15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Cezanne HR

Trusted by thousands of people professionals the world over, Cezanne is leading the way for modular, flexible HR and payroll software.

Learn more about Cezanne HR

Pros:

The import features allow you to import almost any data, saving significant time.

Cons:

Sometimes there's the lack of scheduling notification through emails to users.

Cezanne HR ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Cezanne HR has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 157 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cezanne HR before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (157)

Vicky
Vicky
Head of People in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Security & Investigations, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good features for the price, it does what we need it to

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The forms are a nice feature as it's helped us to keep everything in one place. The approvals work nicely, especially for recruitment considering it's not an ATS.

Cons:

Not everything is logical and it's easy to get stuck sometimes when setting up new processes. The integration was not as smooth as we had hoped, but this was rectified once we raised a concern.

Alternatives Considered: Breezy, Enboarder, Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR) and Talos ATS

Reasons for Choosing Cezanne HR: PeopleHR was not giving us the functionality we needed as we grew

Switched From: Access PeopleHR

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: Cezanne was the right price and was transparent with the pricing. It had an integrated ATS and HRS and it integrates with Team Tailor.

Cezanne HR Response

8 months ago

Hi Vicky, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We're glad you find the forms and approvals useful. Thank you also for letting us know where there's room for improvement, I'll share this with the relevant teams for consideration. Kind regards, Lena

Emma
HR Project Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cezanne HR

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Great service, knowledge and communication.

Pros:

- Reporting- Configuration- Helpdesk - Absence Management- Implementation- User Led Enhancements and monthly functionality updates

Cons:

- Does not have automated compensation linked to Grades - Does not automatically pro rata compensation data for starters / leavers or those on short-term contracts- Does not have the capacity to manage working patterns that are different from a standard weekly pattern

Alternatives Considered: Bob, BambooHR, Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR) and Breathe

Reasons for Choosing Cezanne HR: Did not meet the organisation needs, did not have a good customer service or feedback mechanism.

Switched From: Ciphr

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: It had more capacity to edit and tailor to our operations. Our organisation has complex absence plans, terms and conditions and flexible working agreements - we could not find a solution that accommodated these things.It has single-sign on, and other API functionality, it is also cloud based and has a mobile app. The price for the quality of the system was a huge factor.We also found that Cezanne HR offered comprehensive onboarding and set up help, with unrestricted team training.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An adequate HR website that suffers from many minor issues

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Cezanne has by and large improved the HR experience here, however a large part of this is due to how poor it was before Cezanne.
This is a great idea, with good ideas, that sadly falls short of the mark when considering user function.

Pros:

This software makes it easy to contact my company regarding sickness/annual leave/working from home/etc and provides a nice tracker to show exactly how many days I have taken, and, regarding annual leave, how many I have left. The Dashboard is useful for showing a brief overview of everything I have on there, such as unfinished tasks which is a useful reminder. From a management position it is useful as it allows the review of all employee's absences from one location and provides historical evidence of this. Reports on Starters/Leavers are available via email

Cons:

Many small issues with the software and the support team. The absence forms are unwieldy and could be greatly improved. One of the greatest improvements that could be made would be the removal of the redundant "OK" button on the absence request form as it literally serves no purpose. The Save button saves it, the Submit Request button submits it, the OK button tricks users into thinking something has been done. The Website itself is somewhat slow to load certain forms however this is manageable. The Home button is simply the Cezanne logo - inexperienced users might struggle to find this. When arranging leave, whether sickness or annual, I need to confirm that my co-workers can cover my shift, Cezanne does not appear to offer any means of CC'ing a co-worker in to the request which would be extremely useful. As a member of IT I require reports regarding Starters and Leavers from Cezanne - these are provided, however expire after a single opening of the link. I appreciate this is for security purposes, however a password protected document would achieve the same aim without totally wiping the data, often requiring re-sending of the email. On certain users in the office Cezanne simply does not work on Internet Explorer and though the support team was contacted several times no fix was ever found. I simply had to install Chrome on each users computer to get it working, however this is suboptimal as IE is the company standard as Chrome cannot be limited so easily.

Cezanne HR Response

5 years ago

We agree with you that the OK button on the absence form is confusing. It is going to be removed shortly (and some other improvements made to this area). However, ii sounds as if a number of the issues you mention ¿ such as the logo, reports and team calendars - could be down to the way that your system is set up. If you could let me have your contact information, I can ask someone from our services team to get in touch to set up a call with you and your HR admin. They¿d also be keen to understand the issues you mention with IE as we work hard to make sure the Cezanne HR runs well in all of the modern browsers. We are also working on a more significant refresh of the user interface and would be keen to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please let me know.

Emma
Head of HR in UK
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use, customisable, great price

4.0 last year

Comments: So far a great experience. As the company has grown, it's been harder to manage employee data and keep up with processes. Cezanne has helped to streamline processes by reducing admin around it. It was quite easy to implement and employee feedback so far has been positive.

Pros:

The fact that Cezanne is so customisable is a big plus. We have found a home for almost everything we wanted to be able to store/record on Cezanne (and are just figuring out the last bits). It's also very user-friendly and assigning tasks to people really cuts down the number of emails we get! The performance module is great as we can now record written feedback easily, and it can be referred back to.

Cons:

There are some things which are slightly counter-intuitive e.g. employees wanting to update their picture can only do it via Edit My Details, rather than clicking on 'Picture'. It's not a big problem as there is still a way for them to do this, but it perhaps shouldn't be shown in another place if it's not possible to edit it there.

Alternatives Considered: Bob, BambooHR and Sage HR

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: We were looking for our very first HRIS. Bob offered a more high end product which we wouldn't have really made the most of, that coupled with the price made us not consider it further. It was definitely the most aesthetic and easy-to-use product I viewed though. NaturalHR was very expensive and didn't seem as easy to use as Cezanne. SageHR didn't offer as much within in. The main competition was BambooHR, which I felt was more aesthetic, but I was leaning towards Cezanne due to it being UK-based and therefore customer support would be more readily available.

Cezanne HR Response

last year

Thanks very much for your kind words in reviewing us Emma, this is much appreciated. We are undergoing some enhancements presently to improve the range of options for individuals to make changes to their details, so hopefully this can be an area of the system that become more intuitive in due course; we'd love to hear your feedback as these features are added. Very glad to hear that the Performance module has proven effective for you, alongside assigning tasks out to staff. Please do keep in touch and let the team know if there is anything we can do to further enhance your experience with using Cezanne.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Commercial Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Intuitive System

5.0 last year

Comments: Absolutely excellent experience. We did not have a previous HR system only a bolt-on module, so we didn't know what we needed necessarily. Cezanne guided us through from the first day and still provides regular support nearly two years on in terms of how to best utilise the functionality. They've just launched 'tasty bites' which are 'bite-sized' trainings on specific functions in the system that they are running regularly.

Pros:

Cezanne is incredibly easy to use, and very intuitive in terms of where to find things. Some of the process flows take a bit of understanding but once one is understood the rest are easy to set up. The gradual role out with additional modules makes it a very easy transition to using Cezanne, and the staff from implementation to ongoing support have been nothing but helpful.

Cons:

Some of the administrator aspects could be more user friendly, but once understood they are fine. There are a couple of bits (like downloading forms built in the system) that would be great but these have been raised on the ideas forum and the dev team are reviewing.

Alternatives Considered: BambooHR, Sage HR and Breathe

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: Far cheaper with a more user-friendly pricing structure and gradual rollout of modules than the others. Ease of use was greater with Cezanne also.

Cezanne HR Response

12 months ago

Thank you so much for such a positive review, this is fantastic feedback to hear. We are glad that you have been able to find your way around the system very easily and that the modular approach has made life more straightforward in implementing Cezanne in a gradual manner for staff. Thanks also for your comments concerning our Support services, cost effectiveness and ability to submit ideas for future enhancements. We very much hope you continue to have positive experiences using the system and anything we can do to help enhance that, please don't hesitate in letting our Support team know! :-)

Kira
Head of People Services in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Opinion on Cezanne HR

5.0 last year

Comments: Over all excellent

Pros:

Vibrant and inviting and some parts are easy to use

Cons:

Some functions are complicated to set up and when you don't use those functions every day its hard to remember as its complicated

Alternatives Considered: Bob and BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Cezanne HR: Citation wasn't a great information system and wasn't fit for purpose anymore

Switched From: Citation Manage

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: Value for money

Cezanne HR Response

12 months ago

Thanks for your review Kira, this is great feedback for us to receive. We are glad that you have found Cezanne a good quality option and have benefitted from the look & feel of certain areas, as well as finding Cezanne a cost effective solution for you. It would be great to understand a little more those areas where you have found things a little trickier to set up. Hopefully with the assistance from our Support team we can help overcome this and allow you to make full use of everything Cezanne has to offer. Looking forward to continue working together with you to provide the best possible software and service package for you and your business.

Yuki
HR Co-ordinator in UK
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very comprehensive system with great customer service

4.0 last year

Comments: Great customer service with quick responses. The platform is user friendly and has helped to reduce HR admin tasks significantly.

Pros:

I enjoy how comprehensive CezanneHR is. It has a wide range of reports you can pull for important data research and compliance etc.It is able to handle global companies i.e AL rules and probation/ notice periods etc.

Cons:

We found that setting up the system was a very lengthy process, however our implementation manager was very good and explained things well.

Alternatives Considered: BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Cezanne HR: We needed a HR system that could offer more as the Company was growing.

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: We felt that CezanneHR offered more packages, i.e performance management, pulse surveys, and Kudos.

Cezanne HR Response

12 months ago

This is such lovely feedback to read Yuki, thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and provide this. We are really happy to hear that you found the system comprehensive and supportive for your global workforce, alongside benefitting from the variety of modular packages we offer. Likewise, it's fantastic to hear you found our Implementation and Support teams easy to work alongside, this is something we pride ourselves on. It would be great to understand how we might have improved the efficiency of getting things set up for you and would be happy to discuss this more; please do get in touch with our Support team if you'd be happy to have this conversation.

Victoria
HR Coordinator in UK
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Software, Highly Recommend!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Fluent, easy to use and brilliant for all our HR needs.

Pros:

With regards to our previous software, Cezanne has been so easy to use, implement and learn. The set up team are very helpful and friendly.

Cons:

There is nothing that we have come across yet!

Alternatives Considered: Sage 300cloud

Reasons for Choosing Cezanne HR: We need a software that better supported our needs, was easier to use and manage and combined additional features such as time keeping.

Switched From: Jane

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: Cezanne was drastically cheaper and offered the same features we required.

Cezanne HR Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your review Victoria, we are glad that Cezanne HR is supporting your needs as a company and as a HR Team! If you ever have any additional feedback or ideas, don't hesitate to get in touch.

Jamie
HR Manager in UK
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cezanne

4.0 last year

Comments: Great

Pros:

Ease of use / fully configurable. Different modules that you can switch on and off

Cons:

Nothing yet, its all very easy to use and more importantly, our workforce don't have any issues with it

Alternatives Considered: BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: Better overall product / value for money / UK based

Cezanne HR Response

12 months ago

Thank you so much for such a nice review Jamie, this is really appreciated. I am glad that Cezanne has proven a helpful tool not only for you but also your staff as well, that's fantastic to hear. If you do encounter anything we can help with then please don't hesitate in contacting our Support team!

Jayne
HR Manager in UK
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New user - positive experience so far!

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Cezanne team have been great from initial conversations through to implementation and support. Really impressed by how quick the response is when raising a query through the ticket system.
Special mention to [sensitive content hidden] for their support and guidance throughout!

Pros:

Implementation was easy and well thought out Onboarding portal is a great addition to reduce the need for paper forms Form hub is really helpful, again to reduce paper forms Having all employee information in one location that is easily accessible is a big help Support function is super responsive!

Cons:

Still trying to get used to the full reporting

Alternatives Considered: Access PeopleHR, BambooHR and IRIS Cascade

Reasons for Switching to Cezanne HR: Onboarding portal wasn't available on other platforms. Cost was better overall including implementation

Cezanne HR Response

7 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, Jayne! We really appreciate it.

Lucy
Head of HR, Facilities & Legal Compliance in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Number One for Customer Support

4.0 last year

Comments: Cezanne HR has helped us keep accurate and controlled HR data, and manage absences, leave, and performance seamlessly. The comprehensive Help section provides invaluable training for Administrators.

Pros:

Cezanne HR is great software for managing HR data and facilitating manager and employee self-service. It has it's own unique features, but overall is a fairly similar product to others in it's field. Where Cezanne HR really stands out, though, is with it's Customer Service! There are multiple methods for users and administrators to contact support, and all being highly responsive, friendly and informative. Cezanne HR values it's customers highly and welcomes product improvement suggestions through their "Ideas Forum", where they seriously consider the possibilities of every suggestion, with many being rolled into system changes in their monthly updates.

Cons:

The configuration for Performance Appraisals can be a little clunky. each step must be done in order, before getting to the end and testing the form. If you need to change the first step, you then have to roll back every following step and start again. That said, when you do get it right, it produces a fantastic user experience for the employees and managers.

Cezanne HR Response

12 months ago

It's lovely to hear such kind words for our Customer Service, Lucy. This is something we strive to achieve to the highest possible standard with and is a focus the entire team is dedicated towards supporting. We are glad you have been able to take full advantage of all we offer here, for example feeding back into our 'Ideas' forum, which really helps us in improving the product development to benefit our user community. Thanks also for the feedback on the Performance module; we try and include as much functionality here to make the outcomes from the software as versatile as possible, and it's great to hear you are happy with the end product for staff. It would be great to talk and understand how we can make the configuration side more straightforward from you. Thank you again for such a positive review and we look forward to continuing our support for you moving forward.

Sue
Programme Manager in UK
Media Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cezanne - great value for money

5.0 last year

Comments: The overall experience with the product and the company has been very enjoyable, professional and cost effective.

Pros:

Cezanne is easy to use, easy to implement and very cost effective.

Cons:

Nothing really, it does what it says on the tin.

Cezanne HR Response

12 months ago

Thank you Sue for your positive review. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed working alongside Cezanne and have found the system straightforward to use and good value for money. We are always looking to continue to improve our offering so it represents a great value deal in the market, with deep functionality to support businesses both large and small. Thank you for being part of our user community and please feel free to reach out if you have any further feedback, or should we be able to support you in any way.

Shannon
People Coordinator in UK
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cezanne

5.0 last year

Comments: Really good

Pros:

I really like how easy and simple it is to use, as an HR Professional and self service user. There is everything you need all on one page. I also like you can personalise your home screen and add different widgets which i find really useful. The customer service team are brilliant too, nothing is too much to ask and if i raise a query, they always come back so quickly which is fab!!

Cons:

Sometimes it can be slow. And some things are quite manual on there, for example, if you amend the reporting line, appraisals etc should automatically move over to the new LM but that needs to be done manually.

Cezanne HR Response

last year

Thank you so much for your feedback Shannon, hugely appreciated and thanks also for your kind words for our services team too! We really like to hear how you've made the most in personalising your welcome screen and that you find the system straightforward to us. We are always looking at ways we can ensure our service is kept as speedy as possible, so please do let us know if you experience any issues with performance so our internal teams can look into it. Thanks also for your suggestions around reporting line amendments to make life more straightforward.

fiona
EA to founders/HR/Office Manager in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Customer Service is OUTSTANDING

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: the experience I have had from your support team has truly amazing and something I have not experienced anywhere else - they are to be commended. Nothing is too much trouble & they always check that they issue is resolved before closing off a ticket. They really do care about their customers, rare & delight to find. Customer Service gets 20 out of 10!

Pros:

I am not writing about the software I am writing about the customer service, I have used Cezanne for years to authorise holiday & look people up but recently been tasked with having to be the MAIN contact for everything & I am struggling. But your support team go above & beyond and never leave my side until I have fully resolved my issue ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is outstanding, patient, friendly and goes above & beyond - as do they all, like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] etc)

Cons:

not intuitive -hence I need the support of your amazing team

Cezanne HR Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much Fiona. Great to know our UK support team are doing a great job.

Alexandrina
Senior Recruiter in Indonesia
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great HR data management software !

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Honestly, the best HR data management tool I have worked with so far !

Pros:

- Outstanding customer support. - Smooth onboarding process. Our POC from Cezanne was amazing and extremely supportive and helpful throughout the entire process of onboarding. - The system can service any type of business (regardless of how complex is your company organigram, compensation system etc. ) - You can transit the entire vacation and absence tracking process to Cezanne, hence no need to use yet another tool. - The system is very overarching and it encompasses all the possible HR data a company can or should manage. - It is GDPR compliant and in general, it has very high standards when it comes to data security and protection.

Cons:

The system is quite complex and complicated at times, hence it will take a bit of more time to get the hang of it (for instance the onboarding process seemed a bit longer as compared with the other onboardings we had for other tools).

Grace
HR Admin & Recruitment in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience using Cezanne

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Cezanne allows a variety of report running/data inputting. It provides us with what we require.

Pros:

Once you understand how to use Cezanne it is easy and very useful to input and export data.

Cons:

I feel would be better if there was a phone line we could call rather than all email tickets - as sometimes we need things resolving asap and can take 24 hours for ticket to be raised/resolved. Email ticket responses are helpful but would be quicker and easier to have a phone call.

Kathrine
Project Coordinator in Denmark
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy and professional HR use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Cezanne offers a really professional solution for keeping track of various employee information - several important details are easy to keep track of and the in-depth search options allows for easy data mining of everything. On top of that, the service and assistance from Cezanne is amazing - I always get the needed support in a really helpful, timely, and understandable manner. It truly makes my day every single time!

Cons:

Getting to know Cezanne can be tricky. There's a lot of options and back-end building that can seem challenging before really getting to know the system. However, once you've worked in Cezanne for a little while is all makes perfect sense :)

Daniel
HR Coordinator in UK
Legal Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall great system with lots of functionality

4.0 last year

Pros:

Extensive range of functions to be used and customised, effective when the system is mastered to a certain level.

Cons:

Cezanne is looking very dated, and some screens are more cumbersome that they should be. It needs a full UI refresh.

Cezanne HR Response

12 months ago

Thanks for your review Daniel and the feedback you've provided us. It's good to hear that you've been able to make the most of our varied product functionality and the depth we offer to help HR administrators reach their goals. Thanks also for your feedback regarding the UI. It would be great to sit down with you and review some of the functionality we've added for bespoking dashboards and adding custom widgets into displays, to see if this would help make some difference for you. Equally, any areas where we can improve our offering moving forward would be great to understand.

Julie
Director in Greece
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use of system

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: I have used the system extensively and it helped us to achieve what we needed when we purchased it. However it would be good to see this system develop further

Pros:

Ease of use by the user. It helped us to manage PDR’s and absences.

Cons:

Difficult to use as an administrator and not as flexible as perhaps we need it to be.

Eileen
HR & Admin Support Officer in UK
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Happy overall

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience has been really good. As I get to know the system better, I realise just how good it is and all the things I didn't even know it could do. It continues to positively surprise me.

Pros:

I like that Cezanne HR constantly striving to improve and make the system the best it can be. They take customer feedback seriously and listen to suggestions from people using the system on a daily basis.

Cons:

It's great that there's always someone at the end of an email and there's never any problem arranging a 'go to meeting' with the most helpful staff, however I'd like to just be able to pick up the phone and speak to someone sometimes, especially for those times when I just had a very quick question.

Colin
Lead Customer Service Advisor in UK
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good for HR but not for users

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It allows a comprehensive system for HR management and other staff management services needed within business.

Cons:

The system can run very slowly resulting in basic tasks taking longer than normal to complete. Not a user friendly interface unless robust training provided.

Cezanne HR Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Cezanne HR. We are obviously very concerned to read that you’ve experienced performance problems with the system. We constantly monitor and regularly increase the system’s resources to ensure that response times are fast. Did you experience a temporary problem that is now resolved? If not, please let me know as we’d be keen to work with you to investigate why you are experiencing what appears to be uncharacteristic response times. Also, we are currently working on a refresh of the user interface. Would you be happy to participate in our client research? If so, please let us know.

Sam, HR Consultant
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Cezanne HR Great for Small Businesses

5.0 11 years ago

Comments: I was searching for an HR system that would fit the needs of a growing business of c90 employees. There was no current HR system in use so this meant I had a lot of flexibility in what I could consider as a solution. I began looking at all the systems I had used in other companies, however, I soon established that the providers of such systems were only really interested in big costly solutions for big, global companies which were really payroll systems with some fairly limited HR functions bolted on to make them appear like an HR system. The other alternatives aimed at micro companies seemed to be based on old standalone technology, although they had good HR functionality and were cheap. I wanted the online functionality and systems integration offered by the high priced systems but at a reasonable cost. I also needed a system that needed minimal in-house expertise. Cezanne HR seemed to be the only SAAS solution out there to meet our company needs and at a reasonable cost. I think the pricing model of pay-per-employee per month is good value and it has most of the HR functionality I am looking for and new elements are being added all the time. I think it provides good value for money for our size of business, so I would recommend using it. The appraisal elements are especially good. Cezanne HR offers a lot of bang for you buck!

Pros:

It is easy to use and offers a lot of functionality. The user guides are easy to follow when setting up Cezanne HR. It is a stable system and doesn't crash and it is easy to navigate and use.

Cons:

Batch uploading existing data in to Cezanne can take a couple of attempts.

Navita
HR Officer in UK
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Human resources

5.0 last year

Comments: great

Pros:

customer service and ease of use were the main things

Cons:

reporting - this element is complicated to begin with

Cezanne HR Response

last year

Thanks for your review Navita; I'm sure our support team would be happy to help if there was anything we can clarify or support with reporting functionality.

Max
Business Analyst in UK
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great piece of software for managing your HR

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

APIs to import and extract data, custom searches, custom field management, comprehensive and confirgurable security roles

Cons:

A few API features are not as complete as other manual import mechanisms within Cezanne, inability to configure or hide certain "system" fields during the process to add new employees

Dionne
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Love, Love, Love Cezanne HR

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I was searching for an HR system that would fit the needs of a small growing company of around 65 employees. There was no current HR system in place and everything was spreadsheet driven. I looked at HR database I had used in past, but I soon established that these wouldn't suit our company. Cezanne has made life so much easier, It's made us work much more efficiently as well enabling Managers to respond to staff inquiries much more quickly, instead of being reliant on spreadsheets, which they are now definitely a thing of the past! Cezanne dashboard is easy to use, I love the absence facilities as well as the training. The pushed monthly reports are great and enable training to easily organized. The performance data can be used for monthly management meetings. There is so much you can use this for, I like to think of it as a Company database rather than just HR, with the added bonus its in the cloud meaning you access it from anywhere. The customer care has been exceptional, from the initial demo to actually going live. I've worked mainly with one of the customer service representatives, who has been fantastic, she is knowledgeable, quick to respond and nothing seems like it is too much trouble for her. Thanks for all your help and support.

Cezanne HR Response

7 years ago

Hi Dionne Thank you so much for your review of Cezanne HR. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. From all of the team at Cezanne HR.