15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About APPSeCONNECT

APPSeCONNECT is an intelligent integration platform (iPaaS) that connects applications and automates business processes.

Learn more about APPSeCONNECT

Pros:

Saves you tons of time automating processes. The customer service stands out from competitors, always available to help.

Cons:

APPSeCONNECT was very strict on starting the project without payment, even though there were mistakes made on their end.

APPSeCONNECT ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

APPSeCONNECT has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 153 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used APPSeCONNECT before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (153)

Thanit
Thanit
Web Dev. in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Worth Investment

5.0 last month New

Comments: This integration platform is at affordable cost with efficiency.

Pros:

Once configured and set up correctly. It would run on its own without maintenance.

Cons:

The most difficult part was to get setting and configuration correctly according to business needs which took a while to achieve.

Gian Carlo
Innovation and Development in Panama
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of AppseConnect

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

One of the features that impresses me the most about AppseConnect is its exceptional customer service. Not only are they extremely attentive, but they also demonstrate remarkable efficiency in resolving any queries or issues that may arise. Their dedication and commitment to customer satisfaction are truly remarkable and make my experience with the platform even more rewarding.

Cons:

While there are many positive aspects to APPSeCONNECT, if I had to mention a downside, it would be the occasional complexity of the setup process. Despite comprehensive documentation and support, some users may find it challenging to configure certain integrations initially.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reference Letter for APPSeCONNECT support

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: After implementation, first two years we faced a lot of issues. Not long as ago, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Customer Support ) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Technical support ) they were handling our account for the past year we didn't face much issues and they are quick responsible for the urgent issues. Especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] he will make sure that will close the ticket end of the day and reply his findings to my stake holders so there wont be any escalations. Recently we have bought new server, APPSeCONNECT team helped us to move there services to our new server without any disruption based on the timeline. There maintenance and support is good. As team i strongly recommend there services. it was be pleasant and delightful working with them. I wish all the very best for the future and upcoming projects.

Pros:

I am writing to recommend the AppseCONNECT service of SAP b1 integration with salesforce. we were been working since 2017 to until now. This software flexible to use and they have few features where we can monitor syncing process lively between the two systems. There is an every tracking report to monitor the touch points and errors.

Cons:

Initially when we started this project we faced lot of issues as we are integrating two systems. As we have some customization we got more errors and was not handled properly in the first phase.

Robert
Ops Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Shopify > Nav 2016 Order Sync

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

The communication and professional delivery and development of our Shopify and Nav integration by Debangan at Appse. He never fails to deliver and is always prompt and answering queries and requests. Debangan delivered our 3rd integration project within just 4 hours once the scope had be defined.

Cons:

Price structure can be confusing. And had a few back-and-forths regarding onboarding fees. But we solved the issues promptly.

maher
OWNER in Germany
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I LOVE IT

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

I like the flexibility and they are always there at our end to support and plan a head and search for solutions that fit us

Cons:

nothing for the moment , all what we made is the best .

Murat
Senior Consultant in Türkiye
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

APPSeCONNECT is very useful and successful for a 2-way sync between SAP B1 and Zoho CRM

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Being able to define sync processes with data transformation (and not only simple mappings) is the most important aspect for integration.

Cons:

The management portal has quite advanced capabilities, but a simpler interface could be easier for followint the integration processes and data.

Ross
Operations Director in Ireland
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Trimwel & APPSeConnect

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: We had a fantastic Appseconnect member of staff that went out of his way to solve any problems that came up and get everything working smoothly. He was greatly appreciated.

Pros:

With Appseconnect we have been able to integrate Shopify with our ERP Software SAP Business One. Using Sparklayer, Appseconnect was able to provide an Ecommerce B2B website linking to a complicated customer specific pricing structure.

Cons:

We have had nothing to 'like least' thankfully.

Ramon
Data Analyst in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good service for integration solutions

5.0 last month New

Comments: Appseconnect is solving the integration between our ERP and an external selling platform, helping us not having to introduce orders manually.

Pros:

Amazing customer service with quick responses. Everything working as expectations.

Cons:

AppseConnect platform is a bit complex when you start using it.

Mary-Frances
Mary-Frances
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Company

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

APPSeCONNECT has amazing customer service and great response time!

Cons:

Products are pricey - but the ability to customize makes up for it.

Ed
General Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Well Done!

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

The APPeCONNECT team ([sensitive content hidden]) performed there services and delivered on time. As with any data migration, there were some hurdles to overcome. Again, the team solved them in a timely and commendable manner.

Cons:

In an effort to use the minimum characters, nothing comes to mind.

Lisa
Marketing + Brand Manager in Australia
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The team at InSync have been great to deal with the process of our new website integration.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The ability to integrate our e-commerce system to our Accounting System seamlessly. Our accounting system communicates to our website automatically and keeps our website up-to-date instantly.

Pros:

The integration of AppseConnect allowed us to have an open source platform of Woocommerce to talk to our Accounting Software SAP for our business. This allowed us to easily integrate our customer database and customer orders directly from our website to our accounting software and visa versa instantly with no manual process. The software is very intelligent and allows our individual product information to feed on our accounting software directly to our website. This means that when product information is changed in our account software, say the price and stock QTY's - our website is instantly updated. The team at Insync - especially my account manager Pratik, were very knowledgeable and even accommodated to custom integration we needed that went beyond standard scope. They have great communication and have been easy to deal with, explaining in detail the process of each task. Change requests were handled quickly, which was very nice and refreshing, especially from an overseas provider. They had so much patience with every new request that we needed and were available day and night and weekends as well. So general Support is on very high level. I would happily recommend the AppseConnect and the team at Insync, if you want a 3rd party to work on connecting your online website to your accounting system, especially when your accounting system does not offer a 'cloud' service.

Cons:

The software was a big expense to the total cost of the development to build our new site, however it is very intelligent and stops manual processes and human errors within the company structure; So in-turn we believe is is going to be worth the cost in the long term. The cloud portal has been a great help although we have had some internet browser related issues which were easily resolved quickly.

Tuong
IT Manager in Australia
Consumer Electronics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reliable and easy to use synchronisation between Magento and SAP B1

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: With developers that were very familiar with the systems we were syncing between, it was very easy to discuss scope issues with the team. Insync the company behind APPSeCONNECT seems to be run very well with responsible teams and team leaders. We would always be able to get a response within a few hours and we were always notified ahead of time of any unavailability of the team that were working on our project.

Pros:

After coming from a B1if custom solution that was hard to maintain and optimise, APPSeCONNECT looks to be a very reliable alternative. After spending time getting the touch points we needed right, the functionality is reliable and data syncs quickly between our Magento and SAP B1 systems. The choice of manual and auto sync with the ability to control the interval between syncs is a nice feature that is built right into the GUI.

Cons:

We would have liked to have been able to customize the Sync Panel a bit more. In the age of widescreen monitors, resizeable windows and forms would have made APPSeCONNECT that much more amazing. With the detailed information provided by the touchpoints, it would make sense to be able to make the user interface bigger so you can see all the information easier.

Erika
Assistant Controller in Canada
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We integrated our Magento website platform with SAP B1 Version 8.82

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Our website's Magento platform is now connected to our SAP, which is also connected to our third party logistics so the process of receiving and invoicing orders is completely automated and is saving us a lot of time we would normally have put into data entry.

Pros:

We are a growing manufacturing company in the organic food sector and have a limited IT department. The staff at InSync was extremely supportive through the entire process. They not only assisted with the conceptualization of the process, but were super quick to respond to issues and troubleshoot errors that came up during testing. Their service was excellent throughout this project and they were more than willing to take extended time to train those of us who were not that IT inclined. They were also very open and willing to follow up on amendments to the original project without constantly renegotiating - which helped keep the project on course, even if we hit a bump in the road. All our questions were answered and InSync made sure we had the support we required at every turn. App is easy/user-friendly to use and maintain after implementation. Would work with them again.

Cons:

We thought that being in North America would be problematic for communication, but this ended up being not as great of a con as we thought. We still received excellent customer service.

Richard
Systems Manager in UK
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent software

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Seamless integration of WooCommerce and SAP B1.

Pros:

Easy to use, visual representation of workflow design, reliable, good value, good support

Cons:

I'm happy with the package overall, it does everything I need

Sam
Finance Manager in Australia
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

No more double handling

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Support for solving issues has been rapid. Can-do approach for our high level of customisation required.

Pros:

Flow of data from our ecommerce to our ERP has reduced hours of manual entry. Software connections can be subject to high levels of customisation to account for customer groupings, tax requirements etc.

Cons:

Every sync process which is triggered is a bulk sync which doesn't give you an indication if everything has been synced or not. Some data can be missed and require more than one trigger to push from ecomm to ERP. Functionality to view records which are ready to sync then provide a success/not success status would avoid this issue. Error messages are difficult to interpret if not a developer which has extended our troubleshooting time. Due to this we have been resisting the 'auto-sync' so we can check if records have transferred correctly.

Amanda
Customer Service & Online Sales Manager in UK
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy existing customer

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have happily been using APPSeCONNECT since 2016 to facilitate the integration between Magento and our account system SAP B1. Due to a recent SAP upgrade and changes we had made to our website, we needed to reconnect our existing APPSeCONNECT. The support team are excellent; they are quick and efficient and always available to answer queries. They are a very pleasant team to deal with. APPSeCONNECT runs smoothly without any intervention on my part. I am regularly emailed a Connection wise status report, I would know quickly if there were to be an issue.

Pros:

Works well - our orders download as needed and the stock is updated correctly.

Cons:

Nothing to note ……………………………………………………………………………...

Joe
Operations Manager in UK
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Operations Manager

5.0 last year

Comments: Very good. Would recommended to others business.

Pros:

Apps connect team are always available to support whenever i need them. They always look after our integration with care and support.Very good communication.

Cons:

The time difference is a bit of a challenge. But they are always available if needed.

Fred
Director of Operations and Finance in US
Sporting Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An interesting and thought provoking project with a very capable and helpful implementation team.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Automation of processes and better understanding of connectors and integration of systems.

Pros:

AppsEconnect automates many manual processes thereby saving time and allowing for scaling. Customization of touchpoints allows for management of unique ERP system processes and information specific to your organization. Sync panel points out where integration of AppsEconnect and your own system platforms are and aren't working thereby allowing you to address issues that arise. Implementation team was very willing to go the extra mile to help resolve any issues.

Cons:

The very nature of a connector means that it is between one platform and another. When implementing this project every implication of set up and system processes have to be considered carefully. When dealing with a Shopify web store, AppsEconnect, SAP B1 ERP system, Credit card and Paypal payments you have created a matrix of platforms that need to be navigated and reconciled to make sure your system is doing what you want it to do. AppsEconnect will not correct or make up for limitations in your own ERP or Online store configuration, processes or information. This is where customization comes into play.

David
IT Manager in Hong Kong
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Your trustworthy solution provider

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have been using APPSeCONNECT for few years and implemented Magento / Dynamics NAV and recently Shopify / Dynamics NAV integration. They are helpful and very responsive, we had a very tight implement schedule but they always keep positive attitude to response our requests and provide a proper solutions.

Pros:

The solution is highly customize-able to fit your own business needs.

Cons:

It would be even better if the touch-point event log can have additional transaction details.

Alberto
Ecommerce Manager in United Arab Emirates
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best Developers of India

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Appseconnect works so well! We needed to integrate our SHOPIFY store with SAP. They did a super implementation, the communication is very clear and the job is done in a bit. After the integration the assistance is super, they are available every hour of the day and they fix any issue anytime.

Pros:

because they are able to integrate SHOPIFY with SAP in all of the parts.

Cons:

Everything is good! I can't say anything about the negative!

Ivan
Demand supply executive in Singapore
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience with the team who has been helpful and responsive through put the project.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Syncing of complex enterprise data between two system for my company.

Pros:

Had been sourcing for solution to sync data between two platform for my company and came across reviews on this company. Decided to try out their services and really didn't disappoint me. Due to big differences in how the two platform works, their programme had to be manipulated to sync successfully. In the progress, samrat team was attentive to my explaination on the requirements and needs. Thereafter, they work on it really fast as well as fully customized to my request without arguements thus solving my problems in highly professional and experienced way. Very amazed and happy with the team.

Cons:

No big issues or problems were encountered through out the implementation and progress of the project. Perhaps only slightly disadvantageous was our location. We are based in different country therefore there was slight time different. Otherwise I believed samrat and his team could had completed the solution for me even faster.

Becxy
Marketing Manager in Germany
Import & Export, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good solution for a complex problem

4.0 last year

Comments: We had to create a very complex connection between our MMS and WooCommerce. This took time and there was often confusion on both sides because requirements were formulated unclearly or tasks were marked as finished even though they were not yet finally running. So it was not an easy process, but in the end we are now very happy with the finished product.

Pros:

AppseConnect handles the connection between our MMS and the website. After the test phase, the process runs completely automatically, without any need to take care of it. The team is very friendly and took care of our 1000 small and big customisations.

Cons:

Personally, I am not yet a fan of the new online portal, as it is not very user-friendly compared to its predecessor. After the GoLive, however, it is only rarely necessary to use it, so that will no longer be a problem in the future.

Óttar
Project manager in Iceland
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Integration made simple yet effective

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience has been excellent. The staff members have been very flexible and professional and I must commend the implementation consultant Aritra Biswas for excellent customer service.

Pros:

APPSeCONNECT is very easy to use and rich in functions. Being able to see logs for each touchpoint and customize sync intervals is very handy for our own connector as well as our clients.

Cons:

Maybe I would rather address this as something that is nice to have, rather than something I don't like about the product. But it would be excellent to get a descriptive notification if a sync between system did not work, as apposed to having to manually check it every time.

Gerardo
E-commerce Manager in Mexico
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly customizable Magento integration

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We needed a realiable solution to integrate our SAP B1 with our existing Magento 2 store. Since we needed to implement some of our custom business model rules, we requested some changes to the base implementation, so it can fit those rules, this was not a problem with AppsEconnect. Previously, we had a bad experience with a solution made by freelance developers that were simply not available when the service was down. This is not a problem anymore with the great customer service from AppsEconnect, they are always available and open to fix any issues with the App or implement new requirements.

Pros:

Customizable to fit your own business model. Saves you tons of time automating processes. The customer service stands out from competitors, always available to help.

Cons:

The implementation and time to get everything going and functional, can be longer than expected, but the support team is very helpful with this.

Frank
Manager in Canada
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Appseconnect Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Very Good

Pros:

Not too complicated and easy to apply certain things

Cons:

Took a long time to integrate and too many product developers were changed