Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About OrderWise

OrderWise delivers fast, powerful and fully integrated ERP & WMS solutions to businesses of all sizes, industries and sectors.

Learn more about OrderWise

Showing 17 reviews

Verified Reviewer
MD
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Automate your core business processes"

Comments: Great company to deal with and the interactions have been positive throughout over the last 7 years.

Pros: Great software that helps run our business and drives automation into core businesses processes. It has many great features and is constantly evolving. It offers a lot of flexibility to tie in with your business and allows many customisations. And if a a feature or functionality is missing, you can usually get it developed for a reasonable cost. There are also great reporting features and dashboards built in. Exporting and importing data is easy too. Support and account management is very responsive and helpful. Overall, it's a great and affordable business management software for SMEs covering most business functions.

Cons: Not many. There is no true cloud version (at present) and views cannot be fully customised (e.g. a Sales Order form), which at times can be a bit overwhelming looking at a form which has many more fields than you need.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 2/12/2019

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of OrderWise. We are proud of the flexibility our software offers and are pleased you have been able to see the benefits of the many features & functionality available!

We appreciate your feedback and will pass this to our Development department.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Richard N.
Director
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"Next Level Software "

Comments: OrderWise has enabled Rock Fall Safety Boots to take the next step in our growth strategy. We went live with OrderWise in January 2018, opting to take all relevant modules including Accounts, CRM and Business Intelligence. We quickly added the B2B Portal to our subscription which is a huge USP for us as a business. The most impressive thing about OrderWise is their ability to keep moving forward, a vision that is very much aligned with ours. We have seen several key developments happen that have directly benefited our business in a short space of time. Our customers have seen transformational change in our service capabilities. Without hesitation we recommend OrderWise to stockholding businesses.

Pros: Forward thinking company
All in one business management system
Adaptable
Modular
Quick support response times

Cons: I don't see any cons with OrderWise, compared to the system we moved from everything has been better in every area.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 2/12/2019

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your OrderWise review. We take great pride in continuously enhancing our software and have passed on your comments to our Development team.

It's great to hear of the success your business has seen since going live with OrderWise!

We look forward to continuing to work together, as well as providing further updates which will benefit your business.

Many thanks,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Paul E.
IT OrderWise Support Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019

"OrderWise"

Comments: Support is quick and responsive, but development can often take over six months.

Pros: Good for small businesses with a flexible interface.

Cons: Some developments such as courier integrations have different mappings and limited features implemented which then make it difficult to use them together with other couriers.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 2/12/2019

Hi Paul,

Thanks for leaving a review, we are pleased you rate our customer service highly as we strive to achieve this throughout the business.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing the partnership with Choice Shops.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019
Suzanne P.
E-Commerce Development Manager
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019

"Revolutionised our business"

Comments: The OrderWise team have been amazing. The sales team, training team, go live team and now our account manager have always been so knowledgeable, accommodating and really friendly. The effort they've all put into to knowing our business and working with us has been fantastic.

Pros: OW has the ability to allow the business to grow and the software will grow with us. There are so many functions that make the business more efficient now but the possibilities look endless for having software that will work with our business rather than the business work with the software.

Cons: I appreciate that there needs to be a cost involved for development but there were some requests made where I thought that the function should either be included or the cost was steep for a minor change.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 2/12/2019

Hi Suzanne,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise. We aim to deliver a high level of customer service across the business, so to receive your comments that this has been achieved is very rewarding to us and will be passed on to our teams.

We look forward to continuing to work together as your business grows.

Many thanks,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019
Duncan M.
CEO
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"OrderWise ERP"

Comments: Customer Support is excellent and fast. Having OrderWise running the back end of our business has given me the confidence and time to focus on the front end.

Pros: OrderWise has allowed us to integrate accounting, inventory and manufacturing in a single platform.
It comes with powerful reporting and once you get used to the grid system, is very easy to use.

Cons: Cost per license is quite high and at the time of writing, the manufacturing pipeline is not capable of separating WIP from different departments.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 2/12/2019

Hi Duncan,

Thanks for your review of OrderWise. We are pleased to hear of your positive experiences using our software and with our Support service.

We have passed on your requirements regarding the manufacturing pipeline to the CSM team.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with Candle Shack.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Adam W.
Managing Director
Sporting Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"OrderWise "

Comments: We've had a very positive experience with OrderWise and have confidence that the platform can cope with growth ahead. There is a lot of development into new functionality and updates are monthly.

Pros: We've been with OrderWise for just over four years now. At the time the move was a significant cost for us but it has really helped transform our business We've processed ~200,000 orders using OrderWise in this time. The vast improvements in efficiency that have been possible have hugely helped all aspects of what we do from purchasing, warehousing, picking and packing etc. We are entirely paperless for all pick/pack operations and have no despatch errors. We have total traceability of everything. Reporting is powerful and offers useful insights that can easily be actioned which is the key part of any reporting. Data additions and changes are easy to make in bulk through imports which we make use of daily. The system is modular and extremely configurable to suit individual needs. It has a vast amount of functionality and we don't yet use all of it. Different staff can have the appearance and functionality controlled/personalised to suit their role. We have it integrated with our website, eBay and Amazon. We will be moving our websites to OrderWise built ones in the near future to achieve an even higher level of integration. Support really is excellent - far above and beyond anything we've had from any other software/web service.

Cons: There is a huge array of functionality (which is a great thing) but it does take time to learn the best processes. OrderWise do provide training as standard and offer on-site training. Being module-based it can be learnt in stages. Make use of their excellent support. It doesn't look as slick as some other web-based ERP systems but for functionality and value for money it was superior to anything else we investigated.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 16/9/2019

Hi Adam,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise, it's great to see how our software has contributed towards the ever-growing success of Biketart. I will pass on your praise to our Support team, and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Many thanks,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Simon T.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2019

"Fabulous systems, support and development"

Comments: Excellent.

Pros: We've been with OrderWise for many years. They provide extraordinarily capable systems and excellent customer service. The company's very well organised and the staff courteous, well trained and professional. Good development and enhancements come along regularly, including engaging with customer feedback, without compromising core functionality and well planned, long term business strategy. That reads rather 'corporate-speak', but nevertheless, it's for real!

Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Saying it's not perfect is true, but seems rather meaningless. I'm pragmatic with software and one never gets the perfect fit. Never all the functions, completely intuitive or all enhancements arriving the day before you need them. With that in mind, I'd say OrderWise is the best fit for us, in many, many, ways.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 2/12/2019

Hi Simon,

Thanks for your review of OrderWise. Continuous development of the software and a high level of customer service are part of the ethos of our business, so to receive your feedback validating this is very much appreciated.

We look forward to continuing our successful partnership.

Kind regards
The OrderWise Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2019
Colin S.
IT Consultant
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"Great customisation"

Pros: The options for customisation within the software are great, it took us a while, but we have gradually managed to tailor the software to suit our needs. Also the ability to create new reports (with knowledge of SQL) is fantastic to be able to add reports for almost anything you need

Cons: Some areas of the software are quite inflexible, and not very forgiving if a mistake is made. Technically this can be quite useful for traceability reasons, however, if there are many adjustments made to stock it can make batch trace reports quite complicated to look at.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 20/1/2020

Hi Colin,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise! We are always grateful to see customers so willing to recommend our software. I have passed your comments to the CSM team who can help ensure the solution meets your requirements when it comes to traceability and batch trace reports.

All the best,
The OrderWise Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Jaron H.
Systems Administrator
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019

"Orderwise Review"

Comments: I have worked at two separate businesses with OrderWise and used it for over 4 years. With my experience it does work much better and is more in depth than others.

Pros: I enjoy the multitude of features to use and the traceability involved with the manufacturing side of the business. It is particularly user friendly and the customer services are usually absolutely spot on.

Cons: I feel like some of the licenses and extra features are particularly expensive with the initial cost of implementing the software.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 19/9/2019

Hi Jaron,

Thanks for your review on OrderWise. We're pleased to hear of your positive experiences with our software and customer services across both of the businesses that you have used OrderWise with.

We look forward to continuing our work with Juice Sauz.

Kind Regards,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019
Haidan S.
Director
Sporting Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019

"Well thought through"

Comments: We have been using orderwise for as long as I can remember now and is instrumental in our day to day operations. Would recomend

Pros: The system seems to do everything you can think of. The support are very quick to respond and knowledgeable.

Cons: Expensive for a small company with licenses per user & HHT's

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 20/1/2020

Hi Haidan,

Thank you for leaving a great review of both our software and staff! We have passed on your positive comments to the support team.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

Kind Regards,
The OrderWise Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Gemma D.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Orderwise runs our business"

Comments: We have taken the time to automate as much as possible and have saved ourselves up to 4 members of staff (2 warehouse and 2 office). We can now expand with our current setup knowing that the scaling using Orderwise will be very easy and not increase overheads much at all.

Pros: Coming from a system that we "rented" every year it was refreshing to be able to "buy" Orderwise as an initial outlay with just an ongoing annual support cost. We use the majority of modules available and have found it invaluable in our day to day business.

Cons: Cost is always a sticking point as no-one wants to pay much - but the costs are fairly reasonable and for each module you get a huge amount of functionality - the problem is you always want more and its so easy to trial new modules to see the benefit to the business that you cant help but want them all!

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 2/12/2019

Hi Gemma,

Thank you for this fantastic review of OrderWise. We are pleased to hear the benefits our software is having on your business and that you are putting the modular capability of OrderWise to good use!

Our software has been developed to streamline and optimise processes across the business, allowing companies to easily scale up without the added need for overheads. It's great to hear that you have benefitted from this.

We look forward to continuing to work with you as your business grows.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Michael H.
Managing Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"OrderWise Transformation"

Comments: Improved efficiency through the whole of my business, very customer and user friendly regarding stock availability, back orders, status of individual accounts, reporting is amazing.

Pros: Ease of use, Best support team i have experienced, always developing more useful features, affordable.

Cons: I love everything about this software and to date i have found no downsides

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 16/9/2019

Hi Michael,

Thank you ever so much for this great review on both our software and our team!

We are over the moon to hear your positive experience of working with us and look forward to many more years of supporting your business.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Jack T.
Business Improvement & IT Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019

"All in One"

Comments: OrderWise are good at communication and their after care is second to none.

Pros: OrderWise is an excellent package for consolidating all of your business management needs into one connected system.
Easy to use and intuitive especially their WMS devices and Android App.

Cons: Speed of some modules as you get more and more data can be slightly drawn out.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 19/9/2019

Hello Jack,

Thank you for leaving a review of our software and services! We're pleased you find OrderWise an excellent all-in-one package for Battles, Hayward & Bower Ltd, it's great to hear of your positive comments on our WMS devices and Android App.

We will pass on your compliments to our aftercare teams, and look forward to our continued work with Battles.

Kind Regards
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019
Luke E.
Operations Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019

"Excellent product "

Comments: Orderwise are outstanding company with quality from day one

Pros: The software is is to use - feature heavy everything intergrates together

Cons: Can’t fault the software just wish I had more time to explore some of the features

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 3/10/2019

Hi Luke,

Thank you for your kind comments on our software and for saying you'll happily recommend us. I'm sure you'll get chance to explore some of those other features soon!

Many thanks,

The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019
Adam R.
Senior Estimator
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2019

"Calder Masonry "

Pros: Keeping track of orders and stock data
Reporting

Cons: Difficult to remove remnants of old orders from the system and difficult to stock take in our industry

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 20/1/2020

Hello Adam,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise, it's great to see you rate us so highly and would recommend our software.

We're pleased the software has helped you in keeping track of orders and stock data reporting. We've passed on your review to our CSM team who can help with your comments on removing old orders within the system.

All the best,
The OrderWise Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Website Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/2/2018

"Orderwise overall is a good bit of software with alot of functions. "

Comments: saved us alot of time and sync with all our online platforms keep our stock spot on.

Pros: Does what you want it to do and does it well. Once everything has been setup correctly it has saved us alot of time. It works without a online shops as well as a on-site shop.

Cons: Not such a con but i 100% suggest it, make sure you do alot of prep. work before going live.. test test test test.. Training could of been better.

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 20/1/2020

Thanks for this fantastic review of our software.

We are pleased to see you have been able to fully benefit from an omnichannel solution with OrderWise.

We look forward to continuing our partnership!

All the best,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/2/2018
Charles L.
CTO
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2017

"A fairly simple system value for money system"

Comments: We have been using Orderwise for over a year now and generally it serves its purpose well. The stock management features work well and the manufacturing system is quite good. The system is perhaps a little let down by the sales part where at times it is overly complex and hard to use. The biggest frustration is the lack of API and interfaces meaning that intergration to other systems. If you are looking for a middle level stock system, and a basic sales system it will serve your purpose well.

Pros: Cheap, simple, good stock management

Cons: Sales system little lacking

Vendor Response

by Wise Software on 20/1/2020

Hi Charles,

Thanks for leaving a review on OrderWise! It's great to hear you have seen the benefits of using OrderWise with the stock management features and Manufacturing module. I have passed on your comments to our CSM team who will happily demonstrate the latest features in our Sales system and more to ensure you're getting the most out of the latest solution!

Thanks again for your review.

All the best,
The OrderWise Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2017