EZOfficeInventory Reviews

4.6 (1,320) Write a Review!

About EZOfficeInventory

Asset lifecycle management software built around your asset tracking needs. Depreciation, barcoding and more. Try It For Free!

Learn more about EZOfficeInventory

Pros:

Was easy to integrate with the functions of my business.

Cons:

I dislike that the layout buttons are small and that I cannot sort equipment by type and instead have to scroll through.

EZOfficeInventory ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

EZOfficeInventory has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 1,320 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used EZOfficeInventory before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,320)

Marvin
Marvin
Merchandise Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use and understand. Great user interface. Editing is a breeze!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This software is taking me from several huge spreadsheets and no photos to a streamlined, searchable, history tracking, photo attached inventory system. No longer do I have to track multiple files and spreadsheets. It is all in one place.

Pros:

It is FAST and very simple to use. I can change records so easily if I need to correct or edit anything. Adding custom fields is great for unique data. Searching is with the ability to search multiple terms at once. Filtering allows me to further 'drill down'. The three different types of items make it simple to separate company owned, client owned and disposable inventory. Adding photos and other documents is also very easy. Managing photos is fairly simple, but see 'cons' below. User permission has a very deep control mechanism allowing viewability to be finely tuned and managed as needed. The cart feature is awesome for checking out multiple items at once. You can then check in the same cart for fast returns. Searching with the mobile app via text, or scanning QR codes is blazing fast. Zero time is wasted waiting on EZO. Any lag is all on me. I use this software to track items in a photo studio, the things that belong to our clients that we are photographing. As such, we must isolate those items so that there is no client crossover. This works great!

Cons:

As of this writing (5/2018) the view is not 'responsive' to your screen size. It is also not possible to manually resize column widths. Some views allow you to hide the right sidebar while others do not. This is promised to be an updated feature coming in 7/2018. When interacting with individual records after a search, it is not possible to return to the search results. The search must be repeated. There is no feature to create shelf barcode or QR code labels. Must use external software, but you can easily link those, one by one.

Casey
Equipment in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inventory comes full circle

5.0 last month New

Pros:

The ability to track assets at any given time across multiple locations. Ease of use when training new employees on the system. The over all user interface is simple and straightforward, you don’t have to go looking all over to do one task.

Cons:

The only con would be a better over all phone app and how some of the menus work. As for the pc side of the software there isn’t anything to say about that

Daniel
Daniel
Technology Manager in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helping us keeping control

3.0 5 days ago New

Comments: Pretty good tool!

Pros:

We use Asset and Inventory to keep track of employers assets ant IT stock value. Works pretty good. Like the label and scanning functionality.

Cons:

A little messy GUI. Works ok but I am a little worried to let end users in.

Valerie
Venue Finance Manager in US
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Finally a Great program for Inventory/asset tracking

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

This program has lots of great features. I think the mobile scanning is one of my favorites. Any of my staff can see something that needs a repair scan the bar code and request a repair. My maintenance staff gets a notification and knows what to repair, where the item is located and if its under warranty and who to contact all thru the EZ Office program. Each new item registered you can put in the warranty information and get notifications if they are expiring. The staff can reserve assets so the other staff knows that its not available if they need it at the same time. This will safe us a lot of over booking issues.

Cons:

The set up is a little bulky. You can upload excel spreadsheets that during set up which is great but you have to create all the custom fields that you want (see on your demo). They do have lots of blogs or videos that help with this and they are pretty quick within 24 hrs to respond to your questions. But normally their response is to direct you to a blog or video rather than walking you thru it.

Alternatives Considered: Asset Panda, RedBeam Asset Tracking, Reftab and Nimble

Reasons for Switching to EZOfficeInventory: EZ Office offered more things that I needed at a comparable or better price point.

Tim
Lab Manager in Canada
Packaging & Containers, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EZOffice Inventory Control

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Our overall experience with EZOffice has been all positive. The support has been great and the value is second to none.

Pros:

EZOffice is a simple and easy to use inventory software that any level can utilize from day one.

Cons:

The way we use EZOffice for our inventory management, we have yet to find any downsides to it.

michael
Branch Operations Supervisor in US
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super EZ

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Very positive! i have no true complaints on how the system operates.

Pros:

EZ office does track and control inventories way more efficiently than I could especially when it becomes quite mad at my warehouse and I lose control over inventory counts. I can always come back and update at any time. Seeing my stocks and purchase orders and their current status Is always very nice.

Cons:

It is all visual, the inventories don't exactly show what an item is, however that could be because the Inventory management team did not set up the inventories with visuals in mind or with the thought that item names are more important than item numbers.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works Just as Needed

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

It's easy to use and implement across the company.

Cons:

GUI could use some sprucing up to make it look nicer and more engaging.

Joey
IT in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for everyday IT Asset Management

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

EZOfficeInventory work great with OKTA integration and the ability to checkout devices, add, and edit is very fast. Efficiency is key and EZoffice makes the asset management part of IT better.

Cons:

None that I can think of at the moment.

Jose
FSR in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great tool

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Very useful and easy, also that it’s on you mobile device.

William
Technical Support Agent in US
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

EzOfficeInventory == Easy Asset management

4.0 5 days ago New

Pros:

Well thought out and simple to use interface.

Cons:

My permissions are reset when manager syncs with google.

Braden
IT Services in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EZOffice: Sometimes simple, sometimes not so much.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I like it, but I think there is definitely room for improvement. It has some great features that are not found elsewhere in my experience, but I wouldn't necessarily pick to use this tool if I had to pick. I wouldn't have any gripes if it was picked for my team again, though.

Pros:

I liked that everything was easy to categorize. For example, we deploy laptops called "Loaners" for users who don't have a laptop to use while IT fixes their originals. EZOffice made it very easy for us to put those "Loaner" laptops into a group, and then be able to view every laptop in that group and manage our assets more effectively. I also loved the "Previous Owner" field, as it helped me trace down some laptops that had seemingly disappeared. Big help there.

Cons:

I did not like that it manually assigned an asset to our laptops. That has caused me some inconvenience. While searching for an asset tag that we've assigned, say I'm searching for laptop 2415, I'd put 2415 into the search bar, and there would be several laptops brought up as a result. Each of these laptops had EZOffice's personal asset tag assigned, along with our own, (which were never the same.) It was a pain to have to click on each asset to have to find out what it's real Asset tag was.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to EZOfficeInventory: For the groups feature and the depreciated value calculations.

Aldo
IT in Mexico
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review from EZOffice Inventory

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: my experience with EZOffice is excellent, comfortable and easy, can be used without experience in software to inventory

Pros:

I like this software because is easy to administer and bring me reports complete also I can be tracking devices history

Cons:

What I didn't like is the graphic interface, I think I could improve

Alternatives Considered: Odoo and Zoho Inventory

Reasons for Choosing EZOfficeInventory: because this software has more tools and is more intuitive

Switched From: OCS Suite

Reasons for Switching to EZOfficeInventory: cost and benefits

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hello Aldo, We appreciate your valuable feedback and are extremely glad you liked EZOfficeInventory's reporting feature. Currently, we are in the process of upgrading our UI/UX design that will hopefully enhance your user experience. Stay tuned for updates, and feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you have any queries in the future.

Matthew
Logistics Manager in US
Military, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Made the switch a breeze

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software we were using before the switch was incredibly complicated, and while they advertised being able to customize, it was very minimal. The software took too long to do anything, and there was so much back and forth between screens within the software. With EZOffice, I can edit pretty much anything from one single screen, I can do it in bulk also if I need to change a lot of items.

Pros:

I love that while the user is able to completely customize it, the software itself is incredibly simple to use. The fact that you are allowed to create your own line items and adjust them as needed has been an amazing feature for me. Also, when I went to import our inventory from the software we had been using, I was really anticipating having to go in and adjust anything that didn't match up. But EZOffice was smart enough to realize this would probably be an issue, so when I imported, any field from the previous software that did not match a field in EZOffice was flagged, and I was given the opportunity to choose what I wanted that field to be named.

Cons:

I have honestly had no bad experiences with EZOffice

George
Special Projects Manager in US
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good for your first inventory system and money!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The implementation phase was a complete disaster. I was never offered the option to have EZ do the implementation and planning. The phrase: The system is smart and will teach you was used quite often. While the system in somewhat intuitive the initial set up should be done by EZ to show a brand new user its capabilities. Once I got in touch with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], everything improved. My first support person was from Asia, making her available hours very inconvenient and have to wait 24+ hrs for a response. We are still working on getting a few glitches out and customizing how we want to system to work for us.

Pros:

Easiness of use, unlimited users for lower cost than other softwares.

Cons:

Some of the functionalities are limited or have to be built. Not being able to customize based on needs.

Alternatives Considered: QR Inventory, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise and Flowtrac

Reasons for Switching to EZOfficeInventory: It seemed pretty easy to use during the presentation and the low entry cost into a inventory software that we currently didnt have.

Sarah
Stock Manager in UK
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Over the moon!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Execellent - Customer service is brilliant & lots of help online

Pros:

Uploading new assets to EZ is a dream - couple of clicks & you are done I also love the reporting - we can now trend things weve only ever thought about!

Cons:

That there was no historical option .... however I see this has now been deployed so no negatives from me now!!1

Alternatives Considered: Asset Panda

Reasons for Choosing EZOfficeInventory: Realtime tracking QR codes Functionality

Switched From: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to EZOfficeInventory: More functionality Better value Customer service Look of the software.

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hi, Sarah! We highly appreciate when our clients take out their valuable time to write a review about our product. If there's anything you would like to discuss just drop us an email at [email protected] and we will be happy to assist you.

Troy
IT System Administrator in US
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Inventory Management System

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

EZOfficeInventory is simple to use, yet powerful enough to handle all of our needs. The website is well laid out and intuitive. When necessary, instructional materials are helpful as well. EZOfficeInventory is also very reliable. We have never experienced any outages.

Cons:

We have no major complaints. Any issues we have had were addressed well by Customer Support and/or through the instructional materials.

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hello Troy, It was a pleasure reading this review from you, and we appreciate the compliments and feedback. We are glad you found our customer support department helpful, and they were able to rectify your problems with ease. We hope you continue having a great experience using our software. If you have any additional concerns, feel free to email us at [email protected], and we would love to address them.

Ulises
Media Closet Staff in US
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are using EZOffice to work as a small media closet within a university. This program allows for everything to be easily tracked, and in-turn it helps our business model. We keep marks on prices and item descriptions to make logging more functional. It's great that this online resource is available for purchase, to help businesses big and small get situated and started.

Pros:

The software allows me to check in equipment very easily. I am able to easily see all of the logs that are within the product such as notes, comments, and check out times. This allows for better maintenance when it comes to missing products or issues with products, and how these could be tracked down to the users that checked out the equipment previously.

Cons:

The inability to customize the layout. I wish that as time progresses, that the layout could be easily changed for more productivity

Alternatives Considered: Pendo and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to EZOfficeInventory: Best in product management. Very effective!

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hi Ulises, Thank you for taking out time and writing a review for us. We're glad to hear you had no trouble in using the system and were able to check in your items quickly. Currently, we are in the process of upgrading our UI/UX design. Kindly stay tuned for updates. If there's anything we can do to assist you, feel free to drop us a message at [email protected], and we would love to help you.

Steve
IT Specialist in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful, configurable product that has more features than we need.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: * We now have an "Asset Tracking Database" that provides listings for Disaster Recovery.
* We can locate assets that have been Checked-out.
* Too involved in keeping an asset database for out 75 PCs.

Pros:

* Data is stored offsite, in EZOfficeInvetory's "cloud" so it is readily available from anywhere which is a real requirement in the case of a disaster at the office. * Create a report for insurance claim after loss. * Tracks asset assignment to sites/individuals via a Checkout/Checkin model. * Handles concurrent users and conflicts. * Custom fields can be created to handle the need to store additional information.

Cons:

* Had to create many Custom Fields for simple PC asset tracking. * Within PC asset input, input template is not configurable to allow Custom Fields to be moved into more useful areas on the screen. * On asset display screen, again, Custom Fields are not movable to provide a more useful display with least important information at the bottom. * Layout of asset display screen is not configurable. * Pricing model is based on number of users configured not the amount of data stored or the databases used. * Not modular enough to accommodate stripped-down version that would allow us to just use Asset Tracking. * All Functionality that we use, except offsite storage, could be provided by one Excel spreadsheet which would far easier to use and would cover all of the PROs listed above.

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hi Steve, Thank you for your feedback. We at EZOfficeInventory try very hard to address the problems for clients coming from various verticals. In doing so, we allow the customers to create their own fields to track. We currently do not allow their positioning. However, this will be looked into and taken to the Product Team for further evaluation.

Ashlee
Technology Services Specialist in US
Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

As a new user who has never used similar software, I have many criticisms

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is very helpful to be able to look up an asset by serial number, asset id, comments, etc.

Cons:

I find it difficult to process multiple assets at once. For example, when printing tags if the batch is not easily filtered it is difficult to get everything on one download. If I want to print various tags that have nothing in common to filter by then I will have to print each one individually. It has created a situation where a missed asset number will just be abandoned and left in the retired state indefinitely. The function of check in and out has also been abandoned by my company due to the limits on members that can be added as well as the difficulty of keeping up with who should be added or deleted. It has made more sense to note in the comments who has checked out an asset because its far easier to implement and manage. Another note, we have assets that are IT related and non-IT related. It would be very helpful to be able to separate these into groups that may be associated with the admin account related to each department.

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hello Ashlee. Thank you for taking out the time to provide us detailed feedback. You can easily divide your IT and non IT assets on the basis of different groups and locations - the custom roles feature allows you to limit users to only their assigned groups which will in turn restrict non IT members from viewing your IT assets. There are multiple ways to pick assets from different pages but we would like to know more details as to how you are currently using it. We are currently evaluating checkouts against multiple people and we'd love to get your insights on it. We would like you to drop us an email at [email protected] and your assigned solutions consultant will set up a call with you to configure your account in a way that you don't have to face these troubles again.

Abe
Director of Operations in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Flexible Asset Management Solution

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been very pleased with EZOfficeInventory. We used it to replace a number of manual-input spreadsheets and other DIY solutions. This has been an affordable solution that works exceptionally well for our organization and has been a dramatic improvement from the hodge=podge of solutions that we were using previously.

Pros:

We really enjoy how versatile this product is. We use it to track everything from computers and peripherals in the office to our trucks in the field. It is simple enough to allow for us to use it across a wide range of assets, but also robust enough to allow us to track service and schedule reminders for regular service and registration on our trailers and equipment. It has dramatically increased accountability across the organization and allowed us to ensure better control of our assets.

Cons:

There are not really very many cons that we have discovered for the software. The only drawback is that some of our less technically savvy employees are a bit intimidated by the UI. However, after the initial hurdles, they seem to pick it up quickly.

Steve
HR / Facilites Manager in Canada
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexible Tool for more that just inventory

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: So I'm not the main user of this tool. Our Operations team uses it for inventory but my tie in is getting new employees up to speed to use it, and also we've found it can be a useful means of tracking employee access to tools and equipment in one interface so we aren't spread across so many places in our otherwise immature tool environment.

Pros:

I enjoy that it is flexible, but lightweight. Some inventory systems seem steeped in some old IBM style clunkiness but this tool matches cloud-style service culture and seems to flex where needed.

Cons:

As someone that uses this tool for a few limited purposes, I have yet to really master effective reporting. I feel I either need to educate myself further or the steps to run the limited reports that I want are not as clear as they could be (compared to other EZO features)

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hi Steve, We hope you're doing well! Thank you for taking out time to review our product. We're happy to see that you found our asset tracking software flexible and useful to track employee access to tools and equipment. If you need any help with understanding the functionality and reporting features, contact us at [email protected] and we can schedule a demo to help you out.

Kerrie
QA Administration in US
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Couldn't ask for better!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Inventory management

Pros:

tell people all the time that EZ should put me on their payroll as much as I praise & recommend their service! I have used EZ for a total of 4 years & have loved every part of it. It's incredibly user-friendly & retains any data you need to see at a glance between the comments section, custom fields & attachments. They have just enough levels of control that aren't overwhelming to incorporate but still maintains the levels of security that are needed. I am currently using it to organize/maintain a Samples Department where we have samples from all over the world with different specs. Each piece (some have multiple quantities & others are a single item) needs to be tracked with specific details maintained amongst 7 departments & 4 branches. Needless to say, this is an amazing tool to keep control & accountability for the assets. Their customer service is phenomenal! Every time I have a question they are quick to respond, thorough in their answer (including links) & have even implemented suggestions I had that helped with workflow. The definition of EZ is working smarter & not harder. Keep the outstanding work up EZ!! You make my job sooooooo much easier!

Cons:

The only con I can think would be not having images on their search engine and reports. Some times a picture is worth a thousand words.

Marvin
IT Helpdesk in US
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

EzOfficeInventory is an inexpensive option to track inventory

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Due to AIN not being default option when I started with company the assets were a mess.. I had to export the inventory than sort by group and assign AIN numbers and import back in. Asset stocks were even worst as it does not auto search when using description so we had HP Dock, Lenovo Dock, Docking station. Basically whatever the person input at the time of adding so I had to export and fix that. It would of been nice if it had prompted you have dock group do you want to use this group?

Pros:

You can track really as much info as you need. We only need to tract asset tag and who it is checked out to. But as a business you can even track how much you paid for each piece when you add to stock. So it allows as little or as much as you need to track.

Cons:

Would of liked another category for assets for available inventory not checked out as we add them. How we are working around this is we modify our AIN number to put it into another group for reporting. The default option using Asset # is not a good choice because you can not change this number so if using it as default when you retire a system your going to have gaps in this number making it more difficult to track how many assets are in use or available at this time. Default option should be AIN.

Blake
Blake
Research Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software for assett management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: If you have a large inventory of items and aren't yet using an asset management program, I would highly recommend EZOfficeInventory. You will be surprised at how much easier it is to find things and keep track of information about each item.

Pros:

The program does most everything I think an inventory/asset program should. The web-based access makes it very convenient to use. Assets can be entered in the system and checked out by users, reserved for future use, and checked in. The program allows items to be categorized and grouped for ease of searching, so even with a large inventory the program is very useable. For each item an owner can be assigned, its location can be entered, and documents and repair information can be uploaded. This is by no means a comprehensive list of features, though. I found the email alerts for returning checked out items when they are due to be very helpful.

Cons:

I found the program was a bit difficult to use at first. For example, it took me a while to find how I could get a list of the items I had checked out, but once I had used the program more it is actually very easy to find things. I have noticed that sometimes the statistics on the main dashboard seem off; for example, it might say I have 0 assets checked out, when I actually have several checked out. Other than that, I haven't encountered any major software issues.

EZO Response

2 years ago

Hi Blake, thank you for that amazing review. We are continuously working to improve ourselves and make the software easier to use. We have designated solution consultants available to help you with the onboarding process. There are multiple widgets available on our customizable dashboard that you can change based on your needs. For examples the Assets Checked Out widget shows the total number of assets check out during the selected period and not how many total assets are checked out. If you need more clarity on our widgets and their functionality you can reach out to us at [email protected] We'd love to help you out and make your experience even better

Lutfi
Hardware Production Engineer in Canada
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool for smaller companies looking to get serious about asset and inventory tracking

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: EZOffice has been a great benefit to our company, in terms of tracking and reliability in our products

Pros:

The two most impactful features are (1) the asset tracking and inventory tracking functions, and (2) the work order functions. It allows is to easily track our products across the world, as well as create repairs and services as needed in an easy and functional way

Cons:

The one thing that I find could be better implemented in the auditting feature, and email notifications. It would be nice to be able to completely customize the types of notifications (within EZOffice) and emails that each member will get.

EZO Response

3 years ago

Hi Lutfi, We highly value your feedback. For alerts and emails you can customize the alerts that you want to send to each member however its the form of notification that they receive so greater customization wasn't really possible with this module. As far as auditing is concerned we allow audits on checked out assets and we are introducing audits for asset stock as well. Do get in touch with one of our support members and they will guide you through it.