Mindflash Reviews

by Applied Training Systems

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Mindflash

Learn how leading mid size companies easily train their remote teams from anywhere in the world with Mindflash. See a free demo today!

Learn more about Mindflash

Showing 102 reviews

Megan W.
Director of Programs
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2016

"Online Training for Nonprofit Employees and Volunteers"

Comments: Annually Sierra Service Project trains over 200 adult volunteers and 45 young adult staff members through Mindflash. We use Mindflash for two months a year intensively.

Pros: Very easy to upload videos, PDF and Power Point files. Very easy to rearrange content, add quizzes, surveys and course/series requirements.

Cons: No spell check in quiz sections. Content can be slow to load for users with not excellent internet connection. Wish there was a better method for keeping an account instead of deleting and recreating each year without paying a monthly rate. Ability to make account "inactive" but not accessible for in between time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2016
Jason B.
Training Manager
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/4/2016

"Mindflash LMS"

Comments: Our business relies on a national network of damage appraisers. Remote training is difficult and costly at times, therefore we were needing a way to successfully train close to 1000 people at the same time, spread across the entire U.S. Mindflash has given us the flexibility to train them all without pulling them off the road during the day for live webinars.

Pros: Mindflash helps to keep the training more focused. With the ability to assign training to individuals, or entire regions with a few clicks of a mouse is great. The Mindflash reporting capabilities are very good and easy to use.

Cons: The tiered pricing structure is frustrating at times. We sometimes need to add more users, but we don't need more features. We end up paying for additional features that we never use. If we need to add one more person above our current tier limit, we have to go to a completely new level and price structure rather than just pay to add a user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/4/2016
Alyssa T.
Global Resorts Coordinator
Sporting Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/3/2016

"Intuitive for trainers and essential for trainees"

Comments: Mindflash is a superb tool for companies that need to train a large amount of individuals but aren't able to do so in person. I am just in my first year of using the program as an admin/trainer. I designed the course and distributed it globally. It's very easy to create a course and tailor it to your needs. My team is now able to access and educate hundreds of clients that we were unable to reach before.

Pros: Easy to create, distribute, and track courses/trainees. Anyone can be trained as long as they have an internet connection. The team that works for Mindflash is very easy to reach and extremely helpful when it comes to questions that come up.

Cons: Very few trainees complained about the password strength rules. One trainee was unable to complete a course because she was on an older device, but this is not a huge issue at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/3/2016
Tom E.
Technical Trainer & Instructional Designer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016

"Whiplash"

Comments: The Mindflash platform has served it's purpose quite well, and for the value, it's superb. Although we have not used Mindflash to create Learning & Training Courses, it's built-in tools will get you up and running quickly.

Pros: Simple to use, with a little background.
Handles the load, lots of courses "up there", lots of uses accessing.

Cons: None, we are happy campers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016
Ron H.
Dir Channel Support Programs
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2018

"Mindflash is a Solid but Basic LMS Performer"

Comments: Even with the cons, I’d rate Mindflash a solid performer. You can quickly provide trainees a personalized dashboard. The content and user management interfaces are easy to use. The quiz options beat most of the platforms we’ve looked at. The platform provides basic LMS features at a very reasonable price. We’ve not had any showstoppers and our content library continues to grow. I’d recommend Mindflash as a solid but basic LMS for learners and administrators.

Pros: Before I review this product, it’s important to note that there is a new version of the product available. We’re currently waiting in line to be converted. However, I don’t think many of these items I’m about to mention will change for us. I’ll mention it where it matters.
Mindflash is an easy to use LMS. We brought up a partner training program within a few months. It’s a snap to bring up a trainee dashboard. Just add a little custom text, upload a graphic, and your good to go. The testing features are very good; true/false, multiple choice, multiple correct, label picture areas, label matching, and ordering of steps. The testing features will be even better in the new release. You can easily upload most content types and rearrange the sequence as needed. You can record audio right in the platform. There is reasonable Salesforce integration capability so, invitations and basic reporting can be done right in Salesforce. Administrators can easily flip back and forth between the admin and trainee views. The platform supports courses, series, and catalogs. There is a good set of options when building filters for viewing users or content. You can easily copy and modify course profiles and content. The in-platform reporting in our version of the LMS is abysmal. However, from what I’ve seen in the new version, reporting has some very big improvements.

Cons: Mindflash is best for large enterprises where you can take advantage of higher level subscription plans that have all the features. Since they segment their levels by feature (and not number of seats), we’re missing what I would consider to be basic functionality. We are currently on a legacy plan named Advanced. We can’t modify existing text in invite and reminder emails, we can only add text. We can’t remove the large Mindflash logo from the emails. We can’t customize the certificates for completion of courses and the quality of the existing certificate options is poor. If you need to automate the reminder emails, there is only three interval options, three days, seven days, and fourteen days (you pick one). While it’s easy to launch a trainee dashboard, the layout is not what I’d call a rich UI experience. It’s basic. The mobile options are limited. This is an app for tablets but nothing for phones. You can’t provide a fully public link to a course. The trainee must set up an account to view the content. If you use the public course feature, the system will not synchronize with the Salesforce objects for that trainee. To force the synchronization, you must send an invite to the trainee from Salesforce after they have already started or taken the course, which can cause confusion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/2/2018
Connie Q.
QA/RA Analyst
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2017

"Mindflash fits our needs for issuing and tracking training within the organization."

Pros: Accessible on the cloud on both computer and mobile device.
Easy to set up new users.
Cost effective for small organizations like ours.
Ability to maintain training results and obtain certificates for records for auditing.
Accepts all file types that we use - PDF, PPT, DOC, etc.

Cons: Not the most intuitive the first time around creating a course or inviting new trainees.
Too many email notifications.
Some functions are still very manual, including reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2017
Nathan H.
Director of Operations
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016

"A Good Training Platform"

Comments: It's all about the videos. Mindflash is a really good way to train your company if you can't have regular in person meetings. It saves a lot of time onboarding employees since you can just have them watch videos you previously recorded.

Pros: The ability to record and store training sessions, and to organize them in a course. It makes it really useful and very good for training purposes.

Cons: You can't delete users, you just have to archive them. The UI is a little messy. You can only have 1 admin.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016
Roman B.
Director of Special Projects
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2016

"What an excellent solution for training for our staff."

Comments: We implemented a series of training for our HIV/AIDS case managers, about 130 folks, and have standardized training and are able to track it all so smoothly. All the hiccups we had were user errors and we were able to resolve those quickly.

Pros: Saves tons of money by not having to have so many in person training sessions.
Navigation and set up could not be easier.
Very flexible.
The youtube videos and support are great.

Cons: Takes a while for non tech savvy folks to get the hang of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2016
Dianne H.
Training Program Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2017

"Love how easy it is to use this product. Love the CSM team. Everyone is so responsive"

Comments: Many. Easy to update and intuitive is most important to me right now. When showcasing the selected tool, others trainers/admin appreciate it's ease-of-use (easier to justify purchase when they see and understand what the program is trying to accomplish). Service is great. If CSM team don't have an answer right away, they will find out for me. They are concerned about my success.

Pros: Easy to update (modular). Intuitive UI. Not a huge learning curve (don't have time for a learning curve). Service is excellent.

Cons: Small things-custom certificates is an add-on. Some screen resolution issues with simulations. Can't save recorded audio when all I need to do is replace the slide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2017
Giles S.
Learning & Development Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2014

"Unique features to meet our needs"

Comments: We have found that Mindflash is one of the easiest products to use to quickly deploy high quality short courses for our association. It works very well, is flexible and powerful yet simple to design & deploy.
In our experience the seamless way Mindflash imports and converts our Powerpoint training slides and then allows us to insert other material between the slides in the converted set is unique and accelerates development and deployment significantly.
The quiz options provided give us creative ways to check and reinforce learning and make the experience more enjoyable and engaging - a key factor for us.
We could always ask for more in a product but the balance here is just right and gives us a real advantage - any further complexity might just take away its edge.
All contact with the Mindflash team has received prompt, professional and helpful responses - a very refreshing experience.
In summary, a great product that meets our needs very well, and a great company to deal with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2014
Verified Reviewer
Director of Business Development
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016

"Mindflash Review"

Comments: We began using Mindflash for both internal and external training in July '15. The customer support is exceptional, the team is flexible and open to suggestions for improvement. Super simple to upload, edit and distribute educational modules and the back end tracking is quite comprehensive.

Pros: Love the ease of use and module editing capabilities as well as the range of formats that can be utilized in the trainings we upload.

Cons: Look forward to having the ability for our sales team as non-administrators to be able to invite their customers and view metrics,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016
Verified Reviewer
Training Coordinator
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016

"ease of use"

Comments: This is a great tool for getting training out to employees that are in different parts of the US. My company uses it a lot for power points and quizzes

Pros: creating a new profile is very easy to do.

Cons: Only Con I have is that I am not able to deleted someone totally out of the program. I have to repurpose the profile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016
Janis E.
Ops Training Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2015

"Fairly simple and intuitive"

Comments: I appreciate the simplicity of MindFlash, though the set up was an incredibly manual process. Here are the pros and cons as I experience the product. Pros:
- simple & intuitive
- solid infrastructure that's bug-free
- adding new users & running reports is quick & painless
- very easy to create courses
Cons:
- limited question styles for quizzes (and character/size limits within the existing quizzes)
- difficulty finding certain reports
- no per-question reports
- can't duplicate questions from course to course (as in creating a final from often missed questions)
All in all, this is the best LMS I have personally used. And despite the limitations, I'm confident many improvements on my list will be made in the coming year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2015
Megan R.
Senior Volunteer Training Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/5/2015

"Mindflash has exceeded our expectations and I would absolutely recommend it to others!"

Comments: We require our volunteers to complete ten online courses through Mindflash, along with three weeks of in-person training. Mindflash allows the volunteers to complete the courses at their own pace, which is great. It is also very user-friendly. On the rare occasion we experience technical difficulties, their customer service team is always quick to respond and resolve the issue. Mindflash allows us to train a high volume of volunteers every month in an efficient, interesting, effective, and educational format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/5/2015
Melody M.
Training Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2013

"Create an e-learning course in minutes!"

Comments: My company discovered Mindflash helped us move quickly into the elearning arena. Our standard solution for elearning did not allow us to track users easily but Mindflash gave us all the reports we needed and more. In minutes, this tool transforms our presentations into courses that can be tracked and delivered. This was instrumental for some key training initiatives, making this invaluable. We purchased another tool for e-learning delivery, but we keep using Mindflash because it is easier and more robust!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2013
Brittany H.
hr Coordinator
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2016

"mindflash review"

Comments: very user-friendly and helpful.....good training tool for new hires. have not had a negative experience

Pros: videos

Cons: freeze sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2016
Austin N.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/6/2014

"Great software for getting contractors through training"

Comments: Our independent contractors complete all of our training through mindflash.
It is easy to invite and remind them when the training is not complete. It is also easy to see who has completed what(although dates of completion would be nice) and makes keeping tabs on them great. It would be nice to be able to export the data into a CSV.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/6/2014
Razvan R.
Pharmaceuticals
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2015

"Mindflash review"

Comments: Mindflash review

Pros: Ease of use and support. Free long trial. Extremely intuitive software.

Cons: Not enough video options, but my understanding is that that is about to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2015
Jeff W.
Head of Human Resources
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/6/2017

"Mindflash Review"

Pros: - Ease of use
- Decent tracking and scheduling experience
- Large number of licenses for the cost

Cons: - No content assistance or canned content availability
- Best used for external/customer training - not for internal employee training

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/6/2017
Verified Reviewer
UX/UI Designer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Old Interface"

Pros: Mindflash as one of the legacy leader has a ton of features. It's definitely a big selling point of this software.

Cons: Horrible UX and UI. Also they have a really bad support for touch devices such as mobile and tablets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Erik E.
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018

"Room for improvement"

Pros: Easy to view what is marked for training to complete. UI is fairly easy on the eyes. Can search for available training. Kept track of progress and resumed when you continued.

Cons: I felt the search method was kind of lacking, I found it somewhat difficult to find the right training material sometimes. it also constantly reminded me of training to complete, which at first was nice, but later was annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018
Susan W.
Senior Business Analyst (SharePoint Support/Training & ServiceNow Training)
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016

"Excellent Experience!!"

Comments: A few months back, members of my management came to me with a need to get a customer facing training site up and running really fast. They wanted it to be VERY professional looking and easy to use. I did some Google-ing and found Mindflash and a few of their competitors. After analyzing all, I settled on Mindflash. We contacted them and received a demo and fast forward 45 days later and the site was up and running. (The length of time to implement was not Mindflash related; it was the humans who had to write the content!)

Pros: Our authors are savvy in the use of Microsoft PowerPoint and with barely an hour's training they were up and running assembling their courses. Our assigned sales/technical contact was (& continues to be) extremely responsive. Our customers have found the offerings to be VERY easy to use and impressive to boot. They love being able to access Mindflash content on mobile devices as well.

Cons: I am sitting here trying to think of a negative and I cannot. Working with the Mindflash team and feedback from our users has been a great experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2016
Tonya M.
MLS Administrator
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2019

"Easy - Create Powerpoint, Upload it, Create Quiz, Send it out"

Comments: The National Association of REALTORS made a requirement that if we require MLS (Multiple Listing Service) training, we must offer it online as well. Now we are compliant with that requirement. So there is that aspect of it. Furthermore, we had some out of area members that were not allowing people in their office to join here because we had required training that was only available in person. Because we now have some of that training online and may have other required classes available online in the future, we now have more members. Now that we have online training and I can quiz them on it, I know they know it, instead of just sitting in a classroom where all they have to do is sit there and be awake.

Pros: Ease of use, right out of the "box". We started using Mindflash a couple years ago when everything was called Series and Modules. It was/is so intuitive. Just upload your PowerPoint slides, add some YouTube videos, and create your tests. I enter students one by one because of the way we use it, but I love the option of being able to add them in batches. SO much easier than one by one when you have a lot to enter. When the Series and Modules changed to Modules and Courses, and the classes auto saved, it became even more streamlined! I love the new look and functionality. I love all the options. I don't use some of them, but I like that they are there.

Cons: Not being able to delete (not just inactivate) users. I have had two or three people in my position from other associations call and ask about Mindflash. I tell them what I wrote above (generally) and offer to give them a login so they can see how it looks on the user side. It would be nice to remove them from our system so it doesn't skew our numbers.
Also, and maybe this is something I should do, but I have agents contacting me all the time needing me to reset their module. When I explain how they can go to the home page and continue/resume or reset, they seem confused and either don't understand what I'm talking about, or don't see it. A brief "How to use Mindflash" tutorial autoplayed when they first login, with a link to play it again would be helpful, especially for those who are technologically challenged. Also if the house at the top left were bigger that would help too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2019
John M.
Marketing Specialist
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2016

"Excellent Sales and Marketing Tool For B to B Business"

Comments: Using Mindflash for both internal and external training allows my company to provide very good training that is clear, informative and easy in-training navigation. Mindflash allowed us to fill a missing piece to selling and properly training customers that need our support installing our products matching our stringent specifications. Using all of Mindflash's features and benefits has made our training the biggest success when launching a new product. Customer support has been the shining star when there is a question or even when we need introduction to numerous Mindflash administrators. We have domestic and international users so having the customer support, multi-language navigation options was very helpful.

Pros: I like Mindflash's tools that help enhance my existing training content making it more attractive and vibrant. Navigation makes managing my content easy. Report and managing users helps my company stay on top of our trained users. Salesforce integration allows me to introduce tasks and tracking customer activity.

Cons: Salesforce integration, being new to Mindflash, was a challenge. But the programmers response and effort help make the integration work helped us utilize the full benefits of using Salesforce with Mindflash.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2016
Rob K.
Learning & Development Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019

"Reaching out to staff across two continents"

Comments: Mindflash has allowed us to increase our training 'reach', firstly across multiple locations in South Africa and now also into our business interests in the UK as well. We plan to extend this further into mainland Europe in the future. Online training in our industry has been revolutionized by our bespoke learning content.

Pros: The ease of use without the need for specialised software and additional downloads. We can work from existing materials authored in everyday Office software.

Cons: Nothing to dislike. Challenges we initially anticipated have not materialised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019