Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.6 /5

About CareCloud

(RCM), practice management, electronic health record (EHR), business intelligence, telehealth, patient experience management.

Learn more about CareCloud

Showing 99 reviews

Alex M.
Psychologist
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2020

"Overall great for group practice in mental health"

Pros: Ease of use and how much can be easily tailored to your own preferences! Especially like the app where I feel I can always have access to information I need.

Cons: Some ‘glitches’ occur and the support team is quick to get on it but at times dependency on software can be scary when it isn’t working. Suppose this is the case with tech in general.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2020
Marie O.
Physician
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2021

"Recurring appointments are on the schedule for good-these recurring appointments can't be deleted"

Pros: It has all features of billing, scheduling and charts in 1

Cons: can't delete recurring appointments in bulk, and can't modify the times of these recurring appointments once they are set. What is the point of having a recurring appointment feature if any changes will have to be made individually anyway?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2021
Andrew N.
System Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2019

"Run away as fast as you can"

Comments: CareCloud has been a nightmare. They came in toting being the easiest to use cloud platform on the market with robust reporting. It falls flat in every single category. CareCloud did not provide ways to report data for meaningful use until halfway through 2019. Reporting is limited. Advanced reporting is still limited to pre-determined metrics. Once they have your money don't expect to get the same treatment you get during onboarding, completely ghosted us after expressing multiple complaints about functionality and workflow limitations.

Pros: It is fairly simple to use but you are limited to baked in features and pre-determined workflow.

Cons: Constant slowness and crashing. Server stability issues weekly and performance issues occur daily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2019
Michael R.
Executive Director of Franchising
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2018

"Great Analytics"

Comments: Carecloud Charts is a good product. Consider the options and see if it's right for you.

Pros: Carecloud offers very good chart features, some of which are customizable. The reporting features are very robust. It saves you time, which saves you money.

Cons: All these features come at a cost. The system is a little pricey. Smaller practices may not be able to afford it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2018
Rhonda E.
Billing specialist
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/5/2019

"Overall review"

Comments: Overall I think this is a wonderful EHR product and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: The best feature of this product would be how easy it is to use.

Cons: The one thing I would like to see improve would be the correction errors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/5/2019
Jenah H.
Manager
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Great Product!"

Pros: This software looks like an iPhone. It is very user friendly to every employee. Basic features do not require much training.

Cons: Customer service is not great! You are assigned a "support representative", but they are not the first line for support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Christopher M.
Physician
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"CareCloud Suite"

Comments: Overall very happy with CareCloud

Pros: I am able to customize most of the workflow for me, and can tailor it to my practice.

Cons: Customization setup portion can be a bit clunky, but it eventually works. Would be nice to have even more customization ability for very particular field sets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Erica B.
AESTHETICIAN
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2019

"CARE CLOUD"

Comments: LOVE CARECLOUD. SUPER RESPONSIVE!

Pros: SO EASY TO USE! GREAT REPORTING AND TRACKING.

Cons: I WISH RETURNS OF SIMPLE CHARGES WERE EASIER

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2019
Blake M.
Director of Technology
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2021

"CareCloud is a Customer Service Nightmare"

Comments: CareCloud was unable to meet our needs after being unable to meet the promises given by the sales team. Once we attempted to finish our implementation, its weaknesses became glaring with regards to capability and lack of customization. Due to this, we decided CareCloud is not for us. Upon learning this, CareCloud blackballed us and forwards us to voicemail and disregards all email communication. After months of silence, they sent a lawyer after us to attempt to get 6 figures out of us just to leave the company. They did this during a global pandemic in an attempt to permanently damage our small, family-owned medical clinic. We are now at 6 weeks of their lawyers forwarding us to voicemail as well. We are stuck in limbo and unable to find a better-suited medical records system and believe that CareCloud is hoping we will just pay them off even though we do not have the funds to do so. This is a terrifyingly shady company that I would hope is no longer allowed to damage small medical practices like ours in the future.

Pros: Ease of use is there. CareCloud has a modern aesthetic that is easy to navigate.

Cons: The customer support. They are completely incapable and clearly lacking any sort of leadership.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2021
Laura M.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2016

"Seamless workflow and great support"

Comments: CareCloud’s intuitive design has made our office workflow seamless. The interface is very easy to use and our staff is very easily trained on new functionality. CareCloud is always working to improve the product and frequent updates are available for free to help users better navigate the system. The concierge service has been very helpful to us as a new practice. Having a case manager who is just a phone call or email away helps us solve any questions or problems quickly.

Pros: Great desing, seamless workflow, clean billing software, denials worked correctly, personal service with the concierge team

Cons: Previously there was a delay in working denials but this has improved greatly over the past 6 months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2016
Jeff P.
MD
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2016

"what to think after two years of care cloud"

Comments: I have been using care cloud for over two years in my practice. Over the past four to five months, something has changed about there service model. I am one of their concierge practices, which means I am paying for them to provide a full service billing model. Unfortunately, they are now tasking billing issues back to my practice to take care of, and I have had to hire a billing person to deal with these tasks. (The purpose of me using their full service billing model was so that i would not need to have a billing person full time.) I can only say that I have become more and more frustrated with them and their increasing lack of service. We used to get weekly reports from the person assigned to our practice and she was easily accessible by email, but they no longer provide this type of service. When I brought up several of my concerns, I was told that this is not the way that they are doing it anymore. I have begun the search for a new EMR. It is disappointing because they used to provide excellent service and I could recommend them to other people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2016
Hans S.
Director of Operations
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2015

"It is fantastic and extremely user friendly."

Pros: The user friendly nature of CareClouds App software manages to make the provider confident that they are documenting everything to meet their own needs as well as the needs of meaningful use.

Cons: The buffering time in between clicks. Our Doctor complains about how often CareCloud takes to "think" in between functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2015
Vicky M.
Billing
Mental Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2021

"Nice product"

Comments: Decent software, provider was using it before I came onboard.

Pros: Billing was clean, claims corrections were easy. Posting was easy, I am no longer on this product but I would work on it again.

Cons: I don't remember the specifics as it has been a while since I worked on it, but I do remember that I liked it for billing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2021
Darren M.
COO
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/6/2019

"Worst PM I have ever encountered"

Comments: Horrible I cant wait to get away from this company

Pros: Nothing at all

Cons: Support is a joke. They are rude, never return calls or emails, close cases with out fixing the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/6/2019
Michelle S.
Financial Services
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2014

"I would highly recommend CareCloud to all practices!"

Pros: I like the transparency, accountability, and user-friendliness, especially compared to ADPAdvancedMD, e-ClinicalWorks, and AthenaHealth. I have used over 20 software vendors and love the functionality of CareCloud. The system goes above and beyond what their competitors offer. I also really like the collection app and how they have their claims app set up.

Cons: The EDI department. I take it on myself for all my clients. The support team is outstanding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2014
Mark P.
National Director of Physicians Practice
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"Buyer BEWARE!"

Comments: Poor product
Poor communication
Poor support
They lie to close the deal! BE WARE

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for implementation they where the only ones who responded to us and where amazing

Cons: Nothing is as promised. It is the worst EHR on the Market. Office Ally is better than this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Cytology-Molecular Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Needs more intuitiion, more ease of use for staff and physicians"

Pros: Has general functions that area easy to use for staff and physicians but lacks the robust total functionality that would make the entire practice thrive with this product.

Cons: Needs far more intuition, ease of use, proactive functionality, less mouse clicks, intuitive guidance to next screens, more face time with patients

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Michael B.
Nurse Practitioner
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/9/2015

"Carecloud year review"

Pros: Continue to update and improve system. E prescription is very helpful and fast. Check in check out function with time clock. Mobile app capabilities and ability to eprescribe from phone and contact patient if necessary

Cons: Inability to customize bubbles or create own. Don't have dx ability to organize by most used

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/9/2015
Heather M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2017

"Carecloud is awesome!"

Comments: Carecloud is an excellent practice management system. The ease of training new employees on the system is great. Carecloud is easy to learn and manages patients accounts well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2017
Deborah C.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2017

"Challenging and exciting"

Comments: Helpful implementation team, progressive company willing to think outside the box to meet your needs

Pros: Customizable, approachable team, simplistic features/app-based but interactive, tons of financial data and analyses.

Cons: Could flow a little smoother from function to function however work flow can be easily customized to find a new normal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2017
Sherry E.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2018

"Good idea but not developed enough to offer yet."

Comments: We switched from Athena and in less than one week we were making arrangements to go back to Athena.

Pros: Price was very attractive and ability to control our own billing.

Cons: The functionality was way below par. It shows well in demos but when it came time to use it the pieces don't fit together very well. Too many steps to to things in the chart. Referral piece was very poor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2018
John O.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2016

"Caring With The Cloud"

Comments: Care Cloud is an innovative EMR system that allows or practice, Westford Dermatology, to shorten our revenue cycle and maximize the financial growth of our practice without any of the paperwork.

Pros: This is a cloud based platform that is very easy to use, and the communication between the vendor and the client is great! They are very responsive and help alert us to problems before we even realize problems exist.

Cons: None at this time. I believe I am a hard client to please. I am also very price sensitive and Care Cloud continues to surpass my expectations, especially for the cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2016
Mayra L.
Patient Service Representative
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2021

"CareCloud review"

Comments: Overall I like the software.

Pros: Easy to navigate. Offers more than one way to search a chart like email, phone number, name & DOB.

Cons: It's challenging to understand the simple charges, payments & insurance payments in the financials section. Patient charts won't come up when searching with emails that have periods, underscores or hyphens in them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2021
Ann K.
owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016

"Worst choice since starting my own medical practice; I turned away from Carecloud after 2 months of"

Comments: I am a solo practitioner in internal medicine. I used Athenahealth before Carecloud due to college's recommendation. But the feels for non closed loop orders were getting expensive so I looks for a program that won't charge me a dollar for each prescription. I was interested in Carecloud due to their App settings and made it look easy to document/chart.
I should have known when they were trying to get me to sign their contract that I was in for a big diasppointment. They, the sales rep gave me a deadline to sign the contract with appealing price if I sign before the timeline. He got me on the phone with the big boss, also the same thing,' its the lowest price so sign now', like a used car dealer to seal a deal. I was a fool, $36,000 lost due to my stupid action signing that day. I will regret for the rest of my life. After 1 month of use, I knew this isnt what I wanted to uses going forward. I plan to make a youtube video showing how slow Carecloud is. Whenever patient calls for appointment or refill, it takes long time to pull up their charts and all patients complain ' why does it take so long to pull up my chart?' and we say it's our carecloud program... But that's just the tip of the iceburg. Here are the reasons I gave them for terminating with them.
1 - Promise to incorporate clients' suggestion for improvement to their platform is an empty promise. We have offered them pages upon pages of suggestions, of which exactly NONE have been incorporated in their promise of "updates" every 3 weeks. When challenged on this, the company brushed us off, saying "do you know how many providers we take care of?" Pretty clear that we, as a individual client, are not important. 2 - It may look organized but when actually using it, it forces you to move back and forth all day long between different organizational icons. Even the simplest task of ordering a patient's lab requires at least 5 minutes. It is the farthest from "user-friendly" that we can imagine!! 3 - By definition, an EMR is an ELECTRONIC medical record. Despite this, any documents that require the provider to initial or sign (all home health documentations, labs to be reviewed, etc.) need to be printed, then hand signed, then re-scanned into the computer. Be prepared to have your support staff spend an extra-ordinary amount of time managing this challenge. Again, our practice has asked CareCloud to address this concern several times without any indication that they will actually become a

Pros: initial look of it, looks different, but it is an illusion to believe that you will be better organized provider/front desk/reception with the App functionality.

Cons: cons: Slow, breaks down.
Slow and shuts down.
Jumping from app to app to just to see patient's insurance information, up coming appointment, and to see EOB, that is not allowed in carecloud. You have to download CMS program to see EOB.
When claim has issues, it can sit in an app and none of your manager or carecloud will let you know that there is problem in you A/R, help you to solve problems. You are on your own. I almost went broke due to using their concierge service. No money was coming in.... Be prepared to get a loan or go broke with their billing services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Kenneth A.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/1/2015

"Right choice"

Pros: I have read many of the reviews and wonder what experience these writers have had with EHR systems. My experience has been very positive from ease of use to cost. I compare it to my first EHR which I will not name. We were able to get started with minimal training and the providers input has helped get changes made for the better. It is easy to try something and complain, but I can tell you from my experience, the CareCloud staff and employees have made great effort to build a system that conforms to good patient flow and ease of use. The color coding gives the program appeal and is a useful tool as well. As the Coder/Biller can tell you, having the providers chose the right ICD 9 code makes my job a lot easier. It helps us to get our claims settled much quicker with a higher first time pass rate. We believe that we are just achieving a small percentage of what CareCloud can do for us in the long run. I look forward to a long relationship with CareCloud so we can become subject matter experts.

Cons: I have very little to complain about. We are learning new features and incorporating them daily. I think if we were taught everything at once we would have a brain meltdown. As for the vendor, we have no complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/1/2015