15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Olvy

The comms center for your product team. Stay on top of user feedback, changelogs, and close the loop 1:1 with your users.

Learn more about Olvy

Pros:

The user experience is seamless and very easy to use.

Cons:

Nothing at all about the product that I don't like.

Olvy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Olvy has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Olvy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Owotunmibi
Owotunmibi
Chief Executive Officer in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Best Announce App In The Market

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Best so far.

Pros:

I like everything about Olvy, most especially the release page.

Cons:

Nothing. Only the price should be reviewed a bit downward to encourage start-up companies across the Africa.

William
CEO in France
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Tool to manage feedback to improve a software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Gathering all the feedbacks and link it to release note and Linear

Cons:

I miss a clean strategy of all the feedback I have.

Barna
Community Leader / CEO in Hungary
Online Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for small teams and starters too

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy tagging, continuity free plan, clear designing, clear view in the setups and more.

Cons:

Not have Discord integration, or Slack, some functions not relative.

Benjamin
Junior Software Developer in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like most the ease of use of the V1 (not yet migrated to V2), especially the integration

Cons:

Customizability via css on our sight, we use css variables to change light and dark mode, and we've not yet found a solution for it

Jillian
Content Strategist in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for app integration and notifications

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far it has been great. I like the most recent updates!

Pros:

I use this software predominately for getting updates and notifications to our user base on a weekly basis. It makes it very easy for me to communicate with our entire user base in just a few clicks. I know that new releases or notifications will be top of mind with our icon alert at the top of our app.

Cons:

I don't like the format options in the create/edit a release area.

Nahan
Maintainer in UK
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very good tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience for this is that it's a great tool with great support.

Pros:

I loved the simplicity, design and usability. The support for this software is amazing.

Cons:

There's nothing I didn't like, if I did have something, the olvy team would respond to me with a great workaround.

Kirsten
Manager, Customer Marketing in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Olvy is really easy to use! I like being able to customize my release notes and answer questions users may have.

Cons:

When you preview the release for the widget, I don't see the current release I am working on. I see what was posted previously.

Ryan
Senior Product Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My Experience with Olvy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have had a great experience with Olvy, and I haven't even taken advantage of all the features. Their product offers great value now and shows great promise for future development

Pros:

Olvy's ability to push release notes and other announcements seamlessly

Cons:

The emojis are over the top and not obvious as to what a user is trying to convey

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

This is a beautifully designed tool for us

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far, the whole experience is great

Pros:

beautifully designed, and I can use it to communicate with our team

Cons:

tracking the bugs when we manage our project

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best tool to collect feedback.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The user experience is seamless and very easy to use.

Cons:

Nothing at all about the product that I don't like.

Laura
Product Designer in Spain
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful software to communicate with your users and collect feedback

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It was easy to integrate. Even in the free version, the options to customize are enough. We are happy to not depend on software team to announce to users new features. Our main goal is to boost secondary feature adoption

Cons:

We had a few problems at the beginning to understand on practice how they measure users in order to choose the plan.

CMing
Engineer in Hong Kong
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice place for Update Release to customer

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use with a clear interface.

Cons:

The font looks not too good when in use.

Synamon
Content Creator in Denmark
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Olvy is very easy to use and has a simple interface. It's easy for me to create updates and to collaborate with my team.

Cons:

Nothing - it integrates seamlessly with our work and processes.

Gabriel
CEO in Brazil
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excelente serviço

5.0 last year

Comments: No geral, é uma ótima maneira de receber feedbacks dos clientes e deixá-los informados sobre os novos recursos da empresa.

Pros:

Utilizei o Olvy por meses e fiquei muito satisfeito com o serviço. É uma ótima maneira de receber feedbacks dos clientes e deixá-los informados sobre os novos recursos da minha empresa. A interface é muito fácil de usar e intuitiva, e eu pude facilmente configurar o Olvy para atender às minhas necessidades.Uma das coisas que eu mais gosto sobre o Olvy é que ele me permite receber feedbacks de clientes de uma forma muito fácil e organizada. Posso criar pesquisas, formulários e questionários para colher feedbacks sobre qualquer assunto. Também posso acompanhar os feedbacks que recebo e usá-los para melhorar meus produtos e serviços.

Cons:

No entanto, uma coisa que me deixou preocupado é o preço do serviço, por ser um serviço premium, e os preços podem ser um pouco caros para algumas empresas. Isso pode ser um problema para empresas com orçamentos apertados ou em estágio inicial.

Pedro
Coordenador de Marketing in Brazil
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Uma Experiência Excepcional

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Nossa experiência geral com Olvy tem sido extraordinária. A ferramenta elevou nosso gerenciamento de comentários a um nível que nunca pensamos ser possível.

Pros:

Os benefícios de usar Olvy são incontáveis. Primeiramente, a interface intuitiva torna a aprendizagem e a integração da equipe extremamente simples. A funcionalidade de filtrar e categorizar os comentários com base em sentimentos e tópicos nos ajudou a identificar rapidamente as áreas que precisam de atenção imediata. Isso nos permitiu direcionar nossos esforços de marketing de maneira mais eficaz e adaptar nossas estratégias com base no feedback dos clientes.

Cons:

Em relação aos contras, sinceramente, não encontrei nenhum aspecto negativo digno de menção. A plataforma Olvy superou todas as nossas expectativas, desde a usabilidade até o suporte oferecido pela equipe. A ausência de contras é um testemunho da qualidade e eficácia desta ferramenta.

Sofia
Marketing Digital in Brazil
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Revolucionário e eficaz

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Minha experiência geral com o Olvy tem sido excepcional. Ele revolucionou a maneira como abordo a interação com os clientes, transformando-a de uma obrigação em uma oportunidade estratégica. A agilidade e a organização que o Olvy trouxe ao gerenciamento de comentários liberaram meu tempo para focar em iniciativas mais criativas e de alto nível.

Pros:

A interface intuitiva permite que eu monitore, responda e analise comentários de várias plataformas centralmente, economizando um tempo valioso e analisando estes comentários, conseguindo aprimorar os serviços da empresa.

Cons:

Uma das características mais impressionantes do Olvy é a ausência de contras significativos

José
Diretor de Marca in Brazil
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Um software de feedback muito bom

5.0 last year

Comments: Gostei muito do Olvy quando usei, mas infelizmente não continuei pelo preço ser muito caro para nós, brasileiros. Contudo, achei ele completo e com ferramentas muito boas para fornecer todo suporte necessário aos meus usuários para desenvolvimento e feedback de produto.

Pros:

O design é incrível, nunca vi um site tão bonito quanto o Olvy.

Cons:

O preço é muito caro para brasileiros, poderia haver um desconto regional.