Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2/5
  • Customer Service
    4/5

About Docebo

Trusted by more than 2000 companies, the Docebo Learning Platform helps you make learning your business' a competitive advantage.

Learn more about Docebo

Showing 109 reviews

Angelena D.
Account Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2019

"Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospec"

Comments: If you need an LMS tool that will help your employees learn quickly and efficiently, you should opt for Docebo especially, if your work requires preparing employees for projects that differ from one another significantly.

Pros: Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospective support managers training for each project individually. Our work would have been impossible without Docebo, thanks to which we can provide efficient training for our new employees. The tool has an easy to navigate interface, so our newbies are not feeling lost during onboarding. It is extremely difficult to find the right LMS to make sure that new employees complete their training successfully and ready to start working on the assigned projects. Most of the LMS are too confusing for employees, but not Docebo.

Cons: There is basically nothing to complain about, which is already quite a rarity, when it comes to different tools. Some of our employees had problems with logging in, but that occurred that rarely that it's hard to consider it an issue. So, all in all, Docebo is basically only benefits without any flaws, at least judging from our experience. A great LMS tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2019
Erik K.
Sr. Manager of L&D
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2020

"Docebo is a great customizable LMS"

Comments: We were using a different LMS that was not meeting our needs, so I sought to find a new LMS. I saw demos of numerous LMS vendors, and settled on Docebo because of features, ease of use, and price. We went live with Docebo almost 3 years ago. It took us a while to migrate content from our old LMS, but we were able to shut it down within a year and exlusively use Docebo. It's now used by everyone in our organization and people love it!

Pros: Ease of setup. Ease of use. The "pages" feature is great, and allows us to fully customize the layout of our LMS and create custom dashboards for various user groups. The reporting function is good as well. I particularly love the gamification features and rewards system. API availability is also great! Whitelabeling is also fantastic.

Cons: There are certain limits to the number of widgets you can use. I really wish we could have more at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2020
Giorgia Z.
Program Manager
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2020

"A usefull tool for learning"

Comments: We started used Docebo 2 years ago when we open the Accademy in our company and now is a really usefull and fundamental learning tool.

Pros: Docebo is easy to use so every users can easily learn how to enter the platform, start a training and learn something new.

Cons: For us it will be also important the performance modul, but at the moment is not well implemented. But there is a continuous improvement roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2020
Verified Reviewer
Multimedia Developer
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2019

"Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level"

Comments: Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue. What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting. Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pros: Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons: Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum. Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2019
Elliott Z.
Exhibit Technician II
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020

"Docebo LMS for that clean corporate "Facebook/LinkedIn" aesthetic"

Comments: It was great. I spoke with a representative to get a price point and she was awesome. She even suggested an LMS that would work better for me. The ability to insert video into the landing page really impressed me too.

Pros: I like that it was SCORM compliant and its validations were spot on for correcting any incorrect information, such as suggesting that I zip the XML Schema Definitions into my root folder.

Cons: We are just starting with LMS, PaaS and SaaS so the minimum user point was a little steep at 300 user when we are not even sure if we can get 50 yet since educators are our primary audience and they have their hands full at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020
Izzy I.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation"

Comments: Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros: Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons: Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things....
Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes .
There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Juho W.
Java Software Engineer
Information Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/3/2019

"User-friendly learning with Docebo"

Comments: We didn’t have any problems with support but I hear some people did, and it prevented them from getting the most out of the product. Therefore, it is advisable to try it out before paying any money. This is where the trial version can save you a lot of trouble down the road.

Pros: Our students really like the way it looks and works, which is an important point, as not only does it help us expand our client base, but it also motivates the students to use the platform more often. Personally, I found creating pages a very easy and even enjoyable process. It’s great that I can use ready-made widgets and I don’t have to know anything about coding. Another selling point of Docebo is its ability to meet the learning needs of any company no matter the size.

Cons: When a number of students complete a course, you have to mark each of them separately, which is not very convenient. Or perhaps there is another way, but it isn’t obvious enough for me to find it. It’s also a shame that SCORM and video files have to be no bigger than 800MB. Also, I would say that the 14-day trial period is not long enough to test all the features thoroughly and see whether they really work for you. As a side note, it would be nice if we could send out certificates to students when we notify them about course completion via email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/3/2019
Jennifer C.
Instructional Designer
Entertainment, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do."

Comments: They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pros: We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Cons: The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Kyle T.
Training Content Developer
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"Better than most"

Comments: They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros: The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons: I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Gerson C.
Arquitectura, Diseño y Desarrollo de Aplicaciones Web
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/4/2018

"Manage and enhance the learning of you and your team."

Comments: Having at hand a complete learning tool that has the main functionalities that are needed to learn online with excellence, besides being multi-language is a plus.

Pros: This learning system facilitates and greatly enhances personal learning and for your work team or company, it should be noted that it handles a wide variety of languages, I have used two, and both English and Spanish are handled in a perfect way, the application With its simple but dynamic at the same time, it impels you to learn and follow the courses or the topic you want to learn, avoiding that you leave halfway, the service is offered in the cloud, so you can study and see the classes anywhere you have connection, for this and many other benefits is the best LMS tools I've used, try it.

Cons: When you pass directly from the classroom to this tool some people may have a feeling of informality and this may reduce the enthusiasm that they put into the learning, it must be made clear that they are quality courses and that it gives certificate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director, Learning & Development
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform"

Comments: Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros: Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons: Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Sean J.
Learning & Development Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2017

"The platform is functional yet easy to use but the real value is in their on-boarding support."

Pros: There is a clean and up-to-date feel to the platform that our internal and external users fine very easy to use and navigate through. There is a lot of customization, but also off-the-shelf features that allow you to plug and play. It seems like the perfect combination of customization and out-of-the-box functionality for any level of LMS user. Our L&D team does not have an in-depth technical background however customizing the Docebo UI and ensuring all of the functionality was working properly was simple enough for us to figure out.

Cons: The only gap we've experienced in the software is the ability to include a certificate in a congratulatory email after a user completes a certification Learning Plan. In order for the user to receive the certificate they have to navigate back to the final course and download the certificate from a widget underneath the course. Our preference is to include the certificate in the automated congratulatory email, but that's a very small sacrifice to make for all of the other functionality Docebo provides.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2017
Verified Reviewer
Instructional Designer and Trainer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Terrific Corporate LMS"

Comments: I've found Docebo great to work with. The help desk is responsive, and their team is eager to help you implement exactly what you want for your users. Docebo is my go-to LMS recommendation.

Pros: Docebo is a very flexible platform, and we've been able to achieve just about everything we've wanted to do with it. It's highly customizable. The multiple-language support is great for our international audience, as well as the ability to alter terms across the platform with the click of a button (ex. change Learning Plans to Learning Paths everywhere it appears). Our End Users find it intuitive. I love that the team is always working on improvements.

Cons: Because of the aggressive roadmap, there are occasionally bugs with new releases. Some of the back end administrative tasks can also be a little bit cumbersome (too many clicks) but they aren't hard to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Mike D.
Instructional Designer
10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2017

"Everything you could ever want in an LMS!"

Comments: We adopted Docebo as our LMS almost two years ago and have never regretted the decision. The robust features, superlative customer service, and the ease in which you can empower other users has been a boon to our learning/training initiatives. Any issue we have encountered has been solved either by the LMS itself, or by working with a technical representative to come up with a solution. Our instance supports over 10,000 users with multiple domains, and Docebo handles all of this seamlessly. Our end users have also remarked on the easy navigation and pleasant UI/UX. I can't imagine using another LMS with the same level of success Docebo has provided.

Pros: Ease of use, robust customization options, user friendly, great technical support.

Cons: There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2017
Diana T.
Business Technology Strategist
Philanthropy, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/5/2017

"Great Software With Amazing Customer Service"

Comments: After analysis of solutions for our LMS initiative, we selected Docebo. The tipping point in their favor was the clean look, the flexible integration, and the rich feature set. What we did not expect was the quality of the service we would get. We went with the enterprise license (still extremely cost effective), since we needed the Coach and Share, White Labeling, and other advanced features. We had a one-time reasonable fee for implementation which included our own implementation manager. What an awesome experience that was for us. The implementation manager became an essential part of our team enabling us to learn as well as help us to avoid pitfalls as we worked through the different options for our use cases. We give props to Docebo service for making it possible for us to go live with our first customer in only three months. Great solution with a great price point.

Pros: Service! We also liked the flexibility of the platform and how easy it was to create our own solution quickly.

Cons: The only thing that was difficult for us was the timing of our implementation with the timing of the new 7.0 release. It was not that big of an issue, but it was another detail we needed to consider. For example, do we change this feature or wait for 7.0?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/5/2017
Clement D.
Security Evangelist
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2014

"Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling"

Comments: Good day, Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online. Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc... You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features. It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this. So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content. As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it. Best regards Clement

Vendor Response

by Docebo on 5/8/2014

Hi Clement,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it.

The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers.

Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less.

Please feel free to contact us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2014
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager Learning and Development
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/1/2019

"LMS for a resource strapped L&D Team"

Pros: The support we had during implementation was better than any other application I've rolled out in recent memory. We have a unique an convoluted use case which forced us to separate our implementation into two phases with our full migration occurring during the second phase. The implementation team was patient, knowledgeable and proactive ensuring the smoothest implementation possible. The flexibility of the homepage to customize and manipulate without needing a ton of design & coding experience has had the biggest impact on our team.

Cons: Course & catalog organization takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, but once you've got the process down it is easy enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/1/2019
Jeff H.
President & Ceo
E-Learning, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/6/2017

"Outstanding!!!"

Pros: "We are an elearning company in the retail energy industry using Docebo to train sales agents. We appreciate the certification/re-certification feature because it allows us to help our clients meet compliance requirements with state regulations. Additionally, the multi-tenant facilities allow us to support private courses for some clients while supporting other with generalized courses or a mixture of both.

Cons: "Customer service continues to improve on a day to day basis and we couldn't be more pleased with the response time"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/6/2017
Paul B.
Learning Products Development Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Multi-site migration success with Docebo"

Comments: We moved 40+ separate Moodle instances to one Docebo instance. This solved many admin headaches like backup and reporting. The support we received to massage our data and get that successfully migrated was fantastic. The ability we now have to view the utilisation of the platform overall, right down to an individual's progress is great. We are confident now that we offer a platform with not only great content, but a great interface and reporting, and enhanced functionality.

Pros: Slick interface for users and managers that conveys information and navigation simply. Effective partitioning of users into 'branches' so they can only see what we want them to see.

Cons: I would like to be able to build more elements on a screen than the 10 maximum.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Daniel T.
Instruccional Desing
E-Learning, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019

"The most intuitive learning platform"

Comments: If you have a user or student audience, DOCEBO is one of the best options because the access to the software is very fast and besides being cross-platform it is multi-device, the mobile version of very intuitive, we can all access the learning platform in any moment without technical inconveniences.

Pros: One of the greatest strengths of DOCEBO is that it focuses on the user at all times, each learning resource inserts into a player that allows you to review each element sequentially. The user or student always knows where to go to continue their learning, also accepts multiple formats such as videos, scorm, audio, images and embedded objects.

Cons: The administrative part at the beginning can be a bit complicated for all the information it generates, but after learning how each of the reports and other statistics work, it is all the more useful to manage the platform. The time 13 days for the demo is more than enough to test all the functions of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019
Mary G.
Instructional Designer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/6/2018

"Great admin and user experience overall"

Pros: Love the ease of use on the admin side, though the learner side of the UI is also very smooth and easy to use. The ability to enable only the features you need as an admin is great! Less clutter and you just see what you need to. Integration with other systems and software is well done, all the way down to tying in virtual classes. Great support and very responsive team.

Cons: While using it initially there wasn't the integration with Salesforce that we needed, but unless that's an absolute requirement I really don't view that as a reason to not use this product again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/6/2018
Verified Reviewer
Learning Solutions Advisor
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Easy to use learning platform for our team members."

Comments: The over experience using the platform has been pretty good and lots to learn as an admin. There are definitely lots of functionalities that I have not seen in any other platform which is really good.

Pros: The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons: The bread crumbs you have to look through to fix if you assign an automated course to a new user and for some reason, it does not work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Customer Education Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2019

"Worst customer support model of any LMS provider."

Comments: We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros: Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons: Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2019
Jeremiah S.
Technical Training
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2017

"Great product, if you can survive the terrible service"

Comments: This product provided a learning platform useful for internal and external training.

Pros: Good product, very easy to learn basic functionality in order to get started quickly. Good list of additional features to improve functionality. We have about 300-400 active users per month and no other LMS comes to close the value offered for the cost.

Cons: Customer service is terrible. Non-enterprise customers are used as beta testers for new releases and then support takes weeks to respond to those bug reports. Have a critical issue that's affecting employees or customers and need it solved quickly? Forget about it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2017
Joan S.
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Great software, excellent service and support, and pretty easy to use to boot!"

Comments: They are wonderful to work with!

Pros: We needed to be able to customize our software for each client, and collect detailed reports. Docebo worked really well for us.

Cons: We needed the surveys to be structured so that we could pull detailed statistics from answers... more like survey monkey. What Docebo currently offers is more of a "did you like this class" type of survey. We were looking for more detail such as WHO answered this question in this way, ie Did doctors answer the question with yes, or was it nurses who answered the question with a yes? We could have used an ability in the Docebo tests to give detailed feedback for each answer regardless of whether the question was answered correctly or not. sometimes knowing why an answer is wrong is a huge teaching tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018