Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl is a retail-tailored Digital Operations Platform, tightly integrated to all of your sales channels.

Learn more about Brightpearl

Showing 133 reviews

Kristoffer J.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2020

"Great tool for a small-mid sized fast growing omni-channel consumer goods business."

Comments: We really enjoyed working with everyone involved in the project of setting up Tekla at Brightpearl. All the way from the sales to the final handover - and now ongoing customer success. The team at BP immediately captured the essence of the challenge we presented to them with our previous ERP-stack, and they managed to set up all the right questions needed to be tackled. Besides the on-point grasping of the challenges to be solved, we felt that the process throughout the implementation was smooth, and with constant dialogue with Anthony, our point of contact, we were in good hands. The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management. All of that are now elevated to a whole new level, and we feel that we have a robust ERP engine that we can grow with for many years to come. Overall, we are super happy to have implemented Brightpearl, and can only recommend others to do the same.

Pros: We now have a product that solves our needs.
It is simple to use, yet complex, so that we can grow a lot within it.
It was quick to implement, allowing us to benefit from the elevated toolbox immediately.

Cons: Some elements of the UX/UI and functionality are clearly outdated and needs a revision. Also, it feels that they are stuck within old workflows that should be optimised. I think this is a common issue in enterprise ERP and something that will improve over time.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 16/10/2020

Hi Kristoffer,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it.

We're really pleased that we meet your needs so square-on and that you've had such a great experience at all the stages along your journey so far.

We're super-happy that you're a customer too and we really appreciate your recommendation.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2020
Becky H.
Customer Service Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2020

"Good software"

Comments: Good.

Pros: Stores all the information you need for customer orders.

Cons: Ticket system could be a bit more user friendly.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 6/11/2020

Hi Becky,

Thank you for your review. It's great that our order management ticks all the boxes for you. We'll reach out to you about your feedback on our ticket system as we'd like to explore it further.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2020
Puneet D.
CEO
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2017

"Brightpearl Review"

Comments: I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to choose my default screen view after a major software update - I wrote to BP Support. The team immediately owned my issue and understood the issue. They walked me through a timeframe to introduce a new and better feature. They rolled this out, and informed me personally before the roll out. Indeed the new default screen layout function was a vast improvement on the last.
Similarly, I wanted to roll into Business Intelligence (BI). The Chief Technical Officer phoned me personally to discuss this implementation and liaised with me throughout the implementation.
This service was just amazing.

Pros: all in one - web based - affordable with links to great appps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2017
Patrick O.
Business Supplies & Equipment
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2017

"Great all round platform for B2B sales management"

Comments: We moved to Brightpearl in 2011 and haven't looked back.
Our business takes orders via the phone, email, PO and online and Brightpearl lets us easilly serve our customers in the way that they want to be served.
There are better standalone accounting packages, inventory management tools or CRM tools - but to have them all in one place saves us a lot of headaches - Brightpearl is our single source of truth for our business. Where we have functionality gaps, we have been able to use their API to extend the core functionality to meet our business needs.

Pros: All in one package for CRM, Inventory and Accounts
User-friendly interface

Cons: Slow / buggy releases
Lack of automation options (we use the API to fix this)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2017
Grant S.
Director
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2017

"Everything in one place"

Comments: Brightpearl really helped us consolidate many functions of our business in one place. Stock management, invoicing, accounts. Also f you want an online solution that can easily tie into your online store (we use Shopify) then i would recommend this.

Pros: Mostly the fact that it's online and is generally pretty easy to use

Cons: When things go wrong it's not always easy to find out how to fix the problem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2017
Sital K.
Managing Director
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017

"Best Accounting Software!"

Comments: Brightpearl is the only software in the market which does cater for all aspects of accounting. It also does VAT and Stock reconciliations which lot of other software does not. You can also track all your stock from one place. I would highly recommend to use this software. We have been using brightpearl for last 4 years.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Cost of software is high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017
Kathi J.
President
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"A Very Unfortunate Choice"

Comments: We used OMX as our ERP for ten years and when Oracle decided to sunset that product, we chose Brightpearl. We prepaid $45,500 for the implementation and one year of service with the agreement that the implementation would be complete before the scheduled end of OMX. Ultimately, Brightpearl never finished the implementation and the project lead told us they could not come on site as agreed.
With only days left until Oracle shut down our ERP, we finally cancelled our agreement with Brightpearl and started over again with Oracle NetSuite so that we could continue to run our business.
To this day, we have not received a refund of any part of the $28,000 we paid for the first year of service for a software system that was never finished. I did not request refund of the implementation costs.

Pros: We never operated the software as the implementation was not completed.

Cons: Some of the components of the system were not native to Brightpearl requiring the user to log into another system to work . Since the overall system was kludged together from multiple sources, there were some overlaps which lead to confusion for our staff during training. We would have worked this out over time by creating our own procedure manuals, but it was unexpected.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 11/12/2020

Hi Kathi,

Thank you for your feedback. I see where you're coming from in terms of wanting all the apps in one platform.

For the overwhelming majority of our offering, this is the case. However with a few exceptions they are broken out into individual areas due to the specificity of those apps: warehousing, demand forecasting, POS etc. We've had some positive customer feedback around this aspect by staff in these business areas as they can focus on their roles without being distracted by functionality not relevant to them day-to-day.

I'm really sorry that we weren't able to work through your concerns and launch your business on Brightpearl. Hopefully we'll see you down the road.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Tom R.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2016

"Cracks showing but nothing is perfect."

Comments: I have developed my business starting in 2011 with 1 staff member going to 10 staff today. Brightpearl overall is fantastic value for money given the extent of what it can offer an eccomerce company. However small unpolished aspects and glitches are now starting to cause real and serious problems for the efficiency of the business with the level of sales we are processing. Missing payments and orders which disappear and important details in the multi channel offerings which are missing paint the picture of a job not quite finished by the developers. Immensely frustrating when the supprt team offer no fixes to our problems. The bigger we grow the more severe the consequences of their bugs and issues. The support teams needs massive investment to keep up with brightpearl growth. Overall I would rate it 3 stars but it sounds like there isn't much that's better out there.

Pros: Value for money. Versatile easy

Cons: Support needs investment. They need to take responsibility for their bugs and issues

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2016
James G.
Director
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016

"Brightpearl as a back office system"

Comments: A very comprehensive back office system with good stock and sales analysis tools.
There is lots of flexibility within the system which will allow it to fit a number of different business processes.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Sometimes overall changes made to the system did not help the functionality we required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016
Gavin kenning engineering ltd G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016

"Much needed efficiency boost for our mutli channel retail business"

Comments: We're a multi-channel retailer in the truest sense of the word. We sell over the phone, via our own Magento online store, eBay, Amazon and at our trade counter in Derbyshire.
Prior to Brightpearl we were entirely paper based; we didn't even have a computerized accounts package yet our company was accelerating fast into the digital age.
After a period of adjustment, we're now beginning to realize the benefits that Brightpearl is bringing to our business. Order processing, stock control across multiple warehouses, invoice generation, credits, refunds and accounting is now all handled far more easily than before. Our integration with Shiptheory also enables us to automate the generation of the majority of our courier shipping labels with relative ease.
Being cloud-based also means we're less tied to our physical warehouse location than we were previously. This has allowed us to open regional offices and staff now have the opportunity to travel and work abroad should they wish.
Although we've already been Brightpearl customers for several years we're still discovering ways it can further improve our efficiency as a company and we look forward to the new features they plan to unveil over the coming 12 months.
Thanks team Brightpearl!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016
Payton V.
Inventory specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018

"Amazing!"

Pros: Very easy to use. Helpful customer service. The management software makes it very easy to locate all my inventory

Vendor Response

by Tom on 13/3/2018

Hi Payton,

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that Brightpearl helping with your inventory management. Thank you for your great feedback on our customer service teams also - I'll be sure to pass that on.

Thank you,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018
Elaine H.
Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2015

"Superb Accounting package"

Pros: Best user friendly system for accounting - clear and easy to use

Cons: there are no reversing journal facilities - but that is the only thng

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2015
David H.
Automotive
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2015

"Great selling platform for Multichannel ecommerce stores."

Comments: Brightpearl allows us to sell on eBay, Amazon, Webstore, Phone and POS simultaneously.

Pros: functionality, features, ability

Cons: service can be a little slow at times, browser based so if your internet is out or they have an outage you go down too. This is very minimal however.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 29/9/2015

Thanks for the review David, you're the best!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2015
James D.
Marketing Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2014

"Brightpearl In Our Growing Company"

Comments: Brightpearl has proven to be a very useful tool within our small business, it allows us to keep all of our sales and accounting data in one place, the fact that balance sheets and P&L reports can be generated immediately is particularly useful as we can have access to these reports whenever they are required.
In relation to helping with our sales management it ensures that each user can see any communication and quotes that have been sent by other staff members and not end up sending multiple quotes and invoices to the same customer.
Brightpearl are extremely good at letting their customers know about changes and updates as well as providing tutorials on the apps etc. a great tool that we will be using into the future

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2014
Nick O.
Building the web business at Katie Kerr
2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2014

"Brightpearl"

Comments: We have been using Brightpearl since August 2012 to run our business - 3 shops and a web site. It has enormously simplified our working lives. We use it for purchasing, web order fulfillment, POS, accounting and general stock management. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros: A comprehensive & well integrated system.
Simplifies the move into new marketplaces - e.g. Ebay & Amazon.
Well designed intuitive interface.
New features added almost every month.

Cons: Lacks the ability to create configurable products in Magento from withing Brightpearl.
POS system is live - when the internet is down so are the tills.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2014
Kate B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2017

"Brilliant - everything we need and more"

Comments: We use Brightpearl to manage our multiple e-commerce stores online. It does everything we need it to - and more. The Sales screen is very easy to use, and works well with additional plug-ins (we have one that creates our courier barcodes automatically). The way Brightpearl manages products and stock levels is brilliant, and very clear. Bundles are easy to set up, and variations as effective too. The Purchases ares lets us keep all our information in one place, and we use the Accounting features too. The Reports we can generate are extremely useful and very detailed.
We couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/7/2014

"Really useful CRM package"

Comments: A Great piece of software that allows us to manage many different aspects of our CRM including invoicing and managing customers, we have also taken on a sales person and are able to manage their leads using the software and ensure that they are on track.
Another great feature is the accounting reports - we can access balance sheets etc. at the click of a button saving time and eliminating human error

Pros: A great piece of software that saves us time and enables multiple people within the organisation to see what each of our team is doing

Cons: None so-far

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/7/2014
Alex F.
Retail
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2015
Martin P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2015

"A single software solution is better than multiple solutions bolyed together"

Comments: Although Brightpearl still has some way to go to become silky smooth, there's nothing else out there that does everything that Brightpearl does. Increased investment in programming staff means that the things that prevent it from being silky smooth are being addressed. The advantages of having one piece of cloud based software replacing multiple interlinking software solutions are enormous.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2015
Kieran N.
Warehouse
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/8/2015

"A great bit of kit!"

Comments: Brightpearl makes your life easier! Brightpearl has allowed our company to spend little of our time on order processing and book keeping as we have had to do before Brightpearl. The transition from our previous software to Brightpearl was simple and easy . We have yet to run into any problems that Brightpearl cannot fix. The only downside is the price and it sometimes goes offline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/8/2015
Tomasz P.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2014

"Excellent multi channel"

Comments: The system is very easy to use, has great functionality, looks good and does what it says it does . Great Amazon,Ebay,Magento(there is more but I use only these ) integrations with dynamic stock update work excellent for me. Brightpearl could be use by warehouse and office simultaneously, without any other software. It can be accessed anywhere at any time even from mobile due to the new app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2014
David T.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2017

"A Great User Friendly System"

Comments: We have now been using Brightpearl for several years. It is very user friendly with significant functionality which has improved our reporting function so necessary in a small business. The team are also very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2017
Bryan B.
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2015

"All in One Ecommerce Software"

Comments: All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Pros: Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Cons: As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2015
Joana C.
Communications Lead
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2020

"Amazing Company, amazing team!"

Pros: It's super practical, easy to use and understand and it helps to track way more than other services.

Cons: It would be amazing if it could have more visual reports

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 6/11/2020

Hi Joana,

Thank you for your feedback! So in summary: it works, it's simple, and it's better than the competition? As reviews go, we couldn't ask for more!

On the visual reports, we're aware of how popular they are and we're working on developing more all the time!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2020
Andre V.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2015

"Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology."

Pros: Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Cons: For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2015