15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About AccountsIQ

AIQ delivers award-winning accounting software that enables forward-thinking, mid-sized businesses to grow.

Learn more about AccountsIQ

Pros:

Staff learn to use this system very quickly. Audit trail of information is very easy to follow.

Cons:

Lots of different options for different screens can be confusing but this is only a minor thing that I was able to get over after spending more time on the learning portal.

AccountsIQ ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

AccountsIQ has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 36 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AccountsIQ before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (36)

Alastair
Finance Director in UK
Newspapers, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Accounts IQ transformed our business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Accounts IQ has helped us to create a much more streamlined, better-controlled and more effective finance team. The back office processes are more efficient, and the enhanced reporting provides us with deeper and richer insights into our business performance. The price point is also very reasonable for the level of functionality that we now have.

Pros:

Being cloud-based has been a significant factor for us. One of the main other reasons for selecting Accounts IQ was the consolidation functionality which works really well. In terms of fitting in with our business processes, it gives us so much more functionality that it has helped to drive necessary changes in the way that we operate, in a very beneficial way.

Cons:

The only real challenge we found was with our staff getting used to a different software system to do their work. Otherwise it has only improved our processes, controls and reporting.

AccountsIQ Response

4 years ago

Thanks Alastair for such a glowing review!

Daniel
Finance Director in UK
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent product with good support

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Implementation was great with lots of support and training for the team. The product has delivered the functionality desired and is easy to use and to adapt.

Pros:

The product is easy to use and customisable to deliver the right level of insights for the organisation

Cons:

None - I have been happy with all aspects of AIQ

AccountsIQ Response

7 months ago

Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're switch to AIQ is going well. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have further feedback or if you need any help.

Katarina
Accounts Manager in Ireland
Civil Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I am not happy, but at this stage resigned.

3.0 7 days ago New

Comments: Cumbersome, very cumbersome. Difficult to get accross our experience to relevant people so change could happen. The obligatory phone call happenned and nothing changed. Number of time would have to beg support to actually help me, never mind some of the passive aggresive or overtly wishing you happy rest of the day when you cannot get problems sorted. Left feeling let down in comparison to what was promised.

Pros:

BI Codes Reporting Fixed Asset Register

Cons:

ONLY ONE SCREEN CAN BE OPEN. e.g. if you need to compare 2 invoices, you cannot have both opened. Same for PO, etc. System regularly overwrites data entry, as not all information is editable, this makes life quite difficult. Simple data entry requires very high concentration and double checking the information you are inputing is actually recorded. There is only pretend interest from the support/developers. Also, not clear whether what we paid for was fully delivered or we are due refund as despite number of attempts to get a clear answer I was unsuccesful.

Nick
Financial Controller in UK
Commercial Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AccountsIQ Saves us a Day a Week in Processing Time

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The structure of the coding framework in AccountsIQ is extremely flexible and saves us so much time when preparing our external financial reports. We have added seven or eight entities since implementing AccountsIQ and we simply replicate the original model for each new subsidiary. It is a very uncomplicated approach and a time-saving solution for group companies. We've integrated AccountsIQ with other business systems such as electronic document management and a property management system. These integrations save us so much time and reduce the risk of human error. AccountsIQ also synchs batch payments with our online banking, which also reduces duplication of work. AccountsIQ’s customer success team are excellent. They helped us define dashboard reports which provide financial analysis in a very consumable way, allowing us to quickly identify areas in which we need to take action.

Pros:

AccountsIQ saves us a day a week in processing time in data entry from other business systems, reconciliation, and automated invoice processing which allows us to spend more time on strategic tasks such as analysing and presenting information so that the senior management team can make more informed decisions. AccountsIQ simplifies complex consolidation procedures; and has enabled us to integrate information from our property management system Landmark; and provide insightful management reports using dashboards. We like the fact it has helped us streamline processes, it saves us a huge amount of time, it's a scalable system too. The advanced Business Intelligence, reporting and consolidation functionality are very good. We need to produce reports for our investors and it's really easy to get these on demand from AccountsIQ.

Cons:

There isn't anything I don't like and we're glad we found AccountsIQ.

Colin
Head of Finance in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

AccountsIQ

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Very easy to use with an excellent help database

Cons:

Integration to bank could be improved upon

AccountsIQ Response

7 months ago

Hi Colin, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review and feedback. We are constantly working to improve and enhance our integration and functionalities. Please reach out to the client services if you require a specific functionality that is not on AccountsIQ yet.

Irene
Accounts Payable Assistant in Ireland
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accounts Payable Prospective

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Very positive when I started first using the system without very much training I was able to navigate around the system.

Pros:

Easy to setup suppliers and this links well into our AP systemReport functions for Purchase's Supplier Payments

Cons:

After a change has been made within the Transaction Browser this is not updated on the invoice detail.Copy and paste function on descriptions should be available, also when updating invoice details all detail updates it reverts back to a previous invoice informationGL Explore - Details should highlight when the users had selected the values it's hard to tell if your on the correct value or the layout could be closerWhen adding a new supplier there should be an account contact name section on the Business Contact form

jimmy
Bursar in UK
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jimmy Miller

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent. It is one of the better finance systems I have used

Pros:

The ease of use of the system. It is very user friendly and easy to pick up if you have not used the system before

Cons:

FOr what i use the system for there is nothing i would additionally required

AccountsIQ Response

7 months ago

Hi Jimmy, Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing us your amazing feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our client in services if you need any help.

Lorraine
Group Financial Controller in Ireland
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AccountsIQ Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very positive experience with AIQ , great functionality within the system , ease of use

Pros:

Ease of use vs other ERP systems eg Sap . Staff learn to use this system very quickly Audit trail of information is very easy to follow

Cons:

More options should be available within report writing or building

AccountsIQ Response

4 years ago

Thanks Lorraine for your kind review. we're glad you find AccountsIQ easy to use. We have also introduced a new Management reporting pack which contains key KPI reports, Profit & Loss reports, Balance Sheet, Cashflow statements, Debtors and Creditors reports. We'll be in touch to make sure you can access these. Also our Power BI integration means you can customise reports and present them in highly visual formats.

Michele
Finance Manager in Ireland
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wait till the bugs are sorted

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Company are engaged in continuous improvement programme. Essential for the long term viability of the product.

Cons:

The mobile expenses app was initially seen as a significant game changer. However, we have run into a number of bugs within the app and programme that we feel should have been sorted before the product was launched. We continue to have issues.

Lyndsey
Accounts Payable in Ireland
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

AP User review

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Very user friendly Plenty of online supportBatch payments are much easier once set upRunning reports based on requirements is a brilliant option

Pros:

Batch payments and running the reports for payments - super easy and informative

Cons:

Not a PO matching link - our system we use has the PO creation and approval set up that it just matches if this was running & flowing in AIQ the way it does in AP - it would be great to use the one system

Dorothy
Finance Assistant in UK
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wouldn't Be my First Choice but it works

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: It works - it takes alot of getting used to

Pros:

I like how easy it is to transfer inter companies - like Sage - Batch invoice templates - Hard to follow but very useful

Cons:

When things get posted incorrectly, it gets messy to credit and debit - have to go in manually to change dates ect especially month end - hard to follow at first - template is VERY sensitive not always a bad thing but it does when you need to copy over alot of data and sometimes spaces are taken to account - but easily missed - Not really integrated with the Bank - still manually have to post to the bank manually for payments for suppliers

AccountsIQ Response

7 months ago

Hi Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to review AccountsIQ. We take user feedback seriously and we would love the opportunity to understand what we could do to improve your experience. If you have a moment, please book some time with your CSM via the Q and Services option to discuss. If we do not hear back from you, we will contact you to assist you further.

Gerry
Director in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Staff & clients love using AccountsIQ software, it allows us to access live information in the cloud

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

AccountsIQ helped us to move away from the old model of sharing data sets with clients. We can work much more easily with our clients now, sharing access to the same real-time information stored in the Cloud. AccountsIQ has become an important part of our ongoing development, and is part of our strategy to move forward. The software enables us to offer our services to new consumer-based sectors such as retail, and will allow us to process much higher volumes of transactions through automated Accounts Payable. We have over 40 clients supported on AccountsIQ. With AccountsIQ we can work collaboratively and they respond to our needs and work with us to improve the accounting service we provide to clients. We feel we have the partnership we were looking for. The next step is integrating with CRM software and banking software.

Ian
Director of Hotel Accounting in UK
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with advanced reporting and consolidation functionality and a flexible, scalable system.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Consolidation and multi-currency accounting
Easy to produce hotel industry reports
Faster invoice processing
Reduced risk of human error
Remote access
Extended business analytics
Easy integration with other systems

Pros:

AccountsIQ is an advanced accounting solution which helps us attract business from larger, multinational hotel groups. Its complex functionality gives us the level of complexity, reporting and consolidation needed to win business at the higher end of the market e.g. multi-company consolidation and multi-currency accounting. We find AccountsIQ easy to use and it can be easily configured to pull off bespoke reports easily. AccountsIQ's open API means it is easily integrated with other apps such as AutoEntry's document scanning, this combined solution means we save hundreds of hours a month on data capture, analysis and processing of invoices and reduces the risk of human error. The business intelligence for clients is fantastic with customised dashboards and readily available insights.

Linden
IT Lecturer in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We've been using AccountsIQ for five years now and it's perfect for our needs.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The system is used by thousands of our business students to work on tutorials for teaching business and financial management. It's a great accounting system for teaching as we can set exams with literally no set up required. Students can follow it easily and we can see clearly how each student has performed. We worked with AccountsIQ to create a version of the software that would enable UCD's students to learn and be tested, each year we have 500 students and so over the last 5 years we've had nearly 5,000 students using the AccountsIQ system. The University can set tutorials and reset all companies used for each tutorial to a starting position afterwards. Each year we get a fresh copy of AccountsIQ cleared of data and re-supplied for the fresh intake of students. AccountsIQ is more logically set out than some other systems, it isn't at all complex and students can see quite clearly the progression through various business processes such as the expenditure and revenue cycles. It's very intuitive.

Anne
Financial Controller in UK
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AccountsIQ is really excellent. It's intuitive, simple to use and the implementation was outstanding

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Complete transparency and visibility of financials
Drill down to individual transactions
High quality reporting
Integrated with bank accounts

Pros:

AccountsIQ was selected, because of its clear, simple and intuitive way of working. Now we have complete transparency and visibility of our financials. We can easily drill down to individual transactions and even down to items on an individual invoice without having to pull out any invoices or backups. AccountsIQ's implementation team helped design and create a set of customised reports for us. The reporting is high quality, and it's very simple to extract the information we need. It's a vast improvement over what we had before. AccountsIQ has been integrated with our bank accounts, so we can manage all payments and receipts online directly with the bank and download all bank transaction data directly and post automatically to AccountsIQ and complete bank reconciliations seamlessly.

Dan
Finance assistant in UK
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

04/10/2023 Review

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: Easy to use but could be improved for efficiency

Pros:

Ease on posting invoices. Good reporting tools

Cons:

Unable to submit approvals and post invoices in bulk

AccountsIQ Response

7 months ago

Hi Dan J Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We've recently released our bulk payments functionality and working to add more features to make AIQ as efficient as possible for our clients. We take user feedback seriously and if you have a moment, please contact client services. If we do not hear back from you, we will contact you to assist you further.

Charles
Retired in Ireland
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Quick review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Once you get used to it it is easy to use and easy to look back in time to find transactions

Pros:

On cloud and easy access when out of office

Cons:

We needed to tailor it o suit a charity which has numerous sources of income including segregated funds.

Marcus
Group Financial Controller in UK
Biotechnology, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reporting and consolidation problems solved

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are a fast growing company which means consolidated reporting in multiple currencies is now required. We struggled previously with complex spreadsheets and a time-consuming manual process, but with AccountsIQ, it is a simple solution to a complicated problem. We didn’t want a clunky accounting system just because it could consolidate multicurrency. AccountsIQ solves our reporting problems without the need for an overly-complex and costly accounting system and saves us half a day alone by being able to produce reports at the push of a button. The onboarding/implementation process was straightforward and quick.

Pros:

The software is intuitive It's easy to add new entities It saves us a lot of time which as we're quite a lean team makes such a difference Great for easy consolidation and multicurrency reporting

Cons:

Wish I'd found it sooner - there was nothing on the market at this price point that could handle consolidation with ease.

Lorretta
Finance manager in Ireland
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lorretta Nwafor

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The benefit of analysing data.

Pros:

The software is very good for department and business unit reporting and analysis. And the fact you can see all the department at once in a spreadsheet makes it unique unlike some accounting software. I also like the fact that you can log in and work at any time and at different locations makes it unique. More than one user can log in and work at the same time without any disruption.

Cons:

Transfer of profit and loss to the following year. It has to be done manually to arrive at a zero balance at the beginning of the year.

AccountsIQ Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review Lorretta. Glad you're enjoying using AccountsIQ.

Pauline
Accounts Assistant in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Package with good Support

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Reporting & Ease of use, user friendly too

Cons:

The integration with the expense app was challenging at the start

Marianna
accounts in Ireland
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Meitheal

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are using AIQ for the past 4 years. Reporting was back there very unreliable and the format not very friendly. On the other hand, I can say the progress and development on everything else is fantastic. I like working it.

Pros:

support team is excellent. Whenever I need a guidance or assistance, support team reacts promptly with no delays.

Cons:

Generating and search for the report is sometimes time consuming.

AccountsIQ Response

3 years ago

Hi Marianna - thanks for your review, glad you like using AccountsIQ accounting software.

louise
Accounts AR in Ireland
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accounts Receivable

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Great accounts IQ is very user friendly

Pros:

Accounts IQ is very easy to use, great for reports & uploading banking is very easy.

Cons:

There is one or two features that need to be manually updated when exporting sheets

Simon
FC in UK
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy we chose AccountsIQ

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: A smooth implementation through to responsive customer service

Pros:

Easy to use and flexible unlike finance software of old. Consolidation saves days each month vs previous methods. Gaining more business insight with the reporting functionality.

Cons:

Nothing significant to note, any system errors have been quickly resolved by tech support

AccountsIQ Response

3 years ago

Thank you Simon for your kind review, we are delighted you are enjoying using AccountsIQ's cloud accounting software.

Alastair
CEO in UK
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Speed and powerful reporting

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great team & support with new features and functionality being developed and deployed all the time. Great application for enterprises to get more from the finance function.

Pros:

Data segmentation Integration & automation Consolidation

Cons:

The API is good but could be a little more available to extract reporting data from.

AccountsIQ Response

5 years ago

Thanks Alastair for your kind review

Lee
Finance Director in UK
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Really easy to use accounting and consolidation software, means I can create reports in 5 minutes

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Automatic consolidation based on real-time data
Easy to produce custom management reports
Improved working processes such as purchase order approval
Massive staff time savings

Pros:

Reporting ability is fantastic - used to spend weeks each month producing consolidated accounts and management reporting packs (as we are a group with 80 entities) using a complex process run from spreadsheets but now with AccountsIQ it takes minutes. Consolidation is easy Great value for money Great customer support - nothing too much trouble and the implementation process was seamless and easy.