15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

monday sales CRM Reviews

About monday sales CRM

monday sales CRM empowers sales teams to manage every aspect of their sales cycle and customer data in one centralized place.

Learn more about monday sales CRM

Pros:

Monday.com has been one of the easiest project management tools I have ever used, it has great UX and UI.

Cons:

Hard to prioritise jobs. Hard to get a sense of everything not done for one contact.

monday sales CRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

monday sales CRM has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 387 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used monday sales CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (387)

Zac
Zac
President / CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great all-in-one CRM and project planning software.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This platform has allowed me to grow my business processes through one main "hub" platform and has made it so easy for me to onboard new members and get them acclimated to the work flow immediately.

Pros:

The flexibility of boards to be created with different purposes such as client management, lead generation, financial analysis, project management, team management, file storage and so much more. I've really leaned to Monday to become my all-in-one hub for my business processes.

Cons:

There are definitely growing pains to creating the perfect software that fits your needs but trial and error is just part of the process. I'm planning and creating uses for Monday I never thought of 6 months ago which I've only been able to think of because of my experience gained from daily use of the software.

Amanda
Amanda
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is a great tool to control our sales efforts of all kinds

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: It aids in keeping tabs on our various sales efforts, giving us an accurate picture of where we stand, and facilitating the dissemination of vital sales data throughout the organization.

Pros:

Boards may be readily moved and interacted with one another. If you're in the real estate business, I highly recommend this software. Maintain an excellent database. Simple to complete on any device.

Cons:

There is nothing I don't like about Monday.com CRM so far, except that it doesn't integrate with our SAP product. The inability to do content searches using MondayDoc is a notable omission from Monday.com.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Outstanding CRM/PM tool for matrix organisations

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent
Its a great tool to make your PM and AI driven work

Pros:

1. Excellent interface 2. Super easy command 3. Effective AI 4. Quick operation 5. Effective project management

Cons:

1. Expensive a bit 2. Turn around time for support is 3-5 days

Dana
CRM Consultant in UK
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It feels like a CRM but it doesn't behave like one

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been amazing to learn my ways around Mondaty.com but also not easy - a lot of time was spent on creating workflows and testing them, trying to make from it a familiar CRM software I've used before.

Pros:

I love the intuitive UI and level of customisation easily achieved on Monday, it's an amazing software. Very collaborative and engaging, was great to introduce to my colleagues.

Cons:

It is not actually a CRM, the entities aren't really connected, they are not independent entities but items that stands for themselves only as part of a board. hard to explain! the interaction between each entity had to be done manually, connected, automated. logic and basic features from previous CRMs needed to be re-invented. it takes a lot of thought to make it a proper CRM that contains some complicated features. Some featured remained unachievable.

Christina
General Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So Convenient

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Monday allowed us to input all useful data into one software. I am so grateful for it!

Pros:

This software can be utilized in almost any facet imaginable. Want an interactive spreadsheet? Got it. Need to communicate with employees? Go ahead. Do you need the ability to upload and share vital documents, or maybe send sales or performance reports? Check! And it is self explanatory, no need for hours of toiling to get these things accomplished.

Cons:

Monday was a game changer for me, it really brought us into the world if efficiency.

Greg
Greg
Operations Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User friendly CRM and Project Management Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Monday.com has a easy intuitive set up process that has good flexibility to modify as required.

Cons:

Invoicing tracking for multiple projects connecting to a summary or dashboard has proven to be difficult to set up.

Samuel
Samuel
Founder in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Would recommend to manage everything

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We got more efficient because we can manage priorities and tasks more easily. Sections for leads helped our team see who had to contact clients. We also used it to work on social media content together.

Pros:

Really liked the task management and the lead management. Super efficient with my team, easy to use and easy to implement. Liked the lead funnel to manage my prospection.

Cons:

The fact that time tracking is in a pricier version. I would like to see an access to clients for certain boards i want to show them.

Sam
Sam
Broker Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Monday is great for Real Estate CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love it! Has kept me organized and on top of all of my work as a commercial real estate agent.

Pros:

Keeps track of all my contacts and most of my interactions with clients, also great for managing projects and workflows.

Cons:

Communication integaration has been a slight issue with Outlook, there are ways to get around it though and make it work. Also have had some issue with tracking activities and losing some meeting notes which can sometimes be unreliable.

Regina Sophia
Product Lead in Philippines
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I love using monday Sales CRM!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Our sales reporting have become easier since we used monday.com sales crm! Our [sensitive content hidden] loved it

Pros:

I like that it's user friendly and that every update can be reflected to the dashboard. We don't have to create our own reports

Cons:

Data import could be improved especially bulk imports

Kory
Kory
Sales Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Monday.com is a Great Tool for Several Needs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are using Monday.com for our internal strategy work. We use Basecamp for project management for our clients but Monday is a better fit for internal-only work.

Pros:

The most valuable feature of Monday.com is flexibility. It offers several features and options for managing and using the tool but you have the option to utilize them as you see fit for your specific needs.

Cons:

While the pricing is reasonable, I feel it should be priced better for additional users without having to upgrade to the next package level.

Caitlin
Reservations Manager in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Helpful for making sure potential customers don't fall in the cracks

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Helpful for keeping track of customers at all stages of a sale; helpful for tracking follow up emails so that I can maintain engagement with customers even after their purchase. Easy to use, visually pleasing, and with tons of customization tools that I haven't yet fully explored so I'd recommend checking out tutorials or watching demos in order to get the most out of it.

Pros:

I use Monday to keep track of potential and current customers at all stages of the sales process. Sometimes someone emails me with a query and I respond but I don't hear back from them. By putting the customer's information in Monday I can make a note to check in with them again later; I can keep track of how many times I've followed up with them, and it's resulted in quite a few people becoming customers who might have otherwise fallen through the cracks between I am busy and have a lot on my mind. It's also helped me identify quite a few people who never saw my correspondence because my emails got filtered as spam, which was super helpful and resulted in sales when, without this tool, I might have assumed the person simply wasn't interested in what I'm selling. I've also used this tool once someone becomes a customer to track my correspondence with them throughout the process and to make sure I follow up with them afterwards. Finally, it features a ton of integrations with other apps.

Cons:

I think there is a lot this tool has to offer that I haven't yet fully explored. When I play around with it I've discovered great templates and features but sometimes I just don't have the time to explore all those options. Though the format is not very daunting I would definitely recommend taking the time to sign up for some online trainings or demos, or to use the tutorials they have that show different ways this tool can be customized.

Graham
Director in Australia
Aviation & Aerospace, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Monday.com for engineering

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Quite good for managing a few dozen leads and projects. I imagine this possibly wouldn't scale very well for hundreds or thousands of contacts.

Pros:

The fact that the CRM templates are just the normal monday.com workflow means that tasks integrate seamlessly across your workflow as you manage many concurrent projects.

Cons:

It is sometimes difficult to get a full overview of all the tasks you are doing and how this interacts with others.

Gennaro
Head of Sales in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Monday.com Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great system - need a tool like this to run the business day to day.

Pros:

Great database for storing, easy to customize. Can be a CRM, Sales, and Client Support/Relationship Management offering all in one. Love the ability to differentiate workspaces and segregate users from seeing each certain data.

Cons:

Sometimes it is buggy or slow to load and sometimes when you need to jam something in the system timing is important and could be frustrating. I would like more out of the box sales forecasting, lead gen/tracking tools. Hubspot was strong at this.

Jennifer
Publicist in Canada
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for organization, deadlines, and execution of projects

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Terrific. Seemless, and so helpful.

Pros:

CRM - we have a huge database of clients, and this has been key in our pipelines for our PR campaigns.

Cons:

Doing the automations takes time, and can get a bit confusing, but really helps the flow of our work.

Gloria
Analytics Manager in South Africa
Market Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy of Use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Helps Client Service check which clients have been approached and the progress on that specific client, so that 2 people do not approach the same client with the same project.

Pros:

The easy of use and navigation : I love how 2 people can be working on the same project and also track at the same time, The movement bar helps check the progress of certain projects.

Cons:

It has the ability to freeze while trying to archive some items

Colleen
Vice President in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Project Management Tool!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We desperately needed an easy to use, easy to update project management tool in our App Development company. The Sales Dept. would get calls from clients asking, "how's our app coming," and they had to e-mail the Tech Dept, wait for a response and then call the Customer back. Now, the Sales Dept. can see exactly what stage of Development the client's app or website is in and tell the customer right then and there. No wasted time e-mailing or returning phone calls.
Also, the Tech Dept. can see what the Sales Dept. has in the pipeline so they can predict what's coming in.
It has also helped us streamline processes for each Dept. The whole entire sales process can be mapped out with every step start to finish, with the final step being customer survey sent. You never forget to do any step any more! You can also customize your responses for each step along the way such as "Done" or "In Progress" or "Waiting For Client", etc. The customer service with monday.com is excellent. That's a big deal to me. I don't want to hunt and peck around the internet trying to find chat groups or how to contact support. When you ask a question you get a response within a short period of time. The software is pretty intuitive but there are support tools to learn tips and tricks.

Pros:

Easy to use, very intuitive. Customizable to your projects and company. You can easily monitor step by step processes in however many Departments you have in your company. I like that its now an app that can live in my button dock. One click and its open. I like that you can discuss clients back and forth between team members.

Cons:

Right now I can't think of anything. Perhaps there are glitches or design features that more advanced users might appreciate but for our needs it works exactly as we need it to.

Michael
Director in UK
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Monday.com USer reveiw

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: he product has solved inter company communication and CRM issues. We have been able to get on the same page together now quite easily.

Pros:

I like the ease of the software and the user experience. The look and feel makes it great to go to daily

Cons:

The Product can be very in depth when I do not need something to be. But it is a great product.

Bret
Owner in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Monday (formally known as DaPulse) is a great tool for teams, coordinators and clients alike.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy to integrate teams, coordinators and clients. Communication is seamless and collaboration is very easy.
Monday gives you great control over project management and lets the whole time collaborate and turn in on time. Clients can also benefit as they are in the loop and can collaborate as well.
Overall very easy to use and customer service is acceptable.

Pros:

Basic package is a great value compared to other softwares. Pretty easy to use once you've mastered the learning curve. Streamlined and overall great experience on smartphones. Desktop App is great.

Cons:

Premium features will cost you and are packaged. For my company only the Gantt feature is something we need from the premium package, however we are forced to pay much more for features we don't need. If we could get that feature as a standalone to my basic package I would give it a 5/5. Duplicating boards is easy, however it would be great to be able to duplicate without the contents, that way we wouldn't have to delete each input manually.

Dennis
Sales Manager in US
Defense & Space, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Monday.com 2+ Year user

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall positive experience. I brought it from my previous company and sold my new team on the benefits.

Pros:

Easy to learn and roll-out to team. Very short learning curve. - and the phone app works very similarly to the desktop version.

Cons:

multi column uploads from xls to existing Boards. Ability to setup a general email account like [email protected]

Emerald
Founder in US
Executive Office, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Monday Rocks as a Sales CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I needed a simple way to keep track of our sales, from leads to closed or nurture. I am not a sales professional but as a small business, I had to quickly learn and implement a system to keep track of our sales process. Monday made it super simple with a template that I was able to customize for our company. Monday is a workhorse and well worth the cost if you take the time to learn it and customize it for your specific company process.

Cons:

The hardest part as a small business owner is taking the time to watch the tutorials and learn the capabilities. However, if you take the time, Monday will reward you in saving time once the setup and implementation are complete. The sales CRM function is a small but vital part of all the things that Monday does to keep my company running smoothly.

Matthew
VP of Sales in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Keeping on sales team on track!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Monday.com allows us to create accurate sales forecasts, track leads and client communications as well as link appropriate documentation. Love how intuitive this platform is!!

Pros:

This CRM is a great combination of project management and sales workspace. Highly intuitive and easy to read layouts and project timeline reminders make my days easier!!

Cons:

Import mapping has given me some trouble. I wish there were visual notifications on the boards when customers respond to campaigns.

Martin
VP in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Production Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing and productive!

Pros:

We have used Monday for all our Production Tracking for 2 years. We have continually improved it and without a doubt has helped us grow. This year we deployed the CRM and have made the switch from Salesforce to Monday. Its much more user friendly and quicker. The app is much better as well!

Cons:

I have no strong dislikes. The CRM and app have been amazing.

Dafne
CEO in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love Monday!!!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

How truly customizable it is. We can make the software do almost everything for ourselves and our clients!

Cons:

With the recent improvements there is nothing else I wish the software did right now.

James
CLO in UK
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Super efficient software, really easy to use.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our sales team used this before moving over to Freshsales, and they were very pleased with the interface and the price. My legal team also used it for reviewing contracts, and were also very happy. My personal view on Monday.com is the price could be a little lower to fit in with our ITU budget, however this doesn't lack on quality and certainly not on usability.

Pros:

NOTE: We have since moved over to Freshsales as it fitted in more with the rest of our products. Monday is absolutely amazing. It could be easier to use, however what it offers for free is absolutely perfect for small-to-medium businesses and teams. I would highly recommend taking a look at Monday's use cases (available at monday.com/s/software-uses) which can help you understand how their software can benefit your business. I personally really like Monday's ability to pick a template depending on what you'll be using it for, such as recruitment or sales leads. It is also really customisable and flexible depending on how many people will be using it. They also have an app and lots of integrations, enabling maximum use wherever you are.

Cons:

Setting up Monday can get a bit tiring, although you won't regret it once it's fully setup. I believe a better pricing structure would not depend on the number of users so broadly. The basic plan with 5 users in your team costs £22 per month, but luckily they do offer a trial which can help you get a better feeling.

Carl
Business Development in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of Monday

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Switched from Hubspot, love this, really hated hubspot for our use cases

Pros:

Visually easy to see and read, love seeing status and amount in each stage / bucket

Cons:

We are having some issues with the dashboard reporting, the dates in the beta version don't allow filtering for all metrics