Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software. Win more customers by providing excellent customer service with LiveAgent

Learn more about LiveAgent

Showing 1,023 reviews

Alfredo J.
Alfredo J.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/4/2021

"Huge platform with many possibilties."

Comments: I have been using LiveAgent for a couple years and find it an excellent choice, you will be able to easily keep tabs on clients. If you work with a team it brings many gamification badges and all kinds of professional ticket routing features. It also includes many reporting features which are important to keep tabs on how your team and clients are working. LiveAgent also includes many automation possibilities through both no-code SaaS such as Zapier and their own API/Webhooks and Rules automations.

Pros: I mostly use LiveAgent to keep email tickets for my support contracts. However I can see the huge potential it brings as a full-fledged, omni-channel helpdesk platform. LiveAgent will let you pick and choose which features you use. For example, you can use their live-chat widgets, or you can connect a voice ip line to take calls. It can even handle contact forms. In any case, client information will be readily available for a better support experience.

Cons: As functional as the web platform is, they are a bit stagnant on modern working life. For example, logging into two browsers will close the session on one side, and their mobile App on iOS doesn't send notifications if you are AFK on your computer. The app is not very friendly. Knowledge base pricing seems a bit high for what I believe is a very simple feature.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 21/4/2021

Hi Alfredo :) thanks a lot for your kind and honest feedback! We are thrilled to have you with us. We want to be the best on the market and our team is taking notes of any suggestions for improvement via chats on our website or via email at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/4/2021
Ondřej B.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2020

"Perfect Zendesk alternative"

Pros: All in one solution with a universal inbox – all tickets and chats are managed from one place. Hybrid ticket stream is perfect, the conversation started with a live chat can continue seamlessly by e-mail. Call center integration looks very interesting too, but we did not use it yet. We have switched from Zendesk, LiveAgent offers all we need, it is easy to use and much more better priced than Zendesk which was one of the main reason why to switch from Zendesk. We can recommend LiveAgent to everyone who is looking for a Zendesk alternative with lower costs. Customer support is perfect. Configurable chat widgets is also a perfect feature!

Cons: Nothing crucial, but Action initiator condition in rules doesn't work, this bug is reported for a few weeks, but still not fixed. Web page design with online ticket seems a little bit outdated.

Alternatives Considered: HelpCrunch

Reasons for Choosing LiveAgent: Better value for the money, Zendesk is too expensive for more users.

Switched From: Zendesk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2020
Raz B.
HR
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020

"Great ticketing system"

Comments: Been using it in the past for a travel agency now for a HR recruiting company, for $15/month you won't get anything better than that!

Pros: Functionality, tags, time rules, syncing with facebook leads, able to add VOIP phone. Can set up folders like an email account too, keeping notes. Customer support is brilliant.

Cons: The only thing that I would add is a drive folder for files
On top of that it takes some time to set it up, not that simple but if you have thhe patient to learn it you will see how great it is.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 7/12/2020

Hello Raz, thanks a lot for your kind review! I am happy to see that all the features you mentioned are helping you in your day to day work :) Feel free to shoot us with any suggestions on future improvements at [email protected], you can also start a chat with us 24/7 on our website :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020
Christopher W.
Founder & President
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Great all in one solution."

Comments: Overall, we have one product for web, email, chat, and phone support.

Pros: It was easy to get started and provides an all in one solution for helpdesk and support. The fact that it can connect to our website and provide chat as well as a knowledge base was great... but adding the capability of Phone Support through VOIP connections gives it an edge over almost everything out there. It's very customizable and we haven't found any issues with making it do what we need it to do. The support folk are good and answered all questions we had, but frankly we didn't really need them too much when we got started. They have continued to fix bugs and add features, so it's an active and live product that keeps getting better.

Cons: The UI could be a lot better. It's not bad, but it's not super great either. It takes a while to learn how to use the interface as some aspects aren't obvious. Once you know them, it's not bad, but it should be more obvious how to use it.

Alternatives Considered: Conversational Cloud and Crisp

Reasons for Choosing LiveAgent: We found the package of features more substantial and the price was excellent.

Switched From: Crisp

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 23/3/2020

Hi Christopher, thank you for your honest feedback! I am very glad to hear that you have managed to set everything up according to your needs as LiveAgent was developed in a way that each customer can custom the whole automation part and other features to their needs as we understand that business can be different from one to another :) Feel free to shoot us an email at [email protected] with suggestions on improving the UI or any other suggestions you might have! We would be more than happy to pass that on our developers :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Sergey V.
uKit
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2017

"I like Live Agent as a product and environment for the work of the support team."

Comments: Pros: easy-to-use and simple interface
flexible test system and automation
good built-in analytics model (if the statistics on the quantitative indicators of tickets are added, logins via API are counted in the reports by channels, and the summary report by SLA is introduced, it'll be perfect)
Help Desk, online chat, ticket system for users and knowledgebase in one place
mobile app
What could be improved:
poor customization settings, CSS are not always enough to make the clients' portal and online chat personalized for the Russian market.
It would be nice to see the Russian social network VKontakte added, as well as integrate messengers Telegram, Viber, Whatsapp, Skype
add an opportunity to specify links in the additional field of the ticket, not only text
expand chat settings (set animation as optional, personally I would like to disable it)
We've been working in Live Agent for over a year and don't consider changing the platform, we're more than satisfied with it. Good luck to the Live Agent team with the development of the product!

Pros: easy-to-use and simple interface
flexible test system and automation
good built-in analytics model (if the statistics on the quantitative indicators of tickets are added, logins via API are counted in the reports by channels, and the summary report by SLA is introduced, it'll be perfect)
Help Desk, online chat, ticket system for users and knowledgebase in one place
mobile app

Cons: poor customization settings, CSS are not always enough to make the clients' portal and online chat personalized for the Russian market.
It would be nice to see the Russian social network VKontakte added, as well as integrate messengers Telegram, Viber, Whatsapp, Skype
add an opportunity to specify links in the additional field of the ticket, not only text
expand chat settings (set animation as optional, personally I would like to disable it)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2017
Mariana Z.
Mariana Z.
COO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2020

"International Omnichanel Travel Agency"

Comments: Our estrategy for customer service is to give an omnichannel experience to our customers across all the countries we work.
We researched a lot trying to find tools that accomplished that: some of the solutions were very poor and some others very expensive. With LiveAgent we found everything: an easy software to implement (we have our APIs connected with them too) with the best cost of the market.

Pros: 1) The capability of management of all our comunication channels across all the countries we have operations in a single software.
2) We have Travel Agents of all ages, and for all of them the implementation of the software was very easy, as the adaptation to our business.
3) The cost and time savings with tools as internal calls and chats.
4) The ticket history with all the interaction (including call recordings) with our customers: this is core for a Travel Agency.
5) We can use it in spanish!
6) The configuration of IP phone lines; in Latin America that's not an easy task because of the SIP Trunk providers.
7) The ticket and phone apps that alows us to work ant talk to our customers from everywhere!

Cons: We have experienced some little bugs in the implementation, but the support team is excelent and very helpfull, so it wasn't a problem at all; they were fixed inmediatly.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to LiveAgent: Because of the features, the cost per agent, the support team and the adaptation to our business.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 27/3/2020

Hi Mariana,
Many thanks for such an amazing review. It is great to hear that LiveAgent has been able to meet your company's needs and make communication with your clients a little easier. Our team takes great pride in the work we do and comments like yours keep pushing us in the right direction. Glad to have you onboard with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2020
Robin W.
Customer Service Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2020

"Worth Making The Effort To Switch"

Comments: Although it took a little time to get used to the new system in the end it was well worth the effort. It's layout and functionality allowed us to clear an outstanding backlog of messages to a far more manageable level.

Pros: The ability to leave notes and merge posts was most helpful. Also the system was able to link directly to our own management software giving the ability to access a client's booking or profile with a single click. Also you can see if someone else opens the ticket that you're working on, thus preventing two people answering the same ticket.

Cons: The one thing I missed the most from the switch from using Gmail was the ability to cancel a sent e-mail shortly after sending it. Could have saved a few embarrassing moments!

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 20/5/2020

Hi Robin,
Thank you very much for such excellent feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you have been happy with your decision to switch to LiveAgent and that it has made a positive impact on your everyday work-life. The possibility to cancel a sent email has already been reported to our developers - stay tuned for more updates and don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2020
Francisco K.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2020

"Customer support webchat"

Pros: Multiple chat buttons and teams
agent can read message even before customer press "enter"
Google Maps API integration is good and helps visualize where my customers are (geographically).
Team transfer is good, specially the ability to note information for agents only.
Chat with one customer and 2+ agents are great !

Cons: Workhours. One for all company. I wanted to setup differently for every team or at least chat button.
Portuguese translation is poor and incompleted. My agents don't speak English so I need it translated.
I would like to setup multiple chats per team and not only by agent one by one.
I would like a separate feature to chat between agents to.
I would like to be able to have a chat with 1 agent and 2+ customers. Off course controlled and if allowed by the customers and setted up by the agent.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 4/1/2021

Hello Francisco, thank you very much for your honest feedback! I am thrilled to see that features such as real-time-typing-view, API integrations, and transfers are helping you in your day to day work! Currently, it is not possible to set up general business hours, it is possible to set them up for calls using IVR, but chats are available if the agent is available (they can still disable themselves from chats, even if they are logged in in the agent panel). As to the group chats, it is already reported for our future development but there's no ETA for when this will be developed. Same goes for chats with one agent and multiple customers. Feel free report any further suggestions at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Manager Solutions Analytics / Lead Database Developer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/7/2018

"We used LiveAgent for live chat with our customers for our e-commerce website."

Comments: LiveAgent is a holistic solution that allowed us to not only manage our website live chat and customer support requests, but also functioned as a CRM system for managing all of our customer contacts. It was very easy to setup a basic implementation, and we saw immediate benefit via decreased customer wait times and quicker resolution of customer issues.

Pros: LiveAgent is not only live chat software, but is also a CRM which can help to manage your customers and contacts. It supports a variety of integrations like email, phone, websites and social media. The setup is highly configurable, allowing users to tailor the software to the specific needs of their business. The user interface is very clean and easy-to-use, yet it also allows for customization. LiveAgent has a spectacular support team, and they were easy to get a hold of, and they always quickly resolved any issues that we were experiencing.

Cons: The cost can be prohibitive to smaller companies that don't have extra budget allocated for live chat. It is difficult to manage the routing of chat requests and support tickets with a larger team, because the options are limited to assigning to departments, so if you want all requests to go to a person/group, they would need to be added to all departments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/7/2018
Martin E.
Director
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020

"At last a workable solution!"

Comments: We have messed around for years trying to get an effective help desk to support employment law and HR issues for our clients and have tried a number of alternatives. Eventually we found Live Agent which dos all we want but in a simple to use and attractive format. We particularly like to multiple knowledge base option as we have separate products for different industry sectors.

Pros: The product is simple to set up and use but has all the features we need.
Multiple knowledge bases

Cons: Can't change the ticket conversation date order from latest to oldest
Can't sort tickets by company

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing LiveAgent: Simplicity

Switched From: Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to LiveAgent: Simpler to deploy and use Looks attractive

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 25/6/2020

Hi Martin,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It's amazing to hear that LiveAgent makes your day to day work-life a little easier while also being easy to manage and maintain. We are constantly improving the software and pushing it beyond its limits so stay tuned for more updates and don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need assistance - we are available 24/7!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020
Douglas A.
Douglas A.
Director of Operations
Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/1/2020

"Great balance of simplicity and functionality"

Comments: Our office has been using Live Agent for the past several years, and the chat/message functionality has proven invaluable in helping our team provide excellent customer service. Easy to use and simple to learn, Live Agent has proven to be a blessing for our company, and the instant chat option is a powerhouse in generating new accounts. Being able to answer questions, and provide sample reports through the chat file upload feature, is priceless. In a time where customer service usually means long hold times and a connection to a foreign phone bank, being able to instantly answer questions, and help our customers makes us shine. Live Agent has had a direct positive impact on increasing our subscriber base. It’s the tool that pays for itself time and again.

Pros: Ease of Use. Functionality, and the ability to instantly provide solutions to our clients, and prospective clients. The ability to attach files directly in the chat window is my most favorite feature.

Cons: I haven't encountered any negative aspects of Live Agent so far.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 31/1/2020

Hello Douglas,

we very appreciate your nice feedback.
We are glad that our product made your work more efficient for you :)

Wish you a luck !

Have a nice day :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/1/2020
Jamie T.
Jamie T.
Chief Executive Office and Lead Architect
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"Outstanding technical support software"

Comments: Despite the minor troubles, this service is constantly improving and is clearly committed to future growth and enhancement. Their approach to service has actually been an inspiration to my own company (we are a SaaS-based service ourselves). They've become integral to our ongoing business processes.

Pros: The software is simple to set up, has a lot of great features, and really helps a team drive the technical support process together.

Cons: The current UI can be a little clunky at times, and there is an annoying issue of the system allowing only one instance of each user account to be logged in at one time, which causes access from the mobile app to kick out your desktop app's logged in session.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 28/11/2019

Hello Jamie, thank you very much for nice rating. We appreciate it. Have a nice day :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Raul F.
Raul F.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019

"Chat + Email + Social Networks Messages Management"

Comments: I use in a daily base to offer live chat in the site, handle social media questions. I know that some people really appreciate to have live chat option, or an easy way to communicate. Ah, also their customer support is great. I am happy with Live Agent.

Pros: I have an small firm of e-commerce. Just 2 persons. We do some social media advertising or just organic publications. I am amazed how some persons believe an expect an answer from every comment that they make on one of our posts, even when it is some months old post. Placing there questions about shipping, stock, prices, etc. Before this software I just missed those messages. Now I can answer very promptly, and generate orders. Plus has a ticketing system with the emails, can send an email notification of new offline messages, etc. Plus a good chat function where I can see where the person is in the site.

Cons: What I like the less is the design of the form that loads in the page. Right now most site have a much simpler design, and specially more friendly. More like a whatsapp chat style. Here is different. The good point is that is very customizable in terms of colors, even gradient look that give a nice and futuristic style. I have also heard complains about the mobile app. The good news is that it is so complete in terms of functions and easy to use when set up, that for me was worth the investment.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 5/12/2019

Hello Raul, thank you very much for your review. We are happy for every nice word, Have a nice day :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019
Karannath P.
Executive
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2020

"best performer"

Comments: Perfect for customer support

Pros: Great...Replacement of multiple interface for emails, chats & messenger

Cons: Loading time is too high. Data taken is also high

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 4/5/2020

Hi Karannath,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that LiveAgent has been the right choice for you and that it has made keeping track of all customer communication a little easier. Feel free to reach out to our team at [email protected] so we can take a look at the loading time issues. Take care and stay safe!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2020
Michal K.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"Perfect all in one solution for customer service!"

Comments: Overall, to have all the e-mails, calls, chats, social media comments in one place - that's the greatest benefit of LiveAgent! All of this is supported by good analytics and excellent customer support.

Pros: You can make basic settings relatively easily. There is extensive help for most functions. The UI is not the best, but every agent got used to the environment within 2 weeks - so it is easy to understand and use :)

Cons: Some advanced features/use of LiveAgent caused the problems, but finally after a few chats with excelent customer support we have solved it!

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 2/11/2020

Hi Michal,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so pleased that LiveAgent was the right for you and your agents and that you have been satisfied with our support team. We hope you will be equally satisfied with incoming updates to make LiveAgent even better and more efficient. Stay tuned and keep up the good work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020
Brandon F.
Transportation Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2020

"Fantastic Ticketing System!"

Comments: This is a ticketing system that I would recommend to others. Live Agent has allowed our company to organize and prioritize our tickets with ease.

Pros: The default colour scheme makes it easy to identify the status of tickets (which ones are new, answered, etc). The '"create views" is a very flexible feature that allows you to filter emails, which helps with managing project work.

Cons: Being a daily user, re-selecting all recipients when forwarding an email can be a pain.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 4/3/2020

Hello Brandon, thank you for taking the time to write this review! :) We are super thrilled to hear that you are happy using our software and that it helps you with your day to day work handling all the tickets you are getting! Regarding the forwarding, the field for a recipient stays blank on purpose so that you could choose somebody who is not included in the conversation yet but feel free to shoot us a suggestion of how would you like it to work at [email protected] and we will be happy to pass it on to our developers as a suggestion for LiveAgent's future development :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2020
George P.
Head of marketing
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Great product with endless integration"

Pros: Live Agent allows us to create bespoke website forms with drop down menus so customer tickets are automatically assigned to the correct department. Removing a lot of manual work.

Cons: Better handling of underdelivered emails, and getting these results back into live agent, however, at the time of writing this review, LA are developing this.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Switched From: Spiceworks

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 11/11/2020

Hi George,
Thanks a lot for your kind feedback! It's amazing to hear that LiveAgent has been the right fit for you and that it has automated a lot of your everyday workflow. Just as you said, our team is constantly working to further improve the system and develop new features to meet every need out there. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Matthias K.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2019

"All Support Cases coverd by this software"

Comments: Great tool - like it to work with it all funktions are in this produkt.

Pros: Easy to use
Easy to setup
running in a few steps
easy to customize

Cons: found nothing yet i really can say this solves all our support problems

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 19/11/2019

Hi Matthias!

Thank you very much fot your nice feedback.
We are happy that you are satisfied with us :)

Have a nice day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2019

"Fully-featured help desk software"

Comments: Liveagent is a robust helpdesk ticketing system. I love the ability to create multiple departments for different products.

Pros: I use Liveagent to create support desks for multiple products.
The software works without any issues when it comes to a fully-featured help desk ticketing software.

Cons: I wish the UI would be more modern though this is not a big issue.
The livechat feature is not good with limited options so I'm using another tool for livechat

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 1/10/2019

Hello, thank you very much for nice feedback. We appreciate it :) Have a nice day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/9/2019
Ciara S.
Office Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020

"Just what we needed!"

Pros: We were having issue with a similar service where our emails were getting filtered as “spam” when replying by to customers. We have not had this issue with LiveAgent which is amazing!

Cons: Sometimes the auto replies can get a little buggy, but we’ve only used that feature once so far and it worked for what we needed at the time.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 9/12/2020

Hello Ciara, thanks a lot for your amazing feedback :) I am glad to hear that with LiveAgent, you are not having the issues you used to have previously :) What exact bugs did you experience with the auto-replies, please? Feel free to start a chat with us on our website so that our tech team could look into that :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Shawn B.
Shawn B.
Small Business Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2019

"Great for customer questions and feedback!"

Comments: I have been using this software for a while now. It is great to be able to help my customers on the go with the mobile app. I like the business hours feature that I use.

Pros: I liked that it has a mobile app to communicate with your customers on the go. You’re able to set business hours for your live chat. I like that it has a spam filter for spam messages.

Cons: I didn’t really dislike anything although the only thing to mention is it has a little learning curve.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 26/11/2019

Hello Shawn, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it. Have a nice day :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2019
Adam S.
Adam S.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Finally!"

Comments: Thrilled we found LiveAgent when we did. We went through so many ticketing solutions... cloud hosted, self hosted, even contemplated building our own. Once we found LiveAgent, those projects were canceled and staff re-directed to profit making activities and we can't be happier.

Pros: LiveAgent has really helped us manage our influx of new requests by allowing my staff to separate incoming tickets from other automated emails we get into our system through the use of rules and automation.

Cons: The UI could use some paint, but that's honestly the best way to say it... It works, it works well, and if we weren't in the IT industry building applications ourselves, we likely would never notice it. Once you learn what the icons mean and so on, it's quick and intuitive!

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 19/3/2020

Hello Adam,
Thank you so much for such an excellent review! Our team works tirelessly to bring LiveAgent to a new level and pack it full with more integrations and features. We are glad the software has been an immediate good fit for you and your company and are very happy to have you on board with us. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Jarvis M.
Jarvis M.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018

"Makes Multi-Platform Client Support Effortless!! - Amazing Software"

Pros: I LOVE the fact that it unifies your multiple email and client LIVE chat channels. In my case I wanted to create a single unified support channel for multiple websites that I manage. Live Agent makes it effortless in usage. Its actually a wonderful thig to see in action. In fact I'm actually downplaying what for most would be its greatest strength - LIVE CHAT!! My main usage is creating on-page 'Contact Us' forms. I also was able to add LIVE chat to my Wordpress site by simply installing a plug-in (they support many integrations). Very slick since you have the option of using it as a floating 'Contact Us' us form by not making any agents available for LIVE chat and contact response instead. VERY nice feature thats easily imlemented

Cons: My only very minor gripe is the lack of HTML signatures but thre is a script based workaround that fills the bill for smaller agencies so it depends on the importance of that for you. You can still create easily text based signatures. In addition the number of options can seem confusing at first glance but after setting up your first couple accounts you'll 'understand' the software and move around it easily. If fact the more I play with it the more cool features I discover. Very easy to get on-boarded yet filled will more potential. Very nice piece of productivity software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018
Tim B.
Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2018

"A great all-in-one solution"

Pros: This program has been a great solution for our team as an all-in-one problem solver and customer support center. By allowing us to use canned messages this software was a real game changer and saved us countless hours and mistakes. I would recommend this product to anyone searching.

Cons: The set up of this product can be a little more technical than some people are used to and getting up and running with this software was a little more hands-on that we expected. There are a few things that we would like to see changed but they are minor compared to how well this product works. The biggest issue we have is that we wish we could use the translator in chat. That would be a huge plus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2018
Lilith K.
Customer Support team leader
Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2018

"Live Agent"

Comments: LiveAgent is perfect way to stay in touch with your customers, We are using this program futures fully. it's perfect way to connect with customers in real time mode by using livechat function. Especially I like that LiveAgent platform also allows us to connect with customers by email accounts.

Pros: It's a convenient program for chatting with clients and writing them emails, it has quite a lot of functions that can be easily learned.
I like the functionality and flexibility of Live Agent.

Cons: Honestly I don'y like design of the program, the dark and light themes are little bit "outmoded", and the new "beta"panel theme is too bright and uncomfortable (especially when you are using tagging system).
Also, the price, in my opinion it is expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2018