15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Brightpearl

Designed for retailers, wholesalers & multichannel brands, Brightpearl is a flexible, advanced inventory and order management system.

Learn more about Brightpearl

Pros:

That includes ERP, CRM, automation, connectors for platforms and other like Shipstation, inventory management like Demand Planner.

Cons:

Unable to split pick, pack and ship functions when allocating to team members. Operatinally, our team do not do all 3 functions, and so it is difficult to monitor employees productivity.

Brightpearl ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Brightpearl has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 157 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Brightpearl before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (157)

James
James
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough! The software has transformed the way we run our organisation. It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements. We currently use the system to manage our sales channels of 4 separate B2C Bigcommerce websites, 2 eBay stores, 10 Amazon stores (2 subsidiary businesses with 5 EU Amazon stores each) and manual telephone sales. We have 4 channels brands, which is where Brightpearl brands paperwork and emails differently for each company. It all works as one would expect, orders download and are aggregated ready for picking and shipping, inventory is updated across all sales channels, as sales occur and purchase orders are received, and accounting is updated at each point providing a real-time picture in a myriad of dashboards and reports that can be as detailed as needed. Brightpearl support is also excellent with most cases being resolved in less than 4 hours.

Cons:

I find very little to dislike about the software. It serves all the needs we currently have and know that there are elements such as automation that will prove to be useful at some point in the future.

Alternatives Considered: OrderWise and ChannelAdvisor

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl: The integration between sales channels such as Amazon and external websites was poor with Netsuite at the time. It was also very expensive.

Switched From: NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl: Better integration with our workflow newly developed website, all at a reasonable price. Very logical in its implementation and use.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi James, Thank you for you wonderful feedback. It's great to see the huge impact that we've had on your business over the last eight years. Thank you too for your big praise of our Support team, your experience of them is very much in line with their mantra so I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with them as I know they'll appreciate it hugely! Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

Tom
General Manager in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: We have been using Brightpearl for about 5 years now.Initial set up was a doddle as we had lots of help with this from the support team.Staff training was thorough and in no way rushed. They made sure we were confident and knew our way around the system before we went live.The support team are very knowledgeable and also very friendly. That's a rare thing these days!The system is slick and very easy to use. Any problems are rare but dealt with quickly.I would recommend Brightpearl to everyone.

Pros:

Pretty slick and easy to use. The support team are amazing!

Cons:

No real complaints here. My team are happy with Brightpearl and have yet to raise any issues.

Alternatives Considered: Khaos Control Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl: Exact and Bizbloqs made our lives a living hell.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl: Brightpearl offered better functionality over Khaos.

Sage Response

6 months ago

Hi there Tom, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that your experience has been so positive over the last five years, from how you were able to hit the ground running to the support you've had from our team. Thank you again - here's to another 5 years! Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

Frankie
Vice President in
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Frustrated

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Do not jump from QuickBooks to this until you have truly run a lot of tests.

Pros:

I love how this system allows me to have access anywhere and allows many reps to access the accounts.

Cons:

I am beyond frustrated with the lack of support and weak reporting from this system. It often has slow days as well.

Sage Response

6 years ago

Hi Frankie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad to see that you're enjoying Brightpearl's cloud-based benefits. A lot of our customers love the integrated 'all under one roof' aspect of our software and I'm glad this is echoed with you. I'd like to respond to a couple of the other points you raised too: Quickbooks. We have a number of customers who have moved away from Quickbooks to Brightpearl and have found it a great fit so I was surprised to read your comment. Customers like Growers House (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/growers-house) and The New Clothesline Company (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/new-clothesline-company). I hope the issues you had experienced are now behind you. Support. We acknowledged that we needed to improve our Support response times, so we've grown our global Support team headcount by 40%. This has resulted in increasing the number of tickets with defects being solved by 62%. I hope you're seeing the impact of these changes directly yourself. Reporting. We're continually improving our reporting as we know how much our customers use and rely on it. Over the last couple of months, we've made significant reporting improvements which you can read about in our feature notes (https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/sections/115000342626-Feature-launches). In a nutshell, many of the reports now download in the background so don't need to waste any time waiting for them. Again, I hope you're finding them useful. Speed. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced slowness whilst using Brightpearl. The improvements mentioned earlier will help, but generally speaking there are a number of factors that could account for speed issues. I've had a word with our Support team who have advised that you've not raised any speed issues with them to date. Speaking to them would be a great first step. When you do, it would really help them if you could indicate instances where speed was reduced and what you were doing at that time. You can contact them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support. Thank you again, your feedback is important to us. Best wishes, Tom Brightpearl

Aaron
Aaron
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Without inventory Planner our stock control would not be anywhere near as good as it is

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Without inventory Planner our stock control would not be anywhere near as good as it is. Whilst it isnt the cherapest on the market we find it extremely useful in planning our activity.

Cons:

The price is high but we find the price worth the insights it provides.

Sage Response

2 months ago

Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our sister-retail stock management app, Inventory Planner, we really appreciate it. It's fantastic to hear how impactful Inventory Planner is as part of your tech stack and also how great value for money it is too. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

nick
owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A work in progress

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Finally, we have been assigned our TAM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had a 30-minute phone call scheduled to go through some issues that end up lasting almost 2 hours. During that call, he brought in other resources to help us understand where our issues are and areas of the software we need to keep an eye on. We have a lot of work ahead of us to get our account back on track, but we finally have someone to guide us on how to fix and prevent the issues.

Pros:

Brightpearl is the only software on the market that has truly combined all technology necessities of e-commerce into 1 platform. That includes ERP, CRM, automation, connectors for platforms and other like Shipstation, inventory management like Demand Planner

Cons:

The drawback for us and our situation is that when you combine all of the systems into 1 it can be pretty complicated. The reason this is a con is that Brightpearl doesn't have partnerships with 3rd parties that make a living off of implementation and customer success. Instead, Brightpearl manages 100% of the process. Our first 5 months have not been great because we are not proficient at utilizing the software. When we've asked for help they have been simply telling it is a you problem, not the software, but no guidance on what we should be doing. Instead, we just learn to live with the issue because we have nowhere else to go for help since no partners exist. We are supposed to have a TAM, technical account manager, for the first year, but we only had one for the first 3 weeks.

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl: To automate order entry and inventory management across Shopify, eBay, Walmart and Amazon.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl: NetSuite does not have the ability to connect to the different platforms without an expensive 3rd party app.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Nick, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers. We acknowledge that keeping our success, support, and implementation teams in house isn't something that is commonplace in the market, but control over the quality of our support services and is very important to us hence we don't out-source them. Similarly the value for money that our customers receive from our fixed-price implementation, and all inclusive online training and support services isn't something that we would wish to limit. I'm sorry that you don't feel we've supported you sufficiently until recently though. We will look into this internally and see what happened. However in the meantime it's great that you've touched base with your Technical Account Manager. I have no doubt that with him in your corner, your issues will be swiftly behind you. Tom (Brightpearl)

Kristoffer
CEO in Denmark
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for a small-mid sized fast growing omni-channel consumer goods business.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We really enjoyed working with everyone involved in the project of setting up Tekla at Brightpearl. All the way from the sales to the final handover - and now ongoing customer success. The team at BP immediately captured the essence of the challenge we presented to them with our previous ERP-stack, and they managed to set up all the right questions needed to be tackled. Besides the on-point grasping of the challenges to be solved, we felt that the process throughout the implementation was smooth, and with constant dialogue with Anthony, our point of contact, we were in good hands. The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management. All of that are now elevated to a whole new level, and we feel that we have a robust ERP engine that we can grow with for many years to come. Overall, we are super happy to have implemented Brightpearl, and can only recommend others to do the same.

Pros:

We now have a product that solves our needs. It is simple to use, yet complex, so that we can grow a lot within it. It was quick to implement, allowing us to benefit from the elevated toolbox immediately.

Cons:

Some elements of the UX/UI and functionality are clearly outdated and needs a revision. Also, it feels that they are stuck within old workflows that should be optimised. I think this is a common issue in enterprise ERP and something that will improve over time.

Alternatives Considered: Traede, e-conomic, Stitch Labs and QuickBooks eCommerce

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl: The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl: It felt more robust and scalable. Furthermore, it was fairly easy to implement and at a reasonable pricing compared to other products with the same toolbox complexity.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Kristoffer, Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it. We're really pleased that we meet your needs so square-on and that you've had such a great experience at all the stages along your journey so far. We're super-happy that you're a customer too and we really appreciate your recommendation. Tom (Brightpearl)

Robert
Head of eCommerce in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Product would recommend

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Automation, Accuracy & Speed. The cloud based solution gave the business felxibility during the pandemic

Cons:

Limitations to managing back orders during pandemic

Alternatives Considered: ChannelAdvisor and Linnworks

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl: Intelligent retail was not fit for purpose and very unreliable. Weekly support calls were the norm

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl: Best product demo. All scenarios confidently answered and backed up with demos

Sage Response

2 years ago

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time out to recommend us! It's fantastic to hear that Brightpearl is benefiting your business in so many ways, especially during the pandemic! It's also great to hear that you had such a great experience with our Sales team, I know they go all out to ensure that businesses are going to get what they need from us before they sign with us - it's our transparent approach and I'm pleased you rate it so highly! Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

Bryan
Bryan
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

All in One Ecommerce Software

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Pros:

Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Cons:

As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

Danielle
Ecommerce Merchandiser in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Inventory Planner

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Inventory Planner is a great tool to help with forecasting. It tells you what to purchase and when to purchase using its advanced forecasting tool. This really helps our team to never over or understock. It’s easy to import and export purchase orders and then forecast using the tool. It makes it easy to track inventory and lets us know how much to stock of each bundle. The product is so user friendly and easy to understand.

Cons:

Would've liked quicker issue resolution with customer support

Sage Response

7 months ago

Hi there Danielle, Thank you so much for taking out the time to review our sister product and forecasting app, Inventory Planner, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear how well Inventory Planner is helping you keep control of your stock and forecast, and how user-friendly you find it. Amazing! Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

Justine
Justine
Director and Founder in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's good enough to run my business on

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Brightpearl is both multicurrency and multi warehouse which is key to my business. It's easy to achieve this without heavy training.

Cons:

I dislike 2 things. I need multicurrency journeys and they don't supply plus the report writing is complex and difficult to customise.

Sage Response

6 years ago

Hi Justine, Thank you for sparing the time out of your day to review us. We love to hear from our customers, so thank you. I'm really pleased to hear that our multi-currency and warehousing functionality are helping you grow your business. It's great that you find Brightpearl easy to navigate and use too as we designed it that way. We'd like to hear more about your constructive feedback. We provide multi-currency as you've said in your review, but if you need this extended further then we'd really like to hear your thoughts around specifics. Likewise, our reporting is customisable, but if it's not doing what you need, we'd like to explore this with you too. The best way to get this started is to drop a line to your Customer Success Manager and they will schedule some time with you to hear your thoughts. Thank you, Tom (Brightpearl)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mixed Bag with Areas of Opportunity

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's nice to have all your records in one place, but being able to make meaningful use of said data is a large area of opportunity, and it can be done with some substantial elbow grease. It's good for smaller companies, but larger companies would be better with different ERP solutions.

Pros:

BP has made some improvements in key areas, such as the removal of purchasing of user slots. (e.g. if you had 10 users, only 4 could sign in at any one time). But there are still areas of opportunity, in terms of better facilitation of accounting, order, and inventory control. That said, it is probably still the most economical, if you want to really put in some elbow grease vs. other ERPs.

Cons:

Needs substantial improvements in reporting inventory and accurately pulling proper reports for tax accounting and other accounting, as well as aiding in projecting units to order per quarter/season. Basic functionality is fine, but could also be improved, as much of the panel is very Web 1.5. Really meant for smaller companies, and not larger complex ones.

Sage Response

6 years ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're always pleased to get feedback from one of our customers. I'm pleased you're enjoying our updates to the platform. We're always looking to improve and feedback from users such as yourself is invaluable in assessing this. Regarding your comment on Brightpearl being primarily suited to smaller companies, many of our customers are large businesses who have grown on Brightpearl and find our platform scales with them. Others join us as such as are impressed with the flexibility. We would really like to explore the areas for development you mention. I would recommend dropping an email to your Customer Success Manager and we can get the ball rolling. Thank you again. Brightpearl

Nicki
Head of Products in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Would Recommend Brightpearl

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience is very good. With the Automation App, orders are fulfilled direct to the warehouse by-passing customer services, and invoicing is completed automatically at the end of each day.

Pros:

Easy to use. Gives a full view of the business with order management, stock and accounting all together in the one product

Cons:

Revenue reporting on sales of products sold within bundles. Revenue is attributed to the bundled product and not to the individual product. Therefore manual manipulation of the exported data is needed.

Sage Response

2 years ago

Hi Nikki, Thank you so much for your review, we love receiving feedback from our customers! I'm really pleased you find Brightpearl easy to use and our functionality meets the majority of your business goals. It's particularly great to hear that you're fulfilling orders swiftly by actioning the exceptions rather than each order. On your comment on revenue reporting, have you raised this with your Success team or Brightpearl Support? I'll do this for you and get them to follow-up with you directly. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

Kathi
President in US
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A Very Unfortunate Choice

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: We used OMX as our ERP for ten years and when Oracle decided to sunset that product, we chose Brightpearl. We prepaid $45,500 for the implementation and one year of service with the agreement that the implementation would be complete before the scheduled end of OMX. Ultimately, Brightpearl never finished the implementation and the project lead told us they could not come on site as agreed.
With only days left until Oracle shut down our ERP, we finally cancelled our agreement with Brightpearl and started over again with Oracle NetSuite so that we could continue to run our business.
To this day, we have not received a refund of any part of the $28,000 we paid for the first year of service for a software system that was never finished. I did not request refund of the implementation costs.

Pros:

We never operated the software as the implementation was not completed.

Cons:

Some of the components of the system were not native to Brightpearl requiring the user to log into another system to work . Since the overall system was kludged together from multiple sources, there were some overlaps which lead to confusion for our staff during training. We would have worked this out over time by creating our own procedure manuals, but it was unexpected.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Kathi, Thank you for your feedback. I see where you're coming from in terms of wanting all the apps in one platform. For the overwhelming majority of our offering, this is the case. However with a few exceptions they are broken out into individual areas due to the specificity of those apps: warehousing, demand forecasting, POS etc. We've had some positive customer feedback around this aspect by staff in these business areas as they can focus on their roles without being distracted by functionality not relevant to them day-to-day. I'm really sorry that we weren't able to work through your concerns and launch your business on Brightpearl. Hopefully we'll see you down the road. Tom (Brightpearl)

Steve
Director in UK
Sporting Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helped us scale efficiently

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Cons:

Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Steve, Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one. Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you! Tom (Brightpearl)

David
Director in UK
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Brightpearl for Wholesale and Retail

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We've used BP as our main business software for the last 5 years. We're an online retailer using multiple channels and also sell wholesale. Having been with BP for 5 years, we've recently reviewed the various software options open to us as we decided to outsource our bookkeeping (so it seemed appropriate to look at other options). We looked into several alternatives - mainly centered around using Xero for accounting and linking that to a stock management system. Having looked at the various options we decided that BP was best for us. There were a lot of bugs in the past, but these have greatly reduced in number. The expansions and upgrades that are now really making the software work for us. We're just about to turn on the Amazon integration and the multicurrency function - hopefully, these will work as well and help us to make our processes more efficient.

Pros:

All in one stock/order/accounting solution.

Cons:

Support can be sporadic, some long term bugs.

LAURA
Business Development Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Software

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use I am relevantly new to using Brightpearl, and it has not taken very long at all to pick up and learn. The integration of Warewolf is a game changer when managing inventories.

Cons:

Unable to split pick, pack and ship functions when allocating to team members. Operatinally, our team do not do all 3 functions, and so it is difficult to monitor employees productivity.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Laura, Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you've hit the ground running with Brightpearl and how well you're seeing the impact of our WMS, Warewolf. Thank you for the use case for splitting pick/pack/ship functions across team members. I'll ask your Success team to follow up with you on this to learn more. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

Nathan
COO in Spain
Sporting Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP/CRM for English speaking users

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We´ve been with Brightpearl for about 6 years now and have been very happy with how easy Brightpearl is to use. It is extremely intuitive and does practically everything you need to run a business. Inventory control, Purchase Orders, Invoicing, etc... If your business is in the UK or the US the tax codes are easy to set up and manage. We even have it connected to two Shopify stores drawing from the same stock using two different price lists for sales. The only downside we´ve had with the program is our business is located in Spain and there are tax laws here that make some of Brightpearl unusable for us. Otherwise it´s been a great experience.

Pros:

Ease of use. Really easy to learn and manage.

Cons:

We´re a business located in Spain and the program is not made for our country´s tax laws and we´ve had to create some workarounds to make certain features work.

Zakaria
Inventory manager in Portugal
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer support

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Brightpearl provides great customer support. Shout out to [sensitive content hidden]. He's been very helpful and kind throughout all phases of the project. It's very easy to find the answer to your question in the BP help center.

Cons:

You'll have to be patient while working on the platform. Sometimes it's a little bit tricky to find what you want. The best advice is to keep discovering the platform and get ready to spend long hours reading the articles from the help center.

Sage Response

11 months ago

Hi there Zakaria, Thank you so much for your review, it's great to hear that Nicholas from our Professional Services team who train our new customers helped and supported you so much, I'll definitely pass this onto him as I know he'll get a kick out of hearing it. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

Dean
Head of Ecommerce in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Reliable System

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good service and communication. Advise them of improvements required, hopefully implemented.

Pros:

Reliable Platform, good for stock management and links up well to our websites.

Cons:

Back end needs updated and reporting could be improved.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Dean, Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our customers! I'm very pleased to hear that your business is doing so well on Brightpearl. Just on your feedback on our reporting functionality, we have options for our customers who wish to go beyond our core reporting, I'll ask your Success team to reach out to you about Brightpearl Analytics. We'll look out for your suggested improvements. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

Patrick
Australia
Business Supplies & Equipment
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great all round platform for B2B sales management

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We moved to Brightpearl in 2011 and haven't looked back.
Our business takes orders via the phone, email, PO and online and Brightpearl lets us easilly serve our customers in the way that they want to be served.
There are better standalone accounting packages, inventory management tools or CRM tools - but to have them all in one place saves us a lot of headaches - Brightpearl is our single source of truth for our business. Where we have functionality gaps, we have been able to use their API to extend the core functionality to meet our business needs.

Pros:

All in one package for CRM, Inventory and Accounts User-friendly interface

Cons:

Slow / buggy releases Lack of automation options (we use the API to fix this)

Sam
Senior Director - Business Operations EMEA in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Brightpearl

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The product is easy to use, as always the key is the correct set up

Cons:

As our business has grown project costing has become challenging

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Sam, Thank you for your feedback, it's great that you find Brightpearl so straightforward to use. Yes, setup is king, however it sounds like you've been able to take advantage of our post-launch training resources - learning platform, document library, and Support team. On your comment on project cost, I'll get your Success team to reach out to you to discuss further. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

Ibrahim
Manager Director in UK
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must Have for Multiplatform Ecommerce companies

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have signed up with Brightpearl 3 years ago and it has improved our sales. Out of stock sales are not a issue any more which was our biggest challenge.
Brightpearl is a great system and capable of processing purchase orders to accounting and shipping / dispatching orders.
I recommend brightpearl to anyone who is planning to expand their business.

Pros:

Easy, Simple, All in one software

Cons:

not that I can think of

Gary
eCommerce & Online Marketing Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very powerful product - If they improve further on the reporting then it will be perfect

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We use Brightpearl on a daily basis and have been for around 2 years. We couldn't live without it really! As we have three websites, as well as a showroom and various other multi-channels (such as Amazon + eBay stores) we had to have something which would allow us to integrate everything and manage stock and orders from the same place. Fortunately we found Brightpearl! With a bit of improvement in their reporting they could be even better, but thankfully there have already been major improvements. We're hopeful that in the next few months with more updates they will continue to improve. Thanks,

Sital
Managing Director in UK
Consumer Electronics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Accounting Software!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Brightpearl is the only software in the market which does cater for all aspects of accounting. It also does VAT and Stock reconciliations which lot of other software does not. You can also track all your stock from one place. I would highly recommend to use this software. We have been using brightpearl for last 4 years.

Pros:

Flexible

Cons:

Cost of software is high.

Becky
Customer Service Manager in UK
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good.

Pros:

Stores all the information you need for customer orders.

Cons:

Ticket system could be a bit more user friendly.

Sage Response

3 years ago

Hi Becky, Thank you for your review. It's great that our order management ticks all the boxes for you. We'll reach out to you about your feedback on our ticket system as we'd like to explore it further. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)