We appreciate your requests for enhancements on reporting and synchronizing. Please check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) to see the recent updates we have made to improve scheduling/ time tracking, our new mobile application features that help technicians while on the job, and other important releases. Our support (https://support.synchroteam.com/) is also available to answer any process related questions, issues you may be facing, or other suggestions for improvements!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/3/2016
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Implementation Department
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2018

"Really easy to use - intuitive design. Missing some functionality that would help."

Comments: Much better scheduling, ease of use. Really easy for all levels within our organization to see and arrange jobs. Doesn't have to take a lot of thought.

Pros: Ease of Use, design, GUI - mobility features.
We really enjoy having the mapping function available, and having technicians with the ability to see what roles & jobs they can perform. Very easy to get the job into the right hands.

Cons: Still designing some functions for it - can't have in-field techs make some of the necessary changes to orders, have to have a dispatcher type role to fulfill it.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 15/5/2018

Thank you for your honest feedback- we are pleased to hear that the scheduling, mapping, and technician roles are successfully allowing your company to get the job into the right hands. Please reach out to our support team to resolve your issue regarding updates made by in-field technicians. Also, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2018
John K.
Field Services Ops Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2018

"Overall Good. Nice to see aesthetic and time keeping updates."

Pros: 1) Reporting options are good. 2) Auto-Refresh is nice. 3) The fact that the mobile app is pretty solid is a win for my group.

Cons: My team services over 1300 conference rooms for one client as Customers in STeam. 1) Would like to have the option to bundle multiple Customers to one Site or Building. Currently a Customer can be assigned to multiple site, which does not help us. If I have to change/edit an address for multiple customers (conference rooms), it has to be done one by one. If multiple customers could be a part of a Building group, then edits, reporting, and more granular reports could be generated. 2) Would like a more robust inventory./asset management area in STeam, to be able to track status changes/dates, add/used/removed dates, etc. 3) Actual GPS map capture looks CRAZY! 4) Currency format creates unnecessary need for edits when exported to excel; have option to export without "USD" .

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 22/5/2018

Thank you for your review John! We are pleased to hear that Synchroteam¿s reporting, time tracking feature, and mobile app has benefitted the AVI-SPL team. We appreciate your feedback regarding the customer building/ site relationship, as well as enhancing the inventory management, GPS, and currency functionalities. Feel free to reach out to our support team on how to make these current modules work best for your business, and make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2018
Lucas L.
National Service Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2018

"How Synchroteam change our lives"

Comments: My Department is totally paperless now! .All our job orders, documentation outbounds and inbounds are in actual time, making us flexible and efficient. This reduces customer assets downtime and decreases the MTTR. Dont work more...Work smart.

Pros: - Simplicity
- Functionality
- Continuous development
- Amazing price!
- Self-serving platform
I investigated 90% of the market on this type of software and Synchrotem is the best at keeping my department running efficiently and paperless.

Cons: I will add some Asset management features like:
- Recording meters readings
- Set up alarms with this readings
- Save under sites the old report on all the mobile engineers' tablets soon these been "validated" on the back office.
- At the moment I can create Customer job report, will be great have one job report for the Customer and another for internal usage where all the information can be seen.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 5/9/2018

Thank you Lucas for your review. We are happy to know Synchroteam¿s field service management solution has been life changing for the M & N Electrical team. We are glad you are taking advantage of paperless invoicing, and that our software has allowed your team to be more flexible and efficient. We appreciate your input on feature requests and look forward to constantly improving our product for our customers. If you haven¿t already, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2018
Jamie C.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018

"Synchroteam has helped our business grow and become more efficient!"

Pros: Synchroteam is extremely user friendly. It's easy to set up and edit templates to fit our business. We've been using this software for a little over a year now and it has helped remove multiple steps from the time the customer calls in, getting the information to the technician, and then getting the jobs billed out to the customer. I'm extremely pleased with how much more organized our business is now. Customer service is great too, they are always able to answer questions in an acceptable amount of time.

Cons: We have a couple guys who enter in the service jobs, but also will go out into the field and complete these jobs. They each have to have a separate user account and are therefor charged per account. It is an inconvenience to not be able to do both under the same user account. Hopefully this will become an option in the future. Still a great product, don't let that stop you from giving it a try.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 6/8/2018

Thank you Jamie for reviewing Synchroteam¿s field service management software. We are pleased to know the South Central Irrigation team has found our software easy to use, customizable to your needs, and more efficient! We are glad our customer service team has been able to provide assistance when needed, and will add your request for consolidating accounts for service reps in office and on the road to our potential features list. In the meantime, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018
Charles A.
Owner
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2019

"Great custom field reporting capability"

Comments: We have 3 techs in the field doing different job services, this allows me to track customers, log call information, schedule and track all services provided and organize service reports & pictures.

Pros: The custom field reporting is the best feature, it allows me to build reports specific to certain types of jobs and make it pretty easy for my service techs to log the actions and services they completed on each job.

Cons: The mobile app is great for field techs, but there is no mobile admin capability. We are a small service company and i am the admin, but i also am a tech on occasion, and i have to schedule jobs for my tech user and login to the mobile app as the same, but it is pretty difficult to complete admin tasks from the mobile app. I can schedule calls for myself, but i am usually needing to schedule calls for one of our techs.

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 2/7/2019

Charles, we appreciate your feedback on Synchroteam's field service management software. We are glad to hear the Vail Valley Garage Door technicians have benefitted from our custom field reporting. We are also pleased to hear our mobile workforce solution has allowed you to effectively manage services and activities. Thank you for your feedback regarding mobile admin capabilities, we have forwarded it to our development team to look into potential enhancements. Don't forget to out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2019
Joe L.
Field Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/6/2019

"Initial review"

Comments: Scheduling, dispatching, time tracking. Would like to see the GPS and invoicing modules improved. See cons

Pros: Streamlining of my team's dispatching process

Cons: Lead tech controls time on jobs. Need aux techs to control their own time. i.e. Lead tech gets to job and determines that he needs help, or techs arriving and leaving at different times. Also would like to see better flow between labor hours and invoicing. Labor hours should automatically transferred to the invoice. Also would like to see the GPS module improved to track actual location of techs and "geofencing" where techs would not be able to sign into a job until they are close to the job site

Vendor Response

by Synchroteam on 23/6/2019

Thank you Joe for your review of Synchroteam's field service management software. We are pleased to know the Urban City Telecom team has been able to streamline their dispatching process, and have benefited from Synchroteam's scheduling and time tracking features. We appreciate your suggestions regarding labor hours transferred to the invoice, as well as geofencing technicians for clock in purposes, and will forward this along to our support team. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to discuss the best way to optimize each technician controlling their own time on the job. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/6/2019