Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Synergist

UK's leading project management and job costing system, ideal for teams of 10 to 500 who manage multiple projects.

Learn more about Synergist

Showing 10 reviews

Phil R.
Founder and CEO
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2017

"Synergist is great for time based businesses where you need to track and manage your teams"

Comments: Productivity, reporting, profitability, better management of people and time.

Pros: It has enabled my agency to understand the hours spent on client work, helped manage utilisation and productivity of the agency. It has helped agency profitability. It has helped us manage over servicing and most importantly where our team are being overworked or working too many hours.

Cons: Nothing really in the cons - other than some people might find it labour intensive on top of the client work they are doing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2017
Rebecca F.
Managing Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2017

"Synergist provides our small Engineering company with all the functionality we need to be successful"

Comments: Better business management, reporting and trustworthy information.

Pros: Ease of use and functionality to adapt to any type of business requirement. We have 2 departments that both use Synergist differently for their needs, it is adaptable and flexible. Reporting is brilliant and again is an adaptable dependent on the needs. Synergist has allowed us to scrap unreliable excel spreadsheets and allows ONE centre for updating the whole company. Synergist has proven easy to learn also for our new starters who average about a week to understand the basics and roughly a month to get to a "superuser" level.

Cons: Running reports takes a little time to get your head round how the data interacts but once you do its great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2017
Debra S.
Accounts Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2017

"Overall, pleased with the software as it is a 'whole approach in one place' ."

Comments: One central area for the life of the project to be able to budget for future, fee quote more accurately for the future, track the life of the project and analyse data at the end of the project more efficiently.

Pros: One central place for the life of the project i.e. from fee quote to completion, cutting down on previous needs for quite a few spreadsheets !

Cons: Data Reviewer reporting isn't as simple as we would like it.
We would like more things bespoking to our company.
Calendar bookings if far too complicated for our needs.

Vendor Response

by Synergist Express on 26/10/2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Debra. Great to hear you're pleased with the system and have benefited from the efficiencies of bringing all aspects of your projects into one central place. The Data Viewer has proved to be a very popular reporting tool and we receive many requests from customers looking for more advanced options within this to create more complex reports. To deliver a solution to the overwhelming majority of these enhancement requests, we've had to enhance the Data Viewer with additional options whilst maintaining the drag and drop style approach. I take on board your feedback on this and will pass this to the product development team. The same applies to the calendar bookings tool which has been developed to meet the needs of most project based businesses. If your calendaring needs are particularly simple then its functionality may exceed your current needs. Many Thanks - Nick Lane - Commercial Director

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2017
Verified Reviewer
Operations Director
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017

"Great product with fantastic suppport"

Comments: Improvements in agency reporting leading to better and more profitable customer relationships.

Pros: Reporting and analysis of projects and clients is second to none. We have improved client and agency profitability and process by a significant margin using Synergist.

Cons: UI could be better, but does not distract greatly from solutions overall performance. I believe a new version out soon should provide a better experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Joe C.
Operations Manager
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/7/2017

"A great piece of software ideal for any consultancy who want to plan and track clients projects!"

Comments: Helps to track all of our projects commercially and plan resource/workload.

Pros: Great at managing everything from initial enquiry, estimating, project & company commercials and tracking live projects for all your clients.

Cons: It's only as good as the information and effort you put into it. Detailed training and customisation is required prior to using in anger, but once set up correctly is fantastic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/7/2017
Ben G.
Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2017

"A must have job management tool"

Comments: Full business visualisation

Pros: The fact it can manage all aspects of job management, through Quoting to Invoicing, whilst utilising as many or as little features in between.

Cons: Not all features are available in the cloud based version yet - However, this may change soon though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2017
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019

"Could be done so much better"

Comments: Would not recommend, other tools such as Workfront would be better to use!

Pros: I like the fact that it's a multi purpose tool. It allows you to add projects, complete timesheets and raise invoices in one area.

Cons: The UX is awful. Navigation, use of features and elements and the overall slowness of the tool are things to name a few. There are too many sub-navigations on sub-navigations making moving around the tool awfully hard.

Vendor Response

by Synergist Express on 24/5/2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your positive comments regarding the comprehensive functionality Synergist provides. I'm sorry to hear of your frustrations regarding the UX. The usability of Synergist is affected by the configuration decisions made during each customers system implementation. We would love to have to opportunity to review the configuration of your system with you to see how we can improve this for you. If this is of interest please contact us at [email protected] or +44 1625 572690 and ask for Nick Lane and I look forward to improving this for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019
Paul B.
FD
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017

"The best integrated job costing solution for professional services I have worked with in 20 years."

Pros: Having scheduling, job management, forecasting, costing all in one module is a rarity. The system integrates very well and gives fluidity through the job process

Cons: A plus and minus, having too many options within configuration can get a little confusing and we personally changed our set up from the original mapped out system plan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Nikki E.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"Great software once fully implemented"

Comments: Synergist is worth the patience required to get it up and running. Its complex but this complexity makes it versatile. It has taken us many man hours to implement but we confident that this investment should pay off in the future

Pros: Flexbility

Cons: Complexity

Vendor Response

by Synergist Express on 31/10/2017

Hi Nikki, thanks for taking the time to review Synergist, we really appreciate it. As you've invested the time upfront to tailor Synergist to your business, you'll save a lot of time down the line. Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Emma M.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016

"New to Synergist"

Comments: We are currently learning the system with a view to rolling it out within the company early part of next year. We are still getting to grips with it all and find that the customer services are very helpful. We are looking forward to the new version being rolled out in the new year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016