Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About PM3

Designed to manage both small projects and large scale programmes. PM3 is developed by practitioners for practitioners.

Learn more about PM3

Showing 47 reviews

Christopher P.
Projects and Change Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2020

"Refinement"

Comments: As a business we are still in the very early stages of using the tool. Initial observations are that it is excellent on some things and other areas need much more work to make the tool intuitive to use. This can be resolved via more updates I'm sure.
Support via the help desk and via my account managers has been first class and Best Outcome have shown great flexibility around changes in Licence application during the Covid 19 period when our Programme was put on hold.
Management of updates is clear and very thorough with release notes easy to follow.

Pros: The ability to draw a no.of projects together into a Programme and/or Portfolio and to draw in reports form all in selected views.
The ability to hold all major project governance in one place e.g risks/issues/ dependencies.
Reporting flexibility and range across plans/projects/programmes/portfolio
Ease of user control and self configurable access controls

Cons: Plans - Gantt Chart usage - This is clunky at best and not intuitive. Convincing users of Microsoft Project to switch to using the tool has been an on going challenge. An easier import function may help resolve this.
Using X to exit the plan. Many users forget and has caused frustrations in plans with joint PM use.
Inconsistency of areas with auto save functionality and those where it requires manual save.

Vendor Response

by Bestoutcome on 18/6/2020

We are improving the Gantt chart functionality as a priority and these improvements are due in July 2020. Some screens cannot auto save as they have manadatory fields which could result in spurious errors if auto saved was used. We are trying wherever possible to make all screens auto save.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2020
Aaron P.
Head of Project Portfolio Management
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2020

"PM3 - a year on"

Comments: We are running our entire project portfolio out of the tool in a hybrid model. Large programmes are run directly in the tool. With small projects run in the business we just upload the business case and monthly progress data. This avoids us training people who will only ever run a single project in their careers. A bit more development on the resourcing module, and the ability for users to create new reports and this tool would be a world beater. Has immense functionality for the price.

Pros: Very good value for money. Easy to install and get started with. Core elements are configurable so we have been able to easily customise elements to our organisation. Updates and improvements are quite frequent so the product is always improving.
Customer service is good. Engaged account management and the support team are quick to respond.

Cons: No ability to create new reports ourselves, which means we have to pay to have new ones created.
Resource management tool is quite news and still evolving. It gets a bit slow when you add in lots of different resource types.

Vendor Response

by Bestoutcome on 15/7/2020

Thanks Aaron for your review. In July 2020 we will be updating the resourcing module which we think will meet your requirements. In terms of building your own reports, we have a PM3 BI license which allows you to build your own reports in a range of BI tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2020
Stephen T.
Head of PMO
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2020

"Right tool for our PPPM Maturity Journey"

Pros: We needed a PPPM tool that would support our journey of achieving consistency in the way in which projects and programmes are incepted and run with a focus on delivering business outcomes, not just outputs. PM3 provides all the core elements for managing and reporting projects and programmes in a single package whilst enabling functionality to be "switched-on" commensurate with the ability of the organisation to adopt the associated disciplines in decision-making and reporting. Customer support has been responsive.

Cons: As is generally the case with software, there is a trade-off between what functionality is available out-of-the-box to make the application easy to set-up and train users, and the flexibility to configure it to meet the specific needs of an organisation. Whilst PM3 has given a good balance in this respect, with many out-of-the-box reports, it would be helpful to have a bit more flexibility in modifying existing reports without the need to use a further application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2020
Lynne C.
PMO Governance Analyst
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2018

"PM3 PPM Tool"

Comments: PM3 is a very user intuitive tool. It is very easy to coach people how to use. There is new functionality which means that you can customise the experience for every different type of user that may require access to the tool, hiding the information they are not required to update and showing that they are.

Pros: PM3 has recently moved to a new cloud based version and it has made the tool even more intuitive for the users. It is a great tool for users and administrators alike as you can make many setting amendments as an Administrator that will apply to the users in real-time. Customisable fields mean that you have the flexibility to build the tool to fit the needs of your business. The way the tool is structured means that the information captured by your Project managers can be easily sliced using the portfolios structure and reported either immediately or at specified times for your recipients.

Cons: You need to think about the structure in tool when planning how you want to report as there are three levels within the reporting structure. This works well for a Project > Programme > Portfolio structure but needs amendment if you need to capture lots of detail around workstreams. However, there is always a work around within the tool that means it can work if you shift everything up a level or consider the levels you want to report at when structuring your tiers in the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2018
Phillip W.
Senior ICT Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2019

"Why use PM3"

Comments: I felt that PM3 quickly provided a consistent, professional methodology for multiple project management team members to work together and easily provide reporting at the programme level. This in turn would enable the selection of future projects that were beneficial and profitable to our business.

Pros: Ease of set up
Intuitive administration
Useful reports available out of the box
Worked well from multiple perspectives - customer, Project manager, Portfolio manager and Programme manager

Cons: PM3time need further development to ensure better integration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2019
Christian N.
Cloud Delivery Manager
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/4/2019

"Fast Effective Relief from other Project Management Toolsets"

Comments: Very good, I have recommended PM3 to others and plan to use it again in the future on my next projects.

Pros: Simplicity of use was a key attribute of PM3. Once the team provided the necessary introduction and overview the system was very intuitive and ensured that the important aspects of project management were captured and communicated effectively.

Cons: Nothing. This system saved my programme and ensured it was delivered on time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/4/2019
Chris M.
Programme Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020

"Practical and focused Programme Management toolset"

Comments: Fast to implement and east to use, but with a wide range of tools.

Pros: Having implemented and used both Clarity and HP PPM, I found both PM3's focus on the fundamentals and it's ease of use to be a real bonus. The milestone plan view is particularly useful for sharing understanding and driving progress on multi-disciplinary programmes. This also maintains focus on programme outcomes, as opposed to activity for it's own sake. The quick set up and hosted model is great for getting mobilised fast, so you can get on with delivery.

Cons: On complex programmes with large numbers of resources and hundreds or thousands of task, you may still want Microsoft Project or similar, but I don't think PM3 aims to compete in that space

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020
Ross L.
Junior Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"PM3 @ WHHT"

Comments: Extensive use for managing CIP and QCP workstreams.

Pros: Ease of use. Very user friendly, excellent support provided.

Cons: Originally issues using Citrix, although this was fixed with the latest version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Andrew F.
Managing Director
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2021

"Supporting our virtual PMO"

Comments: Great! It has helped us set our direction with the vPMO.

Pros: Great product and easy to use and get your head around. The support team have been amazing and we will be using this tool to support our virtual PMO services.

Cons: None discovered yet. A couple of items the team discovered during testing was really our usage and we were guided very professionally through by the expert support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2021
Mike D.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/6/2020

"Straightforward, comprehensive and clear"

Comments: Driving consistency in reporting across the change community provides a balanced view of progress and challenges providing clear insight at multiple levels from delivery through to senior management enabling focus on prioritisation for dependencies and support for challenges.
From a Project management perspective you don't spend hours feeding information into the system and from a Programme, Portfolio or PMO perspective the output provides clear information regarding progress, trends, dependencies and issue management

Pros: Focus on on top down visibility of core P3 metrics via dashboards that can be shared, without customisation, to senior stakeholders. From a delivery perspective updating is intuitive and efficient and drives consistency from all project and programme managers.
Especially like the governance dashboard, an excellent tool to provide a clear presentation of change health and compliance

Cons: PM3 isn't a one for all solution, still requiring planning tools such as MS Project for detailed scheduling, however I've not found a P3 product that does both effectively and efficiently. This is a minor gripe as most PMs are used to using separate planning and reporting toolsets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/6/2020
Colin D.
Senior Managing Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/5/2019

"Continues to impress and deliver"

Comments: In short, this has been the most beneficial product we have used in the PMO... ever! Bestoutcome have been positive, supportive and responsive throughout. First-class experience.

Pros: Continuous improvement and development of the product to enhance capabilities
Only product that links benefit plans to delivery plans
Intuitive and has clearly been designed by practitioners as it works the way we do.
Unlike other products we have used it comes with over 200 high quality reports so you don’t have to design and build your own.
Like the portfolio structure where you can have plans in multiple portfolios which gives you great flexibility to show different views of project information
Training and configuration were completed by knowledgeable staff who retained the customer focus at all times
Bestoutcome really do value their customers views and welcome suggestions for additional features/functionality
Customer service is excellent both in terms of speed of response and the can do attitude of the Bestoutcome team.

Cons: Truthfully, there are no aspects of PM3 that can be considered to be Cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/5/2019
Matt C.
Head of Enterprise Portfolio Management Office
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2019

"PM3"

Comments: Well beyond expectations. Our experienced project managers and project support offices have been able to embrace the tool without any negative impact on productivity and they are starting to see the rewards within days - measurably reduced reporting admin, increase visibility of other projects, increased consistency of approaches. PM3 has obviously been designed by, and for, portfolio managers which makes it instantly more usable than project scheduling tools that have been given a portfolio management wrapper or simple task tracking tools

Pros: Very easy to use
Very simple to configure out of the box
Highly configurable for project, programme, portfolio membership
Allows top-down portfolio management. You so not need to know minute details of projects before adding them and getting value form the tool
Provides visibility of projects without having to do much different - project managers do all the same things just in this tool rather than their own dis-jointed files and folders.
Flexible and responsive customer support during implementation
Available via government procurement frameworks

Cons: The planning function lacks some of the features of Microsoft Project so projects managers with advanced skills find it less useful. The supplier is working on enhancements for the next release. While there well over a hundred pre-configured report formats included none are exactly right for us. It would be good if there was a report-builder tool included. The lack of bulk-upload of pre-exiting documents like RAID logs or project registers increases the workload of transitioning existing projects to the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2019
Adam H.
Programme Manager
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018

"A practical, affordable tool for manging complex project portfolios"

Comments: I inherited a complex set of projects, every one reporting in a different way and with no visibility of their contribution to programme objectives. PM3 allowed my staff to turn this into a simple well-controlled portfolio with everyone pulling in the same direction.

Pros: A flexible structure of projects, programmes and portfolios allows you to easily group projects to reflect the organisational structures and strategic goals of your organisation. Fast setup out-of-the box, with no complex tailoring of processes, so managers start using the tool productively within a few days. The multi-level tracking and reporting creates valuable status reports with minimum effort. Easily controlled sharing of information across the portfolio means PMs can see what other projects are doing and proactively manage interfaces and dependencies. PM3’s huge range of standard reports has covered every reporting requirement I encountered.

Cons: The breadth of system functions can initially appear a bit daunting to new users and support staff. I understand that unused functions can now be hidden when they are not needed but haven’t yet used that function myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Michael R.
Project Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2018

"Since its introduction, PM3 has greatly improved our company's ability to track project progress"

Pros: Up to date Project information being available all in one place
Improved accountability for tasks, milestones and work packages
Created better communication lines between PMs and Admin in order to track project progress
Introduction of new Resource Tracker has enabled better tracking of availabiity versus demand. Able to assign personnel to the appropriate project depending upon importance and the need to implement any mitigating actions

Cons: Constraints in changing workflow dates
Failed to fully replace the need for Microsoft Office tools such as Excel and Project
Not always kept informed concerning server upgrades/system updates
Can be difficult for PMs to remember certain user functionalities if they have not logged into to the system for a period of time following previous project completions. Can result in re-training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2018
Nick N.
Data Centre Migration Project Manager
Research, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2019

"PM3"

Comments: PM3 enabled us to get a large programme under control and focus on key milestone delivery resulting in a succesful conclusion to a major strategic project

Pros: The ability to roll up projects into programmes and ultimately BCP's allow levels of detail to remain appropriate to those manage the activities but also allows high level reporting to Board level to be easily achieved.
Customer service from the helpdesk is also a major plus with instant responses and high quality advice. The product also continues to evolve and develop to meet customer needs

Cons: The occasional record locking is a bit disruptive but it is only occasional

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2019
Darren P.
Delivery Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2018

"Easy to use"

Comments: Good product with support and training,
Ongoing support is good and all staff can access this plus the help guides.

Pros: clean and simple to use, the ability to store all project documents allows staff to remote work as its web based.

Cons: only minor point when trying to update past financial information was a little awkward

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2018
Ben O.
PMO Manager
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019

"Great product!"

Comments: We had a delay in the delivery of our bespoke reporting - other than that it has been great! Very responsive team who make the effort to hold most of our query sessions in person (at our base) and give suggestions on how to make the system work for our own purposes. The system itself is yet to be fully tested for use but will be done so for the 19/20 financial year. So far it seems exactly what we need!

Pros: Reporting - a vast suite of reports to choose from which pull a vast amount of information at the click of a button. We also purchased bespoke reports designed specifically for our needs which are great. Monthly RAG rating functionality - simple click button updates giving a monthly RAG score

Cons: No specific section although it is incredibly vast and arguably quite complicated for project managers to complete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2019
David N.
Scrum Master
Market Research, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"PM3a usable PMO tool"

Comments: Understanding the health of a project objectively at any point in time

Pros: IT projects can be very opaque, and that lack of transparency hides a myriad of issues. Too many PMOs and their tools are a heavy overhead to project managers and deliver little of value to the developers just financial summaries to higher levels of management, and a high level view of the health of the project. PM3 is simple to use, and understand, comprehensive, relevant and actionable

Cons: Not very much, it can be adapted to be usable in most contexts so although not explicitly an agile tool, if one understands that even agile projects do have significant milestones it is readily adapted

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Dawn M.
PMO Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2020

"Replacement of Tracker with PM3"

Comments: Excellent tool, still learning daily of little intricate areas for the team to use in it.

Pros: Good source of project management available within the tool

Cons: NHS Terminology and previous governance could be improved within this tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2020
Coral A.
PMO Portfolo Manager
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2018

"Great intuitive tool.Enables us to drive best practice and consistency across the portfolio."

Comments: PM3 has helped drive consistency and standards across our portfolio. Following our upgrade to PM3 Cloud, we have also been able to drive efficiencies through the removal of duplication (e.g. Excel RAIDD) and manual reporting.

Pros: Great intuitive tool that enables us to drive best practice and consistency across the portfolio. We use it as the single source for our portfolio of change. It helps our project and programme management teams manage end to end delivery, as well as providing our stakeholders with timely status reporting.
The ‘out of the box’ reports have been designed with stakeholders at all levels in mind and the choice is far greater than other project management tool that I have used. The inbuilt governance features are a great fit with our project governance framework and hep provide additional assurance of project control.
The Bestoutome team are great to work with. They not only listen, but bring a considerable amount of practical PPM and technical knowledge, experience and expertise. Their support has been invaluable not only in preparing for the PM3 cloud upgrade and on boarding our users, but also the on-going embedding and service support.
PM3 is a great tool for any organisation, regardless of maturity.

Cons: Plan lock is a common issue when users finish their session. However, Bestoutcome have built in a flag that tells the user that the plan is locked and who to. Despite training and reminders, some users forget to do this correctly. It will be great if we could have a message appear telling the user that they have not logged out of their session, when exiting said session or logging out of the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2018
Paul F.
Interim Operational Development Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2018

"In my opinion, the best cloud-based PMO and change management platform in the market today"

Comments: We are now able to drive the end-to-end delivery of all of our service improvement and change programmes consistently, and through robust governance. We will be able to provide executive delivery assurance, and manage each element of our programmes and projects effectively and efficiently.

Pros: From initial discussions and product demonstrations, it was clear that PM3 was an industry-strength portfolio, programme and project management software platform that we could set up, configure and start using quickly and effectively. The product is very configurable and we were able to set it up to our particular specification. The Bestoutcome team were very easy to work with, and because of their expertise working with other clients in health and social care, they were able to help us with our implementation. PM3 is competitively priced and is fairly straightforward to use. Comprehensive reporting is included in the standard platform, and there are also extra plug-ins that can be used with BI tools, such as PowerBI, which we use. We were given detailed initial training, and then further specific training with the service improvement change champions and administrators. Overall, the process from purchase to implementation was simple and hassle-free.

Cons: We have recently completed the initial training, and are now starting to upload our change programmes. To date, we have not found anything negative about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2018
Nipa P.
Senior Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"PM3 - PMO"

Comments: PM3 is a very good tool which fits into my role as a project manager. We have had excellent support from Jack Watson, also quick to email back solutions, and always helpful. I would recommend PM3 to all trust.

Pros: PM3 dashboard easy to read, moving from one module to another easy to understand.
I did not have to wait to for information to be saved
Easy to delete and amend plans
Inputting of finance data very easy
Highlight reports easy to read, can also convert into excel format.

Cons: Changing and formatting reports very difficult
I couldnt change columns and rows

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Mark L.
PMO Portfolio Manager
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2018

"PM3"

Comments: PM3 is in use at TCD to manage major capital projects and provide governance, reporting and query facilties for this portfolio. Our experience with the software and its support has been positive and we would definitely recommend it as a cost-effective option for any organisation seeking to manage project portfolios in a consistent and auditable manner.

Pros: Very intuitive and well-designed, it contains all of the features you'd expect from a PPM tool, with greater flexibility in reporting and dashboards.

Cons: While the interface has improved in the latest version, it still needs some upgrading to keep it in line with competitors. Not as much of an issue once you've become familiar with the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2018
Xiaoyun L.
Project management trainee
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2021

"Great Project management tool, user friendly and has powerful features."

Comments: Overall a very good experience using PM3. I would highly recommended it as an organisational PM platform.

Pros: Although I have only used PM3 for a short period, it has been the most powerful PM tool I ever used. The software includes all the essential features required for project/program/portfolio management, with a comprehensive design logic from the perspective of project managers. I am impressed about the automatic report generation, which saves me tons of efforts during project implementation. Besides the powerful automation function, the abundant types of reports really help since I could always find an optimal report for the required situation.

Cons: The only thing that I would recommend the company to improve is the responding speed. We are a small company based in Australia. As much as I like this software, the lagging time from server has been a problem on our side. The updating of newly input information normally takes time to refresh and sometime we see confusing information due to lagging of the updating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2021
Sheena R.
Portfolio Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Simple & Effective"

Comments: I have used PM3 in 2 dfferent companies, it is not too complicated so the Project Managers can use it without issue and the information that is available is invaluble.

Pros: This software is simple to use and at the same time creates a live picture of the status of projects. The simplicity means that the uptake on it's use is high.

Cons: Copying and pasting into the tool can cause problems with formatting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018