15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Docusign

Docusign is changing how business gets done by empowering anyone to transact anytime, anywhere, on any device with trust and confidence

Learn more about Docusign

Pros:

Integrations and automations with Google suite also helping my business saving time and money. And because is paperless it has a positive effect on the protection of the planet.

Cons:

I worry about the security and how some one maybe able to hack into my account. Since it is an electronic signature it is hard to id if it is my handwriting.

Docusign ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Docusign has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 8,545 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Docusign before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8,545)

Samuel
Samuel
Quality Assurance Engineer in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The finest of electronic signatures Without difficulty and paper

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Utilizing DocuSign has been amazing in every way. Without having to bother about printing, it's nice to be able to quickly email contracts and agreements. DocuSign's secure signing system also enables electronic signatures. I frequently use it since DocuSign has made it so simple and quick to review and sign the multiple agreements files and contract papers we must give to our clients. It also saves us a ton of time and protects the environment by avoiding the use of a pen and paper. DocuSign is a tool that I absolutely enjoy using.

Pros:

I have the ability to communicate legally binding papers to anybody, anywhere. They don't require that I see them in person or access my business computer at the workplace. Anywhere you want! Make adjustments using templates and save them for later use. It's quite practical to utilize some third-party apps with Docusign. The security and ease of usage are excellent for use with legal documentation.

Cons:

The commercial version of DocuSign is more expensive than the alternatives, and I didn't utilize it until the business collaborated with them to make it available to all outside salespeople. For the essential functions of electronically signing a document via a touchscreen or smart device, there are less expensive and free apps available. DocuSign can also be difficult to use because of a function for setting up signatures that takes a long time and isn't truly essential, but you don't immediately realize it.

Donald
Broker in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DocuSign, Best in Class

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ease of use is the best part. Anyone, of any and all tech experience can use and operate.

Cons:

They can work on document creation to create documents that we use easier.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wireless, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

HORRIBLE SERVICE

1.0 last month New

Pros:

Easy to use and send documents to clients

Cons:

Customer service and their billing system is whack!!!!! They lure you in with an annual subscription and then if you decide to cancel it, they continue to charge you!!!! Absolute leeches. They don’t give you a refund for past payments. They cancel your access and charge you for nothing????

Eugene
Project Manager in US
Food Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The only way to sign your documents electronically

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall I am very pleased with DocuSign and have used the services this company provides for years. They are a trusted source for electronic signatures document storage and because of their reputation provide a great service.

Pros:

DocuSign has a great track record and years of experience with electronic signatures I like most that everyone we deal with knows them and trust them which results in the quick signing of contracts.

Cons:

Some of the areas of the interface could use improvement to the design and navigation.

Jackson
Head of Operations in Lithuania
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Docs Cloud Management

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Proposal generation and ease of online documents signing. Elegant file sharing and cloud data encryption.

Cons:

Sincerely, nothing to complain because it has it all.

Anna
Project Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best signature and contract management

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It's been great using this product- and many of the other organizations we contract with use DocuSign as well.

Pros:

The ease of use- I am able to send out a document once, no matter how many signers there are. It's quite difficult to make a mistake.

Cons:

I don't have anything negative to say about this product.

RON
GENERAL BUSINESS MANAGER in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Worked great until we hit the limit hidden in the fine print.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Great beginning... Horrible ending... I will never go back.

Pros:

DocuSign had great ease of use! Sending out documents for electronic signature was a smooth and simple process.

Cons:

When they wanted more money because the plan was not unlimited, but to find this out required a deep dive into the fine print on their website. Their customer service was worthless and basically took the position of "Go find someone better!" so I did.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docusign Review

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, great experience. Love ease of use and GUI.

Pros:

Ability to create envelope and send out documents for signature. Auditing and trackign is also nice.

Cons:

When creating envelope, making envelope expire when users do not sign in time is annoying.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I was actually able to go to the head quarters that’s in San Fran to see a presentation. Loved it.

Pros:

We use this mostly to get contacts signed. It is secure. Also great when working with international clients.

Cons:

It is a bit expensive. Nothing else. Alot of People are now familiar with it.

Nicole
Nicole
Owner in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient tool but not accessible to small businesses on a budget

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Although it's convenient, what's working against it for me is the fee. It would be nice if there was the ability to pay per signature/document

Pros:

It's super easy, provides signatures and initials ability and also offers the client a copy for themselves once the document is completed

Cons:

It's far too expensive for a small enterprise.

Aaron
Aaron
Financial Advisor in Canada
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Revolutionized my Business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall an overwhelmingly positive experience. I'm surprised this isn't a requirement in the industry of financial services.

Pros:

First and foremost, DocuSign enabled me to save close to 200 hours of traveling and meetings over a calendar year. Without realizing it at the time, I was then focusing more of my attention on other high priority activities, such as prospecting and acquiring clients. I found out later that DocuSign alone was allowing me to grow my business at a significantly faster pace. I had no idea that the software would have such an effect on the growth of my business, which requires lots of form filling and client signatures. My original intention was to just get rid of paper (which anyone reading this can agree creates logistical annoyances) and this software was highly referred by some colleagues that work in the real estate and financial services industry. It's the only software that's compliant in our industry/state. The interface and actual use of the software is so incredibly easy and straightforward to use, especially when it comes to labeling required fields and assigning those fields to your client/prospect. I particularly like how DocuSign immediately 'jumps' to the next required field for your client to sign. It makes sure that none of the necessary fields are left blank. An absolute must for business owners and salespersons looking to make their life easier.

Cons:

I wouldn't say it's a fault of the software per se, but when preparing applications that have a lot of fields to fill, it can be somewhat time consuming to fill the form and assigning these fields to the client. However, this isn't an issue if the document already has imbedded form fields.

Suzie
Piano Instructor in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Docusign Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, I'll always use DocuSign. I like that I can quickly send it over to my students, get contracts signed from newly enrolled students. Because of DocuSign, I'm able to get new student contracts done and everything is easier to save because I'm now paperless!! I LOVE that it doesn't eat up space on my devices because there's no downloading complications with this product.

Pros:

DocuSign is super easy to use! I like the simplistic layout, and how I'm able to use the software universally on any of my devices.

Cons:

I wish there was a better way to edit certain parts of documents if needed, make marks on docs, and ad images would be nice.

Soorya
Founder in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent agreement and digital signature app

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent is the only word for this app. Extremely easy to start with, easy to customize, share and get things done ( signature, review or agreements) faster

Pros:

We love DocuSign for it's absolutely ease to create, send, share, remind the agreements that we share with our students and Parents. Its one tool that is the starting point of a relationship of our company with our customers. With ease, our customers can easily review, agree and sign the documents and since they are cloud enabled we can easily keep track of the documents, review for any clauses etc If you work with customers, this is the first investment you should do!

Cons:

We are in a per seater plan, and would have liked to have payment plan enabled for the pay-per-seat plan as well. Currently its only for business pro plans and onwards. That being said, it does not affect our business or sales process and collections. Just good to have feature for paid users as well

Pawan
Manager Admin & Facility in India
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

"The best user friendly Digital signature verifier Software in the industry."

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, DocuSign is a widely-used and well-regarded electronic signature and digital transaction management software. It is known for its ease of use, streamlined document signing process, security and compliance, and integrations with other software. These features make it a popular choice for individuals and organisations of all sizes, who need to manage a high volume of documents on a regular basis.Users appreciate the software's ability to automate and streamline the document signing process, saving time and effort compared to traditional methods. DocuSign's security features, such as encryption and authentication, also provide peace of mind for users handling sensitive and confidential documents.

Pros:

One of the most highly-regarded features of DocuSign is its ease of use. The software is designed to be intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy for users to navigate and perform tasks. This makes it accessible for individuals and organizations of all sizes and technical abilities.Another feature that users appreciate is DocuSign's ability to streamline the document signing process. With the software, users can easily send documents for signature, track the progress of the signing process, and receive completed documents all within the same platform. This can save a significant amount of time and effort compared to traditional methods of sending, signing, and returning paper documents.DocuSign also offers a high level of security for its users. The software uses encryption and authentication to ensure that only authorised users can access and sign documents. Additionally, DocuSign is compliant with various global and industry-specific regulations, making it a reliable choice for organisations that need to comply with strict data security and privacy laws.Lastly, DocuSign offers a wide range of integrations with other software and systems, such as Salesforce, Microsoft Office, and Google Drive, which allows users to easily access and manage their documents from within their existing workflows. This makes it an efficient solution for businesses and organisations that need to manage a high volume of documents on a regular basis.Overall, DocuSign is widely liked for it

Cons:

While DocuSign is a widely-used and well-regarded electronic signature and digital transaction management software, there are a few potential disadvantages to consider.One disadvantage of DocuSign is its cost. The software is a subscription-based service, and the cost can be high for organizations that need to use the software on a regular basis. Additionally, some advanced features and integrations may require additional fees.Another potential disadvantage is that DocuSign is a cloud-based service, which means that it requires an internet connection to function. This can be an issue for organisations that operate in areas with limited or unreliable internet access.Some users also report that DocuSign's user interface can be confusing and difficult to navigate at times, particularly for those who are not familiar with electronic signature software.Lastly, DocuSign may not be suitable for all types of documents and use cases. For example, it may not be able to handle highly-sensitive or confidential documents that require a high level of security.It's worth noting that these disadvantages may vary depending on the specific needs and use cases of an organisation. It's always a good idea to thoroughly evaluate the software and its capabilities before making a decision.

Sarah
Owner and CPA in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not recommended for volume

1.0 4 months ago

Comments: Our experience with DocuSign was awful. It's so bad that we're moving to another software early, even though we will be paying for this contract for another year. We're considering it a sunk cost and moving on.

Pros:

Signers found it easy to use, we never had a complaint from people we sent documents to.

Cons:

The Docusign Interface is truly awful. They made us pay for training, but then dumped us into their "legacy" system. We could not easily view documents that other users had sent. We had to search through the other user account, search through individual sections of "Waiting for Others" "Completed" etc. You couldn't just search for the recipient name and find what you were looking for. There was no way to see how many envelopes we had left. When we tried to contact support, it was more than 5 business days before we received a response, and we had to follow up to get that. You can't cancel out of your contract or refund unused envelopes on a corporate contract. Docusign is so bad that we have decided to move on to another program and eat the cost of the unused envelopes. Their pricing on corporate accounts is not particularly competitive.

Hlengiwe
Business Analyst in United Arab Emirates
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

"Fast and trustworthy digital signature technology"

5.0 last year

Comments: The ability to generate pre-made contract templates that only need specific information to be filled out and sharing with the target users for their signatures. The time it takes to review, sign and report is reduced significantly especially for those super urgent tasks.

Pros:

I really appreciate how easily DocuSign interacts with our existing docs. The regulatory compliance that underpins DocuSign's signature capabilities is another thing that really stands out to me as it offers us a sense of security and confidence in our business dealings.

Cons:

The inability to assist users who have used Docusign to apply to several firms and have forgotten their password. You need to contact Docusign directly which is really a nightmare.

Trevor
Asst. Director TPED in US
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Most Popular Digital Signature Platform

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: DocuSign is used to contact clients that are isolated or quarantined for medical reasons, to get documents signed. The audit trail and authentication tools are helpful. It would be impossible to navigate the current professional climate without a digital signature platform, and DocuSign is the most popular. I would recommend shopping around and taking advantage of free trials before settling on one product.

Pros:

DocuSign is undoubtedly the most popular digital signature platform. The format is recognizable to most clients, and my IT department doesn't have much issue working with the template library. When DocuSign is properly set up, you are unlikely to experience any notable issues.

Cons:

The design is less than intuitive. My IT department struggles to navigate the administrative tools, and has issues understanding problems that users are having. To resolve issues, users often contact DocuSign IT before contacting our department IT. Thankfully, DocuSign IT is very helpful, and not a lot of time is spent waiting on hold.

Sharma
Sharma
Review for Rippling in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review for DocuSign

5.0 last year

Pros:

Streamlined Workflows: DocuSign streamlines the document signing and approval process, allowing you to easily send, sign, and track documents from anywhere, which can save time and reduce errors.Secure: DocuSign uses advanced security features, such as encryption and multi-factor authentication, to ensure the privacy and security of your documents and data.Mobile Access: DocuSign works on mobile devices, which makes it easy to sign documents from anywhere, at any time.Customizable Templates: DocuSign offers customizable templates that can be tailored to fit your specific needs and requirements, which can save time and increase efficiency.Integration: DocuSign integrates with a wide range of other software applications, such as Salesforce, Google Drive, and Microsoft Office, which can help streamline workflows and reduce manual data entry.Analytics and Reporting: DocuSign provides advanced analytics and reporting features that can help you track the status of documents and gain insights into your document signing and approval processes.Customer Support: DocuSign provides excellent customer support, with online resources, email, and phone support available to users.Overall, DocuSign is a comprehensive and user-friendly software solution for document signing and approval, offering streamlined workflows, security, mobile access, customizable templates, integration, analytics, and excellent customer support.

Cons:

Pricing: DocuSign can be more expensive than some of its competitors, especially for users who need to send a large volume of documents or require more advanced features.Learning Curve: While DocuSign is generally user-friendly, some users may find the platform to have a slight learning curve, especially if they are not familiar with e-signature software or other document management systems.Limited Customization: While DocuSign offers customizable templates, some users may find that the platform is less flexible than they would like, particularly if they need to create more complex document workflows or require more advanced features.Internet Reliance: DocuSign applications are reliant on a stable internet connection, which means that users may experience disruptions in service or delays in accessing documents if their internet connection is unstable or goes down.Limited Compatibility: While DocuSign integrates with many other software applications, some users may find that the platform is not compatible with all of the software they use, which could create challenges for integration and workflows.Legal Limitations: While DocuSign is widely accepted as a legally binding e-signature solution, some legal jurisdictions may have specific requirements or limitations for electronic signatures that could create challenges for some users.

Manmohan
Manager in India
Graphic Design, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Streamline Your Signing Process with DocuSign

5.0 last year

Comments: If you're looking to simplify the signing process of important documents, look no further than DocuSign. As someone who has used the software extensively, I can attest to the fact that it makes signing documents a breeze.The beauty of DocuSign is that it eliminates the need for printing out documents, signing them manually, scanning them, and then sending them back. Instead, you can simply sign documents electronically, whether you're on your computer, tablet, or smartphone. This saves you time, paper, and ink, making it an eco-friendly option.The user interface of DocuSign is also incredibly user-friendly. The dashboard is easy to navigate, and you can easily upload documents to be signed, add fields for signatures, initials, and text boxes, and send them to the relevant parties for signing. You can also set up automatic reminders for anyone who hasn't signed yet, ensuring that the process is efficient and timely.One of the best things about DocuSign is that it integrates with a wide range of software applications, including Dropbox, Google Drive, and Salesforce. This means that you can easily access and sign documents from wherever you are, making it an incredibly flexible option for busy professionals.The security of DocuSign is also top-notch. The software uses SSL encryption to protect all documents, and each user is required to provide two-factor authentication for added security. Furthermore, you can view an audit trail of all activities related to a document,

Pros:

1. Efficient and time-saving: One of the key benefits of DocuSign is that it streamlines the signing process, making it more efficient and saving time. With DocuSign, you no longer need to print, sign, scan, and mail documents, which can be a time-consuming and tedious process. Instead, you can sign documents electronically, saving you time and effort. This is particularly useful for businesses that need to process a large volume of documents quickly.2. User-friendly interface: DocuSign has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate. The dashboard is well-designed and provides all the necessary tools to upload documents, add fields for signatures, initials, and text boxes, and send them to the relevant parties for signing. You can also set up automatic reminders for anyone who hasn't signed yet, ensuring that the process is efficient and timely. The interface is intuitive and straightforward, which means that even those who are not tech-savvy can use it with ease.

Cons:

1. Cost: DocuSign is not a free service, and it can be expensive for small businesses or individuals. The pricing model of DocuSign depends on the subscription plan that you choose. The basic plan is free but has limited features, and the paid plans come with more features such as the ability to integrate with other software, branding customization, and bulk sending. However, the paid plans can be costly, especially for businesses that require multiple users to access the software. The cost of using DocuSign may be a disadvantage for some users who cannot afford it or do not want to pay for the service.2. Learning curve: Although DocuSign is a user-friendly software, it may take some time for new users to understand how to use the software effectively. The interface may appear overwhelming for new users, and it may take some time to figure out how to use the features effectively. Some of the features require additional steps to set up, such as adding signatures, text fields, or initials, and this can be time-consuming. Additionally, users may need to invest time in learning how to use the software efficiently to avoid errors that can occur during the signing process.

Nicholas G.
Nicholas G.
Chief Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docusign is very easy to use and makes managing contracts very simple.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: DocuSign tackles the fundamental problem of delivering and signing digital documents; in my case, it assisted me in resolving the issue of inefficient and time-consuming document workflows in businesses and organizations. Docusign solves the problem of people signing papers without having to print, physically sign, scan, and email them; this method is inconvenient; Docusign handles all of the work for you. DocuSign is one of the few electronic signature solutions that is generally recognized and utilized in numerous sectors and government agencies.

Pros:

Docusign is extremely simple to use, allowing you to just point and click and, if required, effortlessly submit and forward without having to recreate the document being delivered; virtually any agreement can be signed electronically across all business sectors and industries. DocuSign eSignature removes the expenses associated with printing, mailing, and storage agreements; it is also extremely simple to use and secure. With the aid of connectors, we can automate the majority of the human labor. Docusign makes doing business easy with digital contracts that are as good as paper and can be delivered to individuals all over the world.

Cons:

Despite the fact that the method is extremely basic, I had difficulty integrating it with the servicenow application engine, I would also like a nice user manual, the absence of instructions and articles exacerbated my aggravation. I also believe that the possibility to modify forms might be made a bit easier; editing papers and adding new fields may be difficult.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Must for Anybody Needing Signed PDFs Frequently

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I used to work in a design firm that required signatures from clients multiple times a day. I first tried to have adobe PDF editor with a touchscreen to do this. This was not for sufficient because nobody liked their signature on the touch screen. It was also very difficult to get a signature when I emailed someone their quote because nobody has a paid version of a PDF editor. DocuSign was a perfect solution to what I needed in that position. It was so simple to create a signature field for someone to type their signature and adjust to their signature. I was using this for when I was with someone in person and when I emailed someone the quote. It was convenient emailing the quote because it is easy for people to understand DocuSign and would get me the quote back faster. It was such a pain before I had it because a lot of people would have to print out the document and then scan it in, which took forever to get the quote back. Most people are familiar with DocuSign and may already have an account, which makes it even easier. This has definitely been one of the best software services I have used to get signatures on PDF documents. The price was well worth the benefit for myself in that position. I would highly recommend this product!!!

Cons:

I did not come across much that did not like about DocuSign except for maybe their customer service. I had to get a hold of them once and it took a while on hold to get in touch with a human. Once I was talking to them though they helped me with my problem.

Ricky
Manager, Operatio in US
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DocuSign - What a Time Saver!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Definitely changed the way we do business. It's helped us be more efficient and organized. Before it was a headache to coordinate schedules to obtain physical signatures. Now with DocuSign, signatures are simple and easy to obtain!

Pros:

The convenience of being able to obtain secured signatures using email. We use this software to easily obtain signatures for everything: timesheets, expense reports, contracts, etc. You can easily customize your signature templates to your needs and it's pretty simple. You can add several security measures as well to ensure verify the signer. I would say it's pretty user friendly for the signer because we have a lot of older people we deal with and for the most part they can easily sign and complete. This software integrates with our Cloud Base Storage system Box which make things seamless and convenient.

Cons:

It is a bit pricey. You basically buy "envelopes" in batches to use to send for signatures. "Envelope" is a term DocuSign uses for anytime you send a file(s) to send for signature(s). Once you send an envelope if the signer doesn't sign for whatever reason it still counts as an envelope used. Basically, once you click send for signature an envelope it's used and no refunds. Another thing that is a bit annoying is applying templates if DocuSign software doesn't automatically detect one of your existing signature templates. I feel it requires too many clicks to apply a template manually. There should be a shortcut button somewhere on the main page to save on time.

Juliana
Chief Executive Officer in US
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Storage of electronic signatures

4.0 last year

Comments: DocuSign is serving the purpose of collecting and speeding up the process of signing documents and storing them safely, it accelerates our work and automates it in a way that we have been able to save a lot of time and provide a fast process for business partners and clients to close deals successfully. Additionally, it has also worked as a repository to store different documents inside our business like our business policies, contracts, recruitment documents, and more. DocuSign is a very versatile software that is essential in our day-to-day work and provides great security and reliability.

Pros:

DocuSign is a flexible and smart software that I really enjoy using, it has a set of features that make the signing process of different deals way more simple and comfortable to work with. I like that it helps us organize all legal documents, have signatures be completed quickly by sending them instantly from anywhere in the world, and be able to store them safely in the cloud with privacy measures that give reassurance. When it comes to user-friendliness, DocuSign provides a great and smart platform that does not feel difficult to work with, and the learning process is very short, adjusting itself to our needs and working pretty fast. It is the bridge between our business and our clients, strenghtening communication and solving legal matters in a quick way.

Cons:

The price of DocuSign is very high compared to other similar softwares, I would like to see more pricing options available with a variety of features included and some that we do not use excluded; other than that, I believe that DocuSign is a great solution to carry out digital signatures.

Brizl
IT in Philippines
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Maximizing Efficiency with DocuSign: A User's Perspective

4.0 last year

Comments: I've learned how useful and convenient DocuSign software is for our contract management process. Nevertheless, while using the software, we discovered some drawbacks and difficulties. The user interface, which can occasionally be perplexing and challenging to navigate, is one problem we have encountered. Some of our team members now have a steeper learning curve as a result of this, and it has also slowed down our workflow. The price of the software can also be quite high, particularly for larger organizations that need multiple licenses. Our budget may be impacted by how quickly this adds up. DocuSign has been a useful tool for us overall, but it's important to be aware of these drawbacks when looking at it as a contract management solution.

Pros:

It's a very effective tool for streamlining our contract management process as an IT user. Compared to conventional paper-based processes, the software's user-friendly interface makes it simple to sign, send, and manage documents electronically, saving us a lot of time and effort. For our remote workers, the ability to sign and send documents from any location, using any device, at any time, is particularly useful.It is a high level of security and adherence to industry standards are two additional key benefits. When using the software, we can be sure that our private documents are safe and protected. We also gain valuable insight into the status of our contracts thanks to the software's robust tracking and reporting features, which also give us more visibility and control over our document management procedures.

Cons:

I've encountered a few issues with the DocuSign software that detract from the overall experience. First off, the software is relatively expensive when compared to other comparable products on the market, which may be out of small businesses' price range. Second, learning how to navigate the software can be challenging and time-consuming. For new users, this may result in frustration and a protracted learning curve. And finally, I've experienced some technical issues, like sporadic bugs and slow loading times, which can interfere with my work and cause me to lose productivity.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docusign, the future of all contract signing.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

In more traditional companies that doesn’t pick up the new innovative technologies, they have piles of paper in the HR office. Not only that it is not environmental friendly and act as fire fuel, it also slow down every single HR process! For example, candidates are required to physically come to the office to sign their contract! This is a complete waste of not only the candidate time, but also the HR team time to do many other things. What I like best about Docusign is that it can be integrated with many other softwares. For us, we integrate it with Greenhouse. Docusign contract will be sent alongside the candidate offer. The can easily request a new one or sign it to start working with the company of the stated effective date.

Cons:

What I least about Docusign would be it requirement to create an account. When candidate receive and would like to sign the Docusign contract, they are required to create a new account which can be tedious. And contract signing is like once or twice every 2 to 3 years, candidates always forgot their password, and the HR team canot help them because Docusign server and accounts are maintained by Docusign. The quality and timely support is not guarantee and the candidate experience might drop down due to the slow support of Docusign. Most importantly, mobile functionality of Docusign is terrible.