Ireland Local product

HRLocker Reviews

4.5 (31) Write a Review! Ireland Local product

About HRLocker

HR software that manages time on/off, employee records, HR document distribution, training and recruitment. EU data centres.

Learn more about HRLocker

Pros:

It is easy to upload and circulate office policies as well as monitoring all annual and sick leave taken by staff members.

Cons:

The second thing is how emails appear from candidates on Hirelocker. Often they can look a bit skewed which isn't ideal.

HRLocker ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

HRLocker has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used HRLocker before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Diarmuid
Managing Director in Austria
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Efficient professional service for monitoring in line with compliance

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a modern day company, we want to ensure we are fully compliant to all regulations. HR locker was recommended to us and the system has transformed how we manage our small team of staff. Time off and time is easily recorded now and the ability to produce reports if needed is superb. From the start, the assistance from HR locker support staff (Crystel) was fantastic. From initial testing of the software right down to full installation the team at HR locker could not have been more helpful and ensured we were happy.
It has transformed our time and attendance recording to being more professional and that of a modern employer.
Thank you HR locker.

Pros:

Easy of use to log working hours. Easy of use for staff to book holidays. Transparency for all staff where needed so holidays dont clash. Ability for management to produce reports accurately and easily. Support staff behind HR locker ensuring all my queries or problems are answer really quickly. (Top marks) Uploading of certificates under each staff profile. Everything is kept in one place.

Cons:

No App version. For our territory staff, and app would be far easier and quicker for them instead of having to log into a web based version. The format of the dates when booking holiday can be confusing especially for older staff. It would be good if you could log your hours worked in advance, for example 6 months ahead (particularly for regular office staff). And only change then if needed.

Alternatives Considered: BrightHR

Reasons for Switching to HRLocker: HR locker were more interested in the service they could provide to make our company better. Bright HR just seemed like a call centre that did not really connect with us. The level of professionalism was not to our liking.

HR Locker Response

3 years ago

Hi Diarmuid, we have released a new app for clock in and out that I think is what you are looking for! I'll get one of the guys here to give you a call :)

Lorraine
Chief People & Culture Officer in Ireland
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent HR Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: All in all, HR Locker is an excellent tool. It is used daily in our company by each employee. It is a safe place for us to store our Policies and Procedures so that they can be signed and reviewed over and over again when required. HR Locker has some great features but one that I have to call out is their Customer Support, there is always someone available to help when it's needed and they have all gone above and beyond to help us at Spearline. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros:

This tool is very easy to use. The majority of it is self-explanatory which is great as we have new users added each month. I love that Hirelocker is linked to HR Locker and any candidates that are hired are automatically placed in the Onboarding Office. I also like the reports section - again everything is in one place and easily accessible.

Cons:

I would love to see the "Time Off" section being updated to include Gmail so that when someone books annual leave in HRLocker that it updates their calendar also. I belive this is readily available for Outlook email but not Gmail as of yet. I would also like to see two additional sections in the HR Locker RTR section. Currently, it has "Goals" but I would also like to see a section for "Competencies" and "Learning & Development Needs" - this would give a clearer picture for both the employee and the manager.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Lorraine, Thank you so much for your feedback! The email should be able to sync with Gmail so I will get one of the guys to follow up with you. We have done some recent updates to the RTR section which I think might solve your problem so Ill get them to chat about that with you as well! Crystel Rynne

Rabia
HR Manager in Ireland
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HR Locker

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, it is a good software. It also depends on the package that Griffith College or any organisation buys. I have only worked with SAP, Ultipro, Peoplsoft prior to this. These are much more expensive and the expectation of output would be different. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been extremely helpful throughout and is an excellent representative for HRLocker.

Pros:

HR Locker is very user friendly as an employee.

Cons:

- Some of the reports were blank when generated e.g. time-on reports - The programming behind the fields is not always accruate e.g. user cancels a week's holidays, the time-off field is updated (i.e. it is cancelled and the balance is updated accordingly), however, in the time-on field, those days that were booked as holidays continue to show as the generic day time 9am - 5.30pm when the typical visible field would appear empty with no times showing. This implies that the fields in the background are not correlated in the programming. Additionally, this example does not happen each time which adds to the programmind not correlating consistently. - Despite the above, the software is very economical and therefore the expectations of accuracy and output should reflect the cost. Overall, it is a good software.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Thank you Rabia for taking the time to give us feedback. We are always here to help, I will make sure that support follows up with you in regards to any issues that you are having!

Miriam
Head of Digital Solutions in Ireland
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple Solution for managing time and Annual Leave

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Its handing having one tool for both managing time and requesting annual leave time. It connects together and automatically fills your days off as AL. Being able to keep company policy document on the platform is helpful as well for getting signatures.

Cons:

I dont have any draw backs to this platform, its an easy to use solution.

Hilary
HR Manager in Ireland
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and Great Support

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: This is the 3rd organisation where I've used this software (I introduced it in all 3). It's an easy way to manage employee leave and other 'HR' details. It's easy to implement and easy to use. The team is great, they offer quick support and they are very friendly, responsive and helpful. The price is reasonable and fair for the product.

Pros:

It's an easy way for employees and managers to request/approve/monitor leave. It avoids confusing spreadsheets. This is especially good for staff who's hours do not vary (ex. Salaried Staff working set hours). HR Docs makes it easy to ensure staff compliance with Essential Documents that require staff signatures. All 'HR' file information is now paperless and compliant with GDPR. Cost effective (easy to show cost/benefit given the efficiency is creates) HR Locker has reacted very quickly to the global pandemic and made very quick changes to the product that have been useful in the situation.

Cons:

We don't use a clock/in clock out system so the leave management isn't perfect (I have to use some workarounds). It's difficult to edit annual leave/sick leave once entered (it has to be deleted and re-entered). There are not many custom options to include/change as needed. What you see is what you get. Up until very recently, there hasn't been a lot of noticeable change to the system (PRO - over the past 4-6 months there have been several really impactful updates/changes).

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Thank you Hiliary for your feedback, we are always here to help! I will pass on your feedback to see how we can improve the HRLocker experience for you! :)

Aisling
HR and Training Coordinator in Ireland
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Value for Money

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: HR Locker has helped us to streamline processes and improve communication. Much more efficient than previous methods used to log annual/sick leave etc. It also helps us stay compliant with GDPR and other legal guidelines around storing employee/candidate information. Our employee review process has improved immensely and we are already noticing the benefits of that throughout the business.

Pros:

We were looking for a software system that would be easy to implement but also streamlined our HR business function. HR Locker was very easy to grasp and the support provided at the implementation stage was second to none. The HR Locker team are always contactable and happy to help! The system has helped us streamline our HR processes and improve communication across the business.

Cons:

Email formatting on HireLocker is temperamental at times

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Aisling, thank you for taking the time to review HRLocker. I will have a look at those emails for you and get a resolution for you !

Jonathan
CEO in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very simple and useful SMB HR resource

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great for tracking employee time and attendance, easy interface and great customer support. Also very good on compliance for HR documentation.

Pros:

ease of use interface not trying to do everything - just what is does well

Cons:

No performance/appraisal module - just reminders and document storage Would like better dashboards

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Thank you Jonathan for your positive feedback. We have launched a new Performance Management module. I will get one of the team here to give you a call to show you through it and hopefully it will be what you are looking for!

Treasa
HR Manager in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HR locker

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to pull reports

Pros:

Easy to use, provides all the functions needed of a HR system, Simple design

Cons:

Cant allocate administrators to see only some information

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Treasa, thank you for your feedback. I am sure that we can solve your issue in regards to admin access. I will get Sinead here to contact you to discuss. :)

Brendan
Principal in Ireland
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

HR

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend HR Locker to any business of any size.

Pros:

The software provides an efficient yet simple platform to easily manage and comply with all of my obligations from a HR perspective. It is easy to upload and circulate office policies as well as monitoring all annual and sick leave taken by staff members.

Cons:

It is hard to find fault with the product. I am yet to encounter any issue of concern.

Emma
PA & Office Manager in UK
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good software and amazing support when needed from the team.

Pros:

Ease of reporting, and logging leave requests for staff

Cons:

Not being able to delete TOIL automatically

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Emma, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always looking to improve and always take on board your feedback. I hope you are happy with the reason changes to TOIL.

ELAINE
HR & PAYROLL MANAGER in Ireland
Investment Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HRLOCKER PUCHASE - JULY 2019

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, good experience from choosing the software, discussing our needs with the project manager assigned to us, implementation and training. I feel that the training could be delivered in a more structured manner for a new user - when the system was ready to use we were asked in training "well, what do you want to know?". A new system should be explained methodically and clearly to new users, particularly the administrators.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and users require very little training to get up and running. The system's reporting feature has been further developed to allow for additional reports which are useful for management review. Finally, the software is produced, developed and supported from Co Clare and we were conscious about supporting Irish business.

Cons:

The annual leave setting for part time workers is tricky to manipulate through HRLocker are applying a fix for this. The Real Time Review feature caused us some issues early on to the point where we chose not to introduce it to the business until further development work had been applied. That said, we are testing it again right now and it does appear more user friendly {with some anomalies still be be explained}.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Thank you Elaine for taking the time to complete this review. You have been a great customer to work with and please don't ever hesitate to contact us if you need anything, we are always happy to listen to any requests. :)

Nicola
Human Resources in Ireland
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall opinion of HR Locker

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it suits our business very well and caters for all our needs. We're happy with how it works.

Pros:

Product is very straight forward and easy to use, in particular for employees (i.e logging annual leave, sick leave). I enjoy the personal touch HR Locker has to offer and have found their customer service to be extremely helpful and has a fast response.

Cons:

The 2 things I like the least are related to Hirelocker and are more visual issues than effecting how the system actually works. Firstly how jobs appear on the our own website. While there is an option to change font and colour etc in Hirelocker, we are not an overall fan of the look and feel it doesn't fit in with the website. Greater ability to edit this layout would be much appreciated however I am not sure if it's possible. The second thing is how emails appear from candidates on Hirelocker. Often they can look a bit skewed which isn't ideal. A clearer layout would be much appreciated.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Thanks, Nicola for taking the time to record your feedback. I will have a look at those emails for you and see can we make them better for you. Crystel Rynne

Adrien
Operations Director in Ireland
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

using hirelocker

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: very positive, overall very good and interaction with Hirelocker staff is superb - so much better than other CRM companies

Pros:

Vert easy to use, easy to navigate and easy to upload documents

Cons:

not so much as what I don't like but I would like to be able to navigate to a specific page a lot easier ( page number instead of having to go to the last page and then navigate 2 pages at a time. Also, the search function needs to be made easier and a few little niggles ironed out but in general very happy with the system

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Thank Adrien for the feedback! I'll get one of the guys here to touch base with you and chat with you what you think might make the navigation easier. Always happy to get a user input! Regards, Crystel Rynne

Kari
HR Manager in Ireland
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HRLocker Review

4.0 last year

Comments: Good. Customer service has always been very good.

Pros:

The hire feature is good. I also like the org chart feature.

Cons:

Time off customisation could be improved. Overall look of the software. Time off section easier, currently feels a little crowded and not user friendly.

Alternatives Considered: BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to HRLocker: Was looking for a more local based software

Aoife
HR in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HR System for SME

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: HRLocker has streamlined and automated our HR processes which has freed up so much of our managers and HR teams time allowing them to focus on other value add projects. The system is improving all the time with new features and functionality which is exactly what a growing company needs.

Pros:

HRLocker allowed our company to automate our HR processes across the board from recruitment, CPD, leave management, Performance Reviews to onboarding. Our employees and managers have experienced the benefits of a one stop shop.

Cons:

It is changing quite a bit as the team make improvements and so at times I feel we have just been getting used to a new feature or screen and then it changes again.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Aoife, thank you for taking the time to review HRLocker, I will take your feedback on board about the new releases! And if there is ever anything you need please feel free to reach out! Crystel Rynne

Gitanjali
HR in India
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

wonderful experience with HrLocker

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

getting reports in just few taps is my favorite thing.

Cons:

we cant see previous year public holiday list while adding list for new year, which cause a problem a couple of time.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Gitanjali, thank you for taking the time to review us! I will get one of the guys here to reach out to you about the public holidays, we are always happy to hear from users and to improve the product for you! Regards, Crystel Rynne

Janet
Chief Operations Officer in Ireland
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable HR software

5.0 last year

Pros:

It's very easy to publish new documents to employees

Cons:

Nothing major, just improve the user interface especially around leave requests

Bryan
CEO in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very useful software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great for tracking employee time and attendance . Also , very good on compliance for HR documentation

Pros:

It is a easy software, all the features are excellent: applicant tracking ,recruiting ,timesheets , onboarding...

Cons:

I would like better dasboard. But in general I could recommend it . Support service is also very helpful.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Thank you Bryan for the feedback on HRLocker, we are doing some great updates on the dashboard, and would love your input! I will get one of the guys to reach out to you, Regards, Crystel Rynne

Linda
Finance Manager in Ireland
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of HR Locker

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall this has made my job easier & it has kept it all paperless which is great!

Pros:

ii Love the holidays section where ee's can add & managers can approve holidays as this was manually done inhouse before we got HR Locker

Cons:

We felt the ease of checking that someone was logged in on a daily basis was a feature that we needed, but it has been added a few weeks ago which we delighted with

HR Locker Response

3 years ago

Hi Linda, delighted to be able to help, hope the new daily clock-in feature is working well for you!

Larry
Chief Executive Officer in Saudi Arabia
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent system from Startup to Established Organization

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have had excellent support from the team at HR Locker and they have done everything they could to make the transition to this system easy.

Pros:

The software or system is easy to use and easy to develop toward the needs of the organization. The staff is supportive and flexible in getting the system tailored to your company.

Cons:

Payroll would be a good function to add to the system.

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Larry, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Delighted you are having a great experience with our product. Be sure to reach out if you need anything at all! Crystel Rynne

Aditi
Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Full package for HR function according to your requirement

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: You can find package according to your requirement as I don't want so many feature so I took package with less feature but it has all the required functions. It give me solution for all the HR function. It is very easy to use and we can easily maintain records in this.

Pros:

This has all the HR related function which is required in organization like recruitment , onboarding, time on and time off management, performance management and others. It make your HR online so it will be easy to use and also reduce human effort, time, money and also reduce the chances of error. It will generate report so you can easily validate it and analyze it as per the requirement. Best thing about this that you can choose package according to your requirement.

Cons:

As of now I didn't find any cons and I hope they will work like that in future as well.

Deborah
Head of Lending and Operations in Ireland
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HRLocker

5.0 last year

Comments: I have to commend [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for the high standard of training and support provided throughout induction and pilot stage. A very knowledgeable, approachable and patient young man.

Pros:

Time management and HR section has proven to be very beneficial from a working time regulations perspective and monitoring purpose. Structures record keeping and is a good central point for sharing staff information .

Cons:

I have no areas that I could comment on in relation to the Cons.

clare
Administrator in Ireland
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ease, simplicity - top support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Simple, easy and effective way of managing HR / staffing

Pros:

I find it very user friendly and set up in a very intuitive way to users

Cons:

I would like more in depth reporting - report building options

HRLocker Response

3 years ago

Hi Clare, thank you for taking the time out to review HRLocker. If you need any help with anything let us know! Crystel Rynne

Katya
HR Administrator in Ireland
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HRLocker Review

5.0 last year

Pros:

Help feature, support chat is very quick

Cons:

Not cons as such but we don't use some features

Kate
HR Generalist in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

review

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: over all great to use

Pros:

Its user friendly and not very complicated to use. Which makes it easy to roll out to Business. Being able to produce reports to the business has been useful and for the HR team its great we can now start looking at data and using it to solve HR problems. It allows us to be more efficient.

Cons:

Some features which would be good to have are 1. It would be good to be able to set up automatic emails at certain points such as a new starter email to send to managers 2. it would be good to be able to attach some documents to the automataic emails that go out 3. Another gender neutral field is needed