15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

TimeWellScheduled Reviews

About TimeWellScheduled

Online Time & Attendance used for tracking employee attendance clock-ins/outs, late times, absent, scheduling, payroll, iphone.

Learn more about TimeWellScheduled

Pros:

Very easy to use and user friendlyFast and good customer service when there is a problem (very seldom have problems though).

Cons:

No where in the site can type in a question and get a response from a knowledge expert.

TimeWellScheduled ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

TimeWellScheduled has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 93 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (93)

Sort by

Have you used TimeWellScheduled before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (93)

Lisa
Office Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Timewell is Great!!!

5.0 last year

Pros:

We have been using Timewell for almost 2 years. The functionality of it is amazing and so simple. If we ever have an issue IT is quick to respond and resolves our issue within hours.

Cons:

So far we have no issues with the software

Shannon
General Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Time Saver

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The biggest problems that we solved are those who would abuse the breaks and take longer than they should. Now with it being tracked, we are easily able to crack down on those employees before it becomes a big issue. Overall everyone loves the system. It is so much easier to keep track of staff and watch the communications between managers and employees to ensure that everything is respectful and proper. The staff love the ability to be able to see their schedules at home and to be able to book time off without fear of a piece of paper being lost. I am very glad I pushed to have this program in our store.

Pros:

I like how it saves me time doing my productivity report where everyone can sign-in in different departments and their hours goes to that department. It also saves time for payroll as well and works great transferring to our Payworks account. One of the other main benefits is knowing who is scheduled for that day, who is on break, etc. In case of an emergency, a roll call is very efficient with this program. I love how easy it is to track the breaks for staff to ensure they are not taking longer than scheduled.

Cons:

We do experience some issues connecting to the server and when that is down it is harder to keep track of everyone. I also would like to see an improvement in the absence request page where it could be adjusted to having no two people whose main department is the same, ask for the same dates off. It would be great for all parties involved if that was an option.

Kenn
Owner in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time Well Scheduled in a Retail Environment

3.0 last year

Comments: Has some great advantages, but very clunky software, and lacks flexibility to customize.

Pros:

Allows for staff members to view their schedules on line, and provides immediate notification of any changes.

Cons:

The program is very slow when scheduling. Screen refresh is often many seconds long. Also having to drag the scheduled time down for every day, rather than being able to just drag it horizontally is tedious. For example, if someone is working Monday to Friday 8-5 you have to drag the 8-5 from the top menu for each day. should be able to have it repeat for the five days. Also the day of the week disappears from the top of the schedule as you scroll down. Also cannot write in a reason for lack of availability. just says "Unavailable". Would like to be able to say "Requested Day Off" or something to that effect. You can do this under absence, but not under availability. We still print out a copy of the schedule for our not-very-tech-savvy folks and the printing function is horrible. can't print several small schedules on one page. Too much info in each block makes it hard to read, and no way to customize.

TimeWellScheduled Response

last year

Hi Kenn Sorry you're not happy with the scheduling. You can create templates (the + beside the employee name) that allow for multiple days. You can add comments on the availability as well, and see them by hovering over the ? Perhaps you can reach out to us so we can help improve your experience. Thanks

Ashley
Office Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Office Manager Review

5.0 last year

Comments: It works well with our business for figuring out employees hours each pay and letting them see their schedules.

Pros:

That it figures out the overtime and statuatory pay for me.

Cons:

That we can't fix an employees time when they tell us they forgot to sign in/out etc. We have to wait until they are punched out for their shift.

Gabriele
Office Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Time well Scheduled

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: An easy way to communicate schedules and requests with staff in a centralized location and easy accessibility.

Pros:

Integration to the business was easy and quite seemless. Changeover was done quickly and efficiently. Support was available when needed. Provides your basic functions for scheduling purposes.

Cons:

Could use additional key features and functions from an administrative perspective Difficult to navigate through all the layers of content to find what you are looking for

TimeWellScheduled Response

4 years ago

Hi Gabriele thank you for the review

John
Business Experience Lead in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Home Hardware - Multiple Locations

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall TimeWellScheduled has definitely streamlined our time clock process and after the initial training phase, the staff has taken to the application well and its working smoothly. It was also great to be able to have a centralized dashboard that information could be communicated on that associates could actively see on each log in to stay in-tune with the happenings across the organization. Overall, the application works well and the support is prompt and helpful which is what seals the deal.

Pros:

From an administrative standpoint I really appreciated the ability to pivot between instances. Having to work across multiple locations, being able to log in and pivot within the system was very useful and convenient.

Cons:

Small inconveniences, such as if an employee accidently selected the wrong answer for the COVID pre-screening, they would be locked out for an entire day. It would be more convenient to be able to actively see check in and check out and COVID notifications in real-time from the dashboard. So you could unblock an associate and allow them to re-engage. Minor but it can be inconvenient because once the associate cannot log in again, we have to notify payroll and take other steps spending time on the correction if a mistake was made. Additionally, it would be nice to be able to edit a shift even if the day has begun and an associate has already clocked in. I had a situation where a shift was scheduled, an associate clocked in (their first day), we found that they needed to depart early. Normally you would have an associate clock out and write a note as to why. However, if you have a new associate who is not familiar with the system, it would be much easier for them if I could have modified the shift preventing the early-exit notification to prevent confusion/worry in a new associate. This is a preference on how it could work smoother, without adding additional time on the businesses part to make corrections after the fact or approve early exit, etc.

Jeff
General Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A must for any small to medium business

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: TWS took the tedious process of scheduling and made it fast and easy. It put schedules online in a secure website, and allowed staff to receive email reminders of when they worked. It is a great tool that I would recommend for any business looking to improve their scheduling and get some of their time back.

Pros:

TimeWellScheduled is an invaluable scheduling solution for any small to medium sized business. The tracking tools for time off and availability requests are a lifesaver, the flexible departments and shifts made scheduling staff easy and efficient, and the reporting options for things like late/missed days were nice to have. Staff also seemed to appreciate the functionality such as getting an email with their shifts, automatic notification of any changes, and easier shift switching.

Cons:

TimeWellScheduled's biggest gap is the lack of an iOS/Android app to complement the web experience. A native app with push notifications would take TWS from good to great. The software does have some bugs and inconsistencies that are occasionally annoying, but far from deal breakers. Overall TWS lacks the "polish" of some other alternatives, but it offers a far more attractive price, a stronger and more powerful feature set, and a really amazing team who are super willing to help.

TimeWellScheduled Response

4 years ago

Hi Jeff thanks for the feedback, an app is on the way. We just added facial recognition due to COVID so it delayed our employee app, but it's coming ASAP.

Francois
General Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I love the dashboard which gives you a quick view of who is in working right now it is also a great tool for employee communications as you can send messages to everyone it is easy for everyone to access their schedule from anywhere at anytime

Cons:

when someone disables the link from the clockin computer it is sometime hard to get back to it

TimeWellScheduled Response

4 years ago

Hi Francois We appreciate having your company on our system.

Bobbie
Office Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CTC152 TimeWellScheduled

5.0 last year

Comments: TimeWellScheduled gives me the freedom to work wherever and whenever I want to schedule employees, approve timecards, check messages and run payroll. Should I ever run into an issue or have questions, I simply send an email and get a response in a very timely manner. It's one of the best, most convenient programs we have ever used.

Pros:

I love the convenience of TimeWellScheduled in that I can access from home, work, or on vacation any time day or night. The program is very inexpensive and support is readily available should questions arise. I have used the program for almost 10 years and would highly recommend it. It's so inexpensive or so convenient for both employers and employees.

Cons:

I cannot think of one negative feature of Time Well Scheduled.

Rachel
Business Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TWS

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software is very user friendly. The developers will work with you to create reports that you want if they are not on the software already. You can email your staff their schedules, or for an extra cost you can text your employees any schedule alerts/changes. The software package is great, as you can setup emergency contact people in your employee profile and you can sort employees on the schedule based on seniority date.

Cons:

Because a lot of Canadian Tire's stores are with TWS. Even though you have had a report created for your own use, others may use it as well and I have had one report format changed with out it being discussed with me and the new format doesn't work as well for me now.

TimeWellScheduled Response

4 years ago

Thank you Rachel for your review.

Tyler
General Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Overall Scheduling Platform

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good overall product. Lacks some key features that would make it a Great product.

Pros:

Ease of scheduling for Managers Cost Ease of Use for employees to punch in and out User friendly for booking time off Payroll export features work well

Cons:

- No break scheduling options!! BIG ONE - Lunch break issues causing time cards to manuals require approval and not auto fixing - Management reports very clunky and hard to customize -No reports showing start date of employee -Admin functions have become cumbersome and non user friendly since last update with multiple tabs instead of one easy to see page for adding/editing employees

Laurie
Office Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Always up to date

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Always upgrading and incorporating changing requirements. Friendly staff to help when you do need to call or email with a question.

Pros:

I like that they continue to make upgrades based on what companies ask for. It was very easy to use with my current payroll system.

Cons:

There was a lot to do to set up my company specifics, and I feel more one on one to guide me through that step would have been very beneficial and time saving.

Nick
operations manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and like the flexibility to use it on both the Ipad and computer.

Cons:

1.Updates that cause the app not to work. 2. I don't get the same screen every time I log in to run payroll, making it more difficult when trying to show other people how to run payroll 3. Wish it wouldn't allow employees to log in from lunch if they haven't been out for the full 30 min (it is a law to take at least a 30 min lunch)

Jennifer
Office Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The benefits that we have realized is that everything we need is in one spot, its easy to use and the reports that can be generated are very helpful.

Pros:

This software is easy to use and understand for all of our staff. It's nice that it includes time clock, messaging, payroll, etc.

Cons:

Our software needs to be rebooted quite often.

Natalie
store manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Canadian Tire Arnprior #004

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Digital punch in/outs for employees on tablet Website access remotely Reports easy to use

Cons:

No keyboard option on App for punch in. If employee needs to explain why they are late thay can only pick from predefined options

TimeWellScheduled Response

4 years ago

Hi Natalie thanks for the feedback - we are looking at adding that option back. We initially had the option but removed it due to feedback that typing on the tablets took too long.

Ed
General Manager in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 last year

Comments: It's been phenomenal and would recommend

Pros:

Love the easiness of scheduling and great communication tool.

Cons:

The ability to not toggle certain parameters on the scheduling side. Copy and paste copies the weeks but within our organization an individual works every other weekend.

Brenda
store owner in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use!

4.0 last year

Pros:

All aspects of the program as user-friendly and easy to use. The scheduling feature allows any changes made with ease and keeps employees up-to-date on when they are working next.

Cons:

At times it is hard to find something through the seach

Diane
Floor manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

From Canadian Tire

5.0 last year

Pros:

Product is very user friendly. I like how we can add our own times that work for our store.

Cons:

Only thing I don’t like is if I need to adjust a start time and the day has started it won’t let you.

TimeWellScheduled Response

last year

Hi Diane, thanks for the feedback, we will add to the development queue.

Julie
General manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time Well Scheduled

5.0 last year

Comments: great tool to keep everything organized

Pros:

Easy to use features and reports at your finger tips

Cons:

tasks must be clicked completed before end of shift. Should be able to do this once shift is over as some employees will stay late

Jennifer
Service Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TWS is great

4.0 last year

Comments: TWS has been a great addition To our store

Pros:

It is easy to use. App friendly . Scheduling is fast with drop downs. The notes feature is helpful to staff

Cons:

Scheduling staff in multiple departments is a little tough when first starting out

Paul
GM in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CTC 110

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: overall the program work great

Pros:

Employee able to get their schedule on line

Cons:

the stat holiday feature need some work

TimeWellScheduled Response

4 years ago

Hi Paul. thanks for the review. Will reach out on the stat pay feature to see what we can do.

Daniel
Service manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dans review

4.0 last year

Comments: Very positive and overall very happy

Pros:

Ease-of-use in scheduling staff and booking their time off

Cons:

Can be slow at times. Logs out to quickly

Mark
General Manager in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 last year

Pros:

Fairly easy to use. Employees are able to ask for time off easily which we can approve or deny. Easily calculates hours for budgeting. Gives employees easy access to their schedules.

Cons:

Sometimes pages are slow to load both on the desktop, or the app

TimeWellScheduled Response

last year

Hi Mark, thanks for the feedback. We are actively looking at ways to speed up the backend, we will keep working on it.

Naomie
HR director in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Tools for HR management

5.0 last year

Comments: I am highly satified with timewellscheduled

Pros:

Been able to Link TimeSheet with the payroll software

Cons:

improve ''the help option'', so people can learn better how to get through the sofware

Jody
Owner in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clock in

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Always a great experience

Pros:

Web based , can view from anywhere with my computer

Cons:

Need to learn more about stat pay report

TimeWellScheduled Response

4 years ago

Thanks Jody. We appreciate your business!