15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Workzoom

Workzoom offers HR, Workforce, Payroll, and Talent software to consolidate and automate your people management.

Learn more about Workzoom

Pros:

At the same time, it can also be used for the payroll, where again there are clear statistics, pay slips, etc.

Cons:

Also, I have experienced some delays from time to time, and while they are minimal, they can be frustrating in a rushed situation.

Workzoom ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

Workzoom has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Workzoom before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Joel Neil
Joel Neil
Specialist Recruiter in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Centralises employee data perfectly

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Created and worked on several organisational charts and employee profiles with the help of time management feature.

Pros:

Once you create an employee profile, Workzoom lets you give you a helicopter view of the history of everything that happened from the first day until now.

Cons:

Lots of useful modules cannot be used with the core product, some of them needs to be bought as an expansion.

Kory
Office Administrator in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

All-in-One HR/Payroll Platform That Works!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were utilizing an out-sourced 3rd party to handle our payroll before, but as soon as we sat down through the Workzoom demo from Nortek, we instantly saw the value of also signing up for their Workforce module for our Human Resources needs - which as since decreased processing time in workflows for our in-house HR and Payroll departments ~

Pros:

Nortek Workzoom is a modern HR platform where you can manage your company payroll, benefits, compliance, performance, and recruitment — all in one, online system. What I really love about Workzoom though is the centralized employee information, everything in one place - we are able to help our staff members more quickly instead of dragging our feet through rooms of filing cabinets ~

Cons:

Workzoom has not provided me with a single reason to dislike the platform or the team behind it - support is fast and any issues get resolved within a timely manner ~

Cheikh
Workzoom Review in Senegal
Computer Hardware, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Workzoom, Very Nice new HR platform

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are able nie to assist our staff members more quickly.

Pros:

Nortek is a competitive advantage. Workzoom is a contemporary human resources platform that allows you to manage your company's payroll, bonuses, compliance, productivity, and recruitment - all from a single online platform. Workzoom's centralized employee information, with everything in one place, is something I really appreciate. We are able to assist our staff members more quickly, rather than pulling our feet through halls of filing cabinets.

Cons:

There are no drawbacks to Workzoom, and the platform and team behind it have not given me a single cause to dislike them or the platform itself - assistance is quick, and any issues are fixed in a timely manner.

Alia
Recruitment & Engagement Manager in Canada
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Well supported implementation and customization

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: We are able to support our staff team from recruitment, onboarding and ongoing support using the many features of Workzoom.

Pros:

The support team at Workzoom has been phenomenal through our implementation process - always ensuring our unique organizational needs are met.

Cons:

Integrating a new system is always a challenge, but Workzoom has ensured the best care of our staff through a very quick payroll transfer.

Christina
consultant in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Workzoom

5.0 last year

Pros:

The application enables a smooth process of the entire recruiting process from recruitment to departure. Onboarding and recruitment of new employees is more transparent, we see individual plans including time schedules, time management is included. At the same time, it can also be used for the payroll, where again there are clear statistics, pay slips, etc. The individual modules are mutually integrated, so that the full potential of the application can be used. Thanks to the fact that the process and the application are automated, we avoid the risk of human error, as the data is overwritten with each other. The application is very clear, easy to use. Thanks to the fact that it is cloud-based, deployment was absolutely seamless. HR application that will really help to optimize HR processes.

Cons:

It is not possible to customize everything we would like, as it is not a large enterprise system. However, support support is available and listening to requests. But I didn't find anything that I didn't really like, the SW is easy to use, no problem with deployment (cloud) and the individual modules are automatically integrated. I recommend.

Carlos Orlando
Carlos Orlando
TSU in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Seeking excellence in personnel management

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Consolidating all aspects of people management onto a single platform has significantly streamlined our internal processes, resulting in greater efficiencies and time savings.

Pros:

I appreciate the fact that the platform brings all aspects of workforce management together in one solution. It has made recruiting, payroll, and talent management much more efficient processes.

Cons:

The interface can be a bit overwhelming at first, with a large number of available features and settings that can be difficult for a new user to navigate. Also, I have experienced some delays from time to time, and while they are minimal, they can be frustrating in a rushed situation.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A modern HR platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Using this platform has made it easier for me to interact and communicate with my staff.

Pros:

Software for human resources (HR) integrates a wide range of HR tasks into a single program. Application tracking is only one example of a function that may be included in these tasks. HR software at the entry level facilitates automation of repetitive tasks.

Cons:

Recruiting, payroll, and benefits are not included in Workzoom by default.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient HR Management

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Workzoom is a modern HR platform that simplifies managing payroll, benefits, compliance, performance, and recruitment all in one convenient online system. The centralized employee information in Workzoom is a standout feature, allowing us to efficiently assist staff members.

Cons:

Integrating a new system can be challenging, Workzoom has taken good care of our staff during the payroll transfer process. I haven't encountered any specific drawbacks with Workzoom, as their team provides fast support and promptly resolves any issues that arise.

Ginger Jackson
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

I highly recommend Nortek

4.0 11 years ago

Comments: Nortek's customer service far surpassed our expectations! They devised our database, walked us through this incredible resource and took the time and effort to make sure we were comfortable and savvy with the end product. Any questions by our database person were answered and dealt with immediately. I highly recommend Nortek!

Pros:

customer service

Maggy
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Nortek Solutions

5.0 10 years ago

Pros:

Nortek's solution is customized to our specific needs without the huge price tag. Their customer service team is prompt to respond and is committed to providing exceptional service.

Cons:

Not all reports are available in xtml (Excel) format.

Matteo
Fotografo e Grafico in Italy
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Buon software

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Molto positiva il fatto che tutto rimane in un cloud dove in futuro si può riprendere una determinata attività passata

Cons:

Interfaccia poco intuitiva, consiglio di migliorarla

Ines
Psicóloga educacional in Portugal
Primary/Secondary Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Solução payroll

4.0 last year

Pros:

Talvez a melhor solução para gestão de salários e de automatização rápida de informação

Cons:

Talvez a falta de funções em comparação com outros softwares do género

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Program Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Workzoom - App de Recursos Humanos

5.0 last year

Comments: En general, este software es ideal para la gestión de recursos humanos, funciona bastante bien y la atención al cliente es es muy buena.

Pros:

Este software es bastante bueno para la gestión de recursos humanos, es decir, a través de ella, se puede administrar las nóminas, horario, desempeño o la contratación de una trabajador/a. Además, como la plataforma esta continuamente en línea, facilita la ayuda que cualquier miembro del personal que lo necesite rápidamente.

Cons:

No tengo ningún contra para esta aplicación, la verdad es que está muy bien optimizada y no se cuelga.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excelente programa

5.0 last year

Pros:

Interfaz muy sencilla. Es un programa muy fácil de usar y parecido a otros que venía usando.

Cons:

De momento no he encontrado nada negativo a destacar. La verdad es que me gusta bastante

laura
agente de ventas in Spain
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

software ideal para pymes

4.0 last year

Pros:

una de las cosas que mas me gusto es que es valido para casi todos los dispositivos de trabajo, sus análisis en modo real facilita muchísimo el desarrollo del trabajo reduciendo mi tiempo de trabajo y derivando mucho de el en este software.

Cons:

hay bastantes elementos necesarios que no son gratuitos, no entran dentro del pack del software, y eso la verdad es que me ha decepcionado bastante.