15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Infobip

Build meaningful customer relationships over any channel with the Infobip full-stack cloud communication platform.

Learn more about Infobip

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Infobip ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Infobip has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Infobip before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Ahmad Idzuan
Ahmad Idzuan
Recruiter in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quite good with SMS marketing

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Infobip is a must have software for a SMS marketing campaign. It can handle thousand of contact list easily.

Cons:

The cost is the main thing that we are very careful while using this software and i believe it is more suitable for medium or large organization.

Infobip Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, Ahmad Iduzan! We're glad our solution has helped boost your business.

Sylvia
E-Business in Malaysia
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, once you get a hang of it

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Infobip provides a holistic package to reach out to different channels using organization-specific business rules that can be customized. That's a big plus point. Personally, having access to our Account Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is dedicated to supporting our business throughout is a wonderful experience. I am also grateful to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for her top of the class product knowledge and patience as I went through the process of understanding how the system works in the shortest time possible.

Pros:

Infobip works like most CRMs out there but with a better visual. It is easy to use once you get a hang of it.

Cons:

I think the way the functions are called are just different from the rest its peers. Even with experience working with different platforms, I find the naming convention of the functions hard to memorize. Infobip uses PEOPLE, SEGMENTS, TAGS, MOMENTS, COMMUNICATION, BROADCAST, FLOW. I wish they're just simply called Contacts, List, Tags, Campaigns. Even if I use the system multiple times a day, I still am not used to how the functions are called. I actually have a sticky note to identify PEOPLE = CONTACTS, SEGMENTS = LIST, TAGS = LIST etc. That's how tough it is.

Infobip Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review!

Chin Han
Lead Software Developer in Malaysia
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Complete Platform

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far quite smooth.
No complaints is a good thing meaning it is stable. :)

Pros:

Complete suite of email, sms, push notification features.

Cons:

Cost slightly high. Huge corporations can bring cost down but they need a dev team.

Infobip Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the review!

Giovanni
product Owner in Costa Rica
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

extraordinary product

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

it's availlable in a lot of countries where we have our product.

Cons:

very big company, sometimes it forgets about the customers

Eva
Customer Experience Executive in Kenya
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outstanding Sms Marketing Platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's a great tool for marketing purposes, but they should improve on the response time on issues raised

Pros:

Currently using this platform for marketing SMS and push notification features for our core banking system.

Cons:

The platform only delivers SMS to Safaricom subscribers. The support team takes a long to respond to the issue raised.

Infobip Response

3 years ago

Thank you, Eva! We will forward your feedback to our experts.

Christopher
Operations Manager in Malaysia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very comprehensive but easy to use portal.

Pros:

Currently only using the sms feature which is super easy to use

Cons:

The top up function would be great if could be integrated with a payment gateway to support credit card or debit card top up

Infobip Response

3 years ago

Hi Cristopher, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Yaw Lin
Sr. Director, IT in Malaysia
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User experience

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far so good

Pros:

Easy to implement n use One central location to manage message

Cons:

Is good Pricing structure can be more friendly

Infobip Response

4 years ago

Thank your for taking your time to write a review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying our solution and find it easy to implement and use.

Happy
CEO in Malaysia
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Infobip

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: VERY GOOD IT INFRASTRUCTURE

Pros:

Good API System. I Easy to use and have admin panel to monitor status

Cons:

NOTHING much. THE IT infrastructure is very good

Infobip Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you like our customer support!

Darshan
Darshan
Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best platform for Email and SMS delivery

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Infobip is very good. I'll recommend this to everyone.

Pros:

The best thing about Infobip is its customer support and service. They help in integration and other required process. The UI is very good and it provides clear reporting and billing. We regularly use this for SMS, Email marketing campaigns. Also, we recently integrated WhatsApp feature.

Cons:

Nothing specific to call out in this section. Would love to have offers for old customers like us.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fast and effective interaction with customers

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Allows communicating with customers across multiple channels, good for the customer data collecting and analysis, provides granular reports.

Cons:

I wish the price would be lower, the rest is perfect.

Infobip Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review! We'll forward your feedback to our experts. :)

Harooon
data entry in Pakistan
Broadcast Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

an outstsanding platefrom

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

the product is easy to use helpful,supported

Cons:

everything is good i dont think if there is any thing missing

Infobip Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review! We are glad you're finding our solutions helpful.

Mina
Contact center Senior manager in Egypt
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Choice

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: recommended for start ups and large companies , it is one of the most professional systems that is used

Pros:

the system stability customer support technical support futures

Cons:

there is some limitation in data extraction

Infobip Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Fernando
Desarrollador de software in Argentina
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Plataforma de comunicaciones muy completa

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: En nuestro caso, necesitabamos conseguir la forma de comunicarnos a Whatsapp desde un sistema de asistente virtual (chatbot) que habíamos desarrollado en nuestra empresa. Entre las innumerables opciones que encontramos, apareció Infobip que nos proporcionó uno de los canales de comunicaciones más completos de todos los que estudimos analizando. Lamentablemente, por cuestiones de precios terminamos cambiándolo por otra plataforma no tan costosa.

Pros:

Cuenta con un amplio abanico de canales de comunicaciones implementados. Dispone de una documentación bien detallada que facilita el aprendizaje y la interacción con la plataforma.

Cons:

A pesar de contar con una buena documentación, es necesario contar con una gran cantidad de tiempo para poder aprender cómo interactuar con las diferentes APIs con las que cuenta la herramienta.

Andre
Andre
CX Referência in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Infobip

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: De forma geral, é um ótimo sistema e tem atendido as demandas que preciso.

Pros:

Tem uma plataforma de fácil compreensão, o que ajuda no seu manuseio e para ensinar novos funcionários a usar. Geralmente, nos da a resposta exata do problema, além de possuir um site de suporte a erros, onde podemos consultar e verificar as informações referente a cada código de erros. A opção de relatório é muito importante para o dia a dia, ajuda a detalhar ainda mais as informações que temos no sistema.

Cons:

Em alguns casos ele emite uma informação de erro com a descrição diferente do que tem disponível no site de erros, isso acaba gerando um pouco de confusão de na hora de mapear o problema.

Infobip Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, Andre! We will make sure to forward the feedback to our team.