Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Cezanne HR

Trusted modern, flexible HR software for mid-sized UK & European-headquartered organisations. Fast set up. Simple fees. Free updates.

Learn more about Cezanne HR

Showing 77 reviews

Michelle M.
Human Resources Officer
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2016

"An All Round Helping Hand - Excellent HR Software Solution"

Comments: Our HR department was a very paper heavy function and we needed something to bring us up to date as quickly, easily and cheaply as possible. We tested a number of options and many of them seemed to have close to everything we needed but when it came to costs, we were always faced with a 'but'. A 'You can have this, but if you want that, it will cost you extra' scenario. The version the sales person had demonstrated to us was always the most expensive option and would cost a great deal more than we have been lead to initially believe. We felt many of the sales people we met with from those companies, had a habit of talking 'at' us. An approach which did not sit well. By chance, we stumbled upon Cezanne at a HR exhibition. The representatives on the day were incredibly friendly, helpful, approachable and the information they provided was very clear and we left them having arranged for a demo of their product. We were impressed with how they 'conversed' about their product and did try the hard sell. We were impressed with the ease of navigation, the fact it was cloud based and therefore always accessible. Things looked even more promising when the figures came back in terms of the cost - the same as had been explained to us when we had spoken to them at the exhibition. No hidden extras! From the very first contact with Cezanne, they were always there to help and always went the extra mile. They uploaded our core data, and after a very worthwhile day of training at their head office in London, we were good to go. We started with around 120 employees when we first integrated Cezanne, and that number has now more than doubled. The performance of Cezanne has remained effective and efficient with no visible signs of slowing down in performance. We have also uploaded the hard copy contents of over half our employee files and still, there has been no drop in performance. We do not operate within just the UK, but rather several offices throughout Europe and Asia, and Cezanne has been able to adapt to the different legalities of each country. Since bringing Cezanne on-board, we have been able to hand over much of the employee administration, to the employees themselves - change of addresses, contact numbers, absence management. We've also streamlined our performance management function to a completely paperless process. It has allowed us to hand over much of the day to day running of employee matters, to the Line Managers. It has negated the need populate multiple reports each month for our directors and senior management, as the data is available to them at the push of a button. We were able to tailor reports to individual managers and assign it to them personally. A very big help in itself as it has freed up a great deal of time for the HR department, allowing us to concentrate on other projects that there simply wasn't time to address before. Cezanne is very much a company that encourages customer feedback. They are keenly interested in ideas and suggestions and actively do what they can to meet the requests and suggestions wherever possible. The customer service and support is absolutely first-class. Issues (and user errors as is often my case) are addressed and resolved extremely promptly. Cezanne HR is definitely a software and a company that I would recommend.

Pros: Software is very straightforward to use with a great user friendly interface. Encourages a greater involvement on the part of the employee and the manager Some of the best customer service I have experienced. The team at Cezanne work with their customers to continually develop and improve the software. They really do listen to the voice of the customer. Has the ability to streamline many HR functions. Has everything - is an all-in-one solution

Cons: Were I to recommend one area of improvement, it would be the interactions available with some of the data on screen. For example, the ability to filter information on screen so that I can control the order in which I'm viewing it, rather than exporting it to an Excel spreadsheet. However, is is a very minor cosmetic point and as a whole I think the product offers huge benefits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2016
Alexandrina D.
Senior Recruiter
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2018

"Great HR data management software !"

Comments: Honestly, the best HR data management tool I have worked with so far !

Pros: - Outstanding customer support.
- Smooth onboarding process. Our POC from Cezanne was amazing and extremely supportive and helpful throughout the entire process of onboarding.
- The system can service any type of business (regardless of how complex is your company organigram, compensation system etc. )
- You can transit the entire vacation and absence tracking process to Cezanne, hence no need to use yet another tool.
- The system is very overarching and it encompasses all the possible HR data a company can or should manage.
- It is GDPR compliant and in general, it has very high standards when it comes to data security and protection.

Cons: The system is quite complex and complicated at times, hence it will take a bit of more time to get the hang of it (for instance the onboarding process seemed a bit longer as compared with the other onboardings we had for other tools).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2018
Rudi P.
Consulente presso AnsaldoSTS Napoli
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2016

"Great jobs here colleagues !"

Comments: CezanneHR helps us in the daily personnel management of the company to which I belong. With an initial training you can get in the way of CezanneHR in no time. The portal is made up of many features that, month after month, have been integrated and improved, also in function of what each customer may want. The forum and the guides are useful in pursuing its objective.

Pros: Cost, Availability and Use

Cons: Had to wait a long time for the required functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2016
Alexis C.
Hr Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"Cezanne Review"

Pros: The diversity of application.
Regular updates

Cons: Some customisation in UI (colours) might be difficult to use for some users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Gintare C.
HR Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"1st year product and customer support review"

Comments: It has been absolutely fantastic! There hasn’t been a single case when I was not able to receive a solution to my questions. I am also grateful to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for offering the best solutions to fit our case(s) as I am not always aware of them myself, so thank you very much!

Pros: A single package with different functionalities (e.g. absence, onboarding, performance management) in one place. Customisable and automated with an option for setting notifications.

Cons: The setting up, as I felt and still feel I am not always able to do it by myself, despite of the available guidance online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Dionne F.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016

"Love, Love, Love Cezanne HR"

Comments: I was searching for an HR system that would fit the needs of a small growing company of around 65 employees. There was no current HR system in place and everything was spreadsheet driven. I looked at HR database I had used in past, but I soon established that these wouldn't suit our company. Cezanne has made life so much easier, It's made us work much more efficiently as well enabling Managers to respond to staff inquiries much more quickly, instead of being reliant on spreadsheets, which they are now definitely a thing of the past! Cezanne dashboard is easy to use, I love the absence facilities as well as the training. The pushed monthly reports are great and enable training to easily organized. The performance data can be used for monthly management meetings. There is so much you can use this for, I like to think of it as a Company database rather than just HR, with the added bonus its in the cloud meaning you access it from anywhere. The customer care has been exceptional, from the initial demo to actually going live. I've worked mainly with one of the customer service representatives, who has been fantastic, she is knowledgeable, quick to respond and nothing seems like it is too much trouble for her. Thanks for all your help and support.

Vendor Response

by Cezanne HR on 20/12/2016

Hi Dionne

Thank you so much for your review of Cezanne HR. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

From all of the team at Cezanne HR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016
Sarah S.
Director and Consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018

"Flexible, modular HRIS system, ideal for start-ups and SME's"

Comments: The CezanneHR training is excellent and the support we received from team, was second to none. I've worked with a number of HRIS systems in my role and this is amongst the best from a flexibility and modular approach.

Pros: The flexibility of the system is excellent, it enables companies to simplify processes, enable transparency of views and access or line reporting requirements in a world of normally complex HRIS restrictions. The system administration is straightforward once you've learnt to navigate it and it enables ease of use and changes.

Cons: As with everything the system doesn't allow complete flexibility due to hierarchies within it, but I know the team are working hard to enable this for flat, non structured organisations. The support team are excellent, but can be difficult to reach and talk to in person, whilst the service Helpdesk is good, nothing beats a call.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Hayley P.
HR coordinator
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"CHR Review"

Comments: Our initial training session was not overly productive however we were introduced to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a breath of fresh air She is responsive, helpful and extremely knowledgable. Nothing is too much for her.

Pros: Onboarding portal and recruitment integration

Cons: Some of the terminology is not clear as it is based on American terms

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Debbie O.
HR Manager
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2016

"Cezanne"

Comments: I have used lots of HR systems over my career - and hand on heart can say that this system is tremendous value for money and extremely powerful! I would recommend this system to everyone!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2016
Verified Reviewer
HR Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2016

"Cezanne HR System"

Comments: I have used it for a medium sized organisation and a small organisation.
We have used all modules except for the time and recruitment module.
The main benefit for us were the performance and absence modules.

Pros: It offers an easy to use self service system
The different modules make it flexible
A good range of data recording and reporting options
The automatic notifications and processes are helpful
It aligns easily with payroll regarding the data you can collate and the reports you can pull.
You can digitise forms for exit and new starter processes.

Cons: Guidance could be clearer on how to set up and use different modules - more of a step by step guide
Templates could be available for popular forms and processes
One reporting function where all data can be pulled in one place rather than having to pull different reports for different information and merge the data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2016
Judith C.
HR Managee
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"Great product"

Comments: Great. Super support

Pros: Ease of use, customer support price and value

Cons: No payroll integrated. Nothing else to add.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Carlo D.
HR Sr Specialist
Media Production
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2015

"Cezanne HR - amazingly complete tool"

Pros: First of all the fact that it's the most complete tool i ever used. You can manage all features in a very smooth way, connecting information and managing all process' on the same software pages. And in case of any criticity, i always have an available really useful, effective and kind dedicated customer care agent.

Cons: Sometimes there's the lack of scheduling notification through emails to users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2015
Claire A.
HR Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Extremely happy with the software and service provided by Cezanne."

Comments: It's extremely cost effective as well as being more logical and comprehensive than our previous system.

Pros: Great value for money, logical functionality and great support team to help us work out the slightly trickier bits!

Cons: It would be great if the timesheets automatically updated holiday accrual. Some of the processes seem quite complicated at first but I'm getting used to them. Otherwise it's all fab.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Megan B.
Hr admin
Import & Export, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"New to Cezanne"

Pros: How everything is in one place and the levels of complexity

Cons: Not easy for someone completely new to pick up, although I have now been told that there is a new starter welcome introduction, which will hopefully help me get started

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Sharon O.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/9/2016

"An impressive solution for HR!"

Comments: Cezanne has given my client the opportunity to revolutionize the way that they manage many of their day to day HR function releasing professional resources from time consuming tasks allowing them to focus on value add activities to improve business performance. The implementation was very smooth and the post implementation support outstanding and the fabulous bonus is that the system just keeps improving! The process for listening to user feedback is impressive resulting in a quick response in developing further functionality based on user feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/9/2016
Verified Reviewer
RISORSE UMANE
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2016
Filippo S.
Senior Web Analyst
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2017

"Not so easy to use as I aspected"

Pros: Quick login, customizable dashboard, easy to manage a team. It can contain a lot of information and manage it at the same time

Cons: Not all the setup are correctly configurated. I spent a lot of time understanding where I need to go to find what I'm looking for. Logout is too quick. Not all the elements are useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2017
Lorraine M.
Chief People Officer
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"Q feedback"

Comments: Easy

Pros: Ease of use, didn't need very much training

Cons: Fairly basic and doesn't do everything we need

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Heena S.
Chief People Officer
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2016
Verified Reviewer
Systems Manager
Maritime, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"CezanneHR, why it's a good thing for us all..."

Pros: Having been apart of the team in my business to introduce CezanneHR, coming from nothing at all, we were pleasantly surprised how accommodating the Cezanne support staff were to assisting us on boarding. At times our hand was held, especially through some complex "approval" workflows scenarios but it all got there in the end. We very much like that there is an iOS app, being all Apple users. The app is updated fairly frequently and is responsive even on some older models like the iPhone 5s.

Cons: I feel CezanneHR could benefits from a 'face lift' of sorts. It seams its been stuck with the same user interface for some time now, and although the web and iOS app are mirrors in looks and feels, it almost certainly has an outdated charm about it when comparing to competitiors.

Vendor Response

by Cezanne HR on 4/12/2018

Thank you so much for posting a review of Cezanne HR. We¿re currently working on a refresh of the user interface and would love to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please get in touch with the support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Anna T.
Customer Solutions Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2018

"What our business needed"

Comments: We recently purchased Cezanne as a solution to managing our HR in a simplified and compliant manner. To date it has proved to be what we wanted it to be. Our employees can access their personal records and request changes in a very straight forward way. There is no training required for the employee as it is very menu driven.
Our allocated Support Consultant was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the role out process and continues to be very helpful and efficient in answering questions as they arise.
We would recommend this software to any organisation looking to simplify their HR process whilst being GDPR compliant.

Pros: Great back end support through-out role out and on an ongoing basis. Ease of use for the employee. GDPR compliance.

Cons: Considerable amount of training / time required for system administrator to understand how Cezanne works best to optimise its potential for your organisation. This is however worth it, so you can get best from the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2018
Lizzie S.
Senior HR & Administration Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"Cezanne has been great for our business!"

Comments: It’s been great - big impact on our business!

Pros: The system is super easy to use and the support team are a great way to get the most out of the system!

Cons: We would like our suggestions or feedback to be actioned quicker - though appreciate there’s a lot coming through!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Jon C.
HR, Training and Office Administrator
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"Review"

Pros: Functionality and support available from Cezanne staff

Cons: Hand over process and changing forms etc...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Vicky D.
HR advisor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"Happy user"

Comments: Cezanne is an extremely helpful tool which assist me in my every day HR tasks

Pros: Easy to use
There are a lot of options
Help me in my every day tasks

Cons: Sometimes I am quite confused with the multiple options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Abby W.
Senior Administration Officer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"A fantastic HR tool"

Comments: A really fantastic support team who are always a delight to work with and will always go above and beyond to help their clients.

Pros: The constant development of the software and how Cezanne really try to cater to its customers

Cons: Initially it can seem a bit overwhelming and complex to use, but the training that’s available is fantastic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019