Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About LiveAgent

Great customer service starts with better help desk software. Win more customers by providing excellent customer service with LiveAgent

Learn more about LiveAgent

Showing 1,001 reviews

Sebastián B.
CEO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2020

"How did a Uruguayan start up decide to hire LiveAgent?"

Pros: Since we started with MeVuelo we always knew that our central strategy would be to put the user at the center of our processes and decisions, seeking to provide a personalized service for each of our travelers. As a result of this, we began to do research on what tools were available on the market and which could be useful to us. We needed something that centralized all communication channels and had CRM components to be able to provide the service we wanted. Our main challenge, as a start up, was costs. Most of the tools we knew were very expensive, limiting access to functionality and generating long-term commitments that we did not want. In the research stage we approached many softwares, but we always ran into some problem: the telephone lines could not be connected because in our markets the technology is very old, or online chatting had a separate cost, or it was not friendly interfaces for users etc. When we found LiveAgent we made several video calls with their representatives, generating instances of questions and answers about how we could apply the software to our business. They always understood our need very well and we were totally convinced and finally started testing ourselves with the 14 days of free trials. In that time, we diagrammed how we should configure the system to adapt perfectly to our different departments so that, once we implemented it to the rest of the team, it would be a matter of hours to be working and, best of all, without having genera

Cons: I pondered this answer for several minutes, thinking about what the cons might be in LiveAgent and I didn't find any worth mentioning. It doesn't usually happen to me. So far, software is a key strategic partner for our company and we have only found solutions. Throughout the organization we are very happy with the value that LiveAgent brings us.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 6/4/2020

Thank you very much for your complex and kind review, Sebastian! We appreciate it a lot and we are very thrilled to hear that you chose LiveAgent after doing your research! We make sure that LiveAgent is available and affordable to any kind and size of a business and we certainly do not want to tie down our clients, therefore the billing system works on a monthly basis, even the billing itself is very flexible as you can upgrade and downgrade the plan whenever in a month you need and you can also create and delete agents on the go. If you have a high season or a peak week in a month then there is no issue in having more agents only those certain days out of the month, we will always charge you only for your real usage :) I suppose that you already have everything set up but know that you can always reach out to us should you be thinking of implementing anything new! Our support team is there for you 24/7 :) Keep up the great work, Sebastian! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2020
Mato g. (.
Chief growth officer
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/3/2020

"The solution that overcame competition at high speed"

Comments: Great value for the money.

Pros: It saves us tons of time, its user friendly and extremely efficient. Good connectivity with other apps.

Cons: Hard to do tailoring to our very specific needs

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 26/3/2020

Hi there,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that LiveAgent has been able to meet most of your needs and make your work-life a little bit easier. That said, no software is ever perfect and our team works hard every day to further improve the software and pack it full of new integrations and plugins to truly meet every need out there. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/3/2020
Vanessa C.
CEO
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2020

"Excellent Customer Service & Support and a Tried and Tested System"

Comments: I'm really impressed with the capability and options available in live agent, without having to pay an arm and a leg. They have always been very prompt in answering questions, and helping me figure out how to do what I want with the software to create a great customer service experience for my clients.

Pros: I really love the quick, responsive and helpful customer service given by LiveAgent. They have always gone above and beyond in answering questions, without leaving you waiting hours or days trying to DIY it yourself. The system itself is thorough and has everything most small businesses need to offer Help Desk Services for their clients.

Cons: I found the software is a bit dated, and required some round-about measures to do what I want, however it's very stable, and fulfills my needs.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 23/3/2020

Hi Vanessa! Thank you for your generous review. LiveAgent team is always here for you in case you need any help - that is why we have active online support which is trying to make your life a little by easier. We believe that there is no point leaving you without the needed assistance :) In case you would like to give us some suggestion regarding the part where you are mentioning "I found the software is a bit dated" feel free to evaluate and send us your perspective at [email protected] - we are always open to ideas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2020
Andrew W.
Operations Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"The CRM Goldilocks Would Have Chosen"

Comments: Overall LiveAgent has provided us with stellar ROI and we continue to lean on this app every business day.

Pros: Relatively lightweight as far as traditional CRM software goes, the LA package was easy to deploy and hook up to a pretty standard Shopify / MailChimp setup. Immediately, we noticed that our volume of support tickets were much easier to parse, sort and assign; letting our small crew catch a much needed breather. We have made our communications gateway LiveAgent exclusive, and since then our customer satisfaction has gone up, our time spent managing customers has gone down, and a level of much needed transparency has been implemented. Things we like most: - Unique ticket IDs make for easy tracking and reference in and outside the LA environment
- Assigning tickets to others have allowed us to streamline time spent by experts
- Canned and automatic replies have saved time and fingers, and allowed less skilled staff to still stay on message
- A decent array of Plugins helped us coordinate our customer service options and follow-through
- Contact form customization is relatively intuitive and has gone a long way to help build customer trust
- Customer Portal option was a nice touch, even if slightly clunky and less than user friendly

Cons: Overall we're quite pleased. If we had the option, we'd love to see the following addressed: - Selecting a bulk option (deleting, archiving, marking as spam) prompts a series of confirmation windows that get tiresome to click through. We'd love to see an option to turn this off.
- Minor issues like being unable to remove flags from threads and small UI things like this.
- More support for other SaaS email providers like Klaviyo.
- Mobile app. Probably the only reason we can't give 5 stars. When the app was working, its limited functionality (especially with predefined answers) felt limiting, and the seat licenses treat desktop and the mobile app the same, necessitating a constant log in / log off headache that make using the app almost totally pointless. Now, we can't seem to log in as the app is telling us that our server needs to be updated, even though we don't use our own server.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 23/3/2020

Hello Andrew, thank you for your complex and honest review! I am excited to hear that LiveAgent is helping you to handle the tickets in a more efficient way and that your customer satisfaction has gone up after making our software exclusive in your communication with customers :)

The confirmation window when performing a mass action is shown by default, in order to prevent any unwanted actions triggered by any misclicks. Regarding the mail provider, you can connect any email address regardless of the provider by Forwarding or IMAP/POP3 :) The app wasn't working because a new version of it was released but our developers have already updated all the accounts so it is working with no problem now. I understand that the mobile app can be limiting, for instance not being able to use the predefined answers, but our developers are working hard every day to make it better :) You can send us any suggestions for improvement at [email protected] :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Guy N.
Owner
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"We needed an upgrade for our support app and decided to switch to LiveAgent. We're very happy we did"

Comments: The biggest benefit we get from LiveAgent is being able to communicate with customers and immediately see their order history (shopify integration) and their previous messages with our support team. This saves time for both us and the customer.

Pros: The plethora of functionalities and having all support channels in 1 app: live chat, email, social and phone.
I also highly value great support. A great app with mediocre support is not a great app. So, besides all the options in the app I was also happy to find LiveAgent has a great support team themselves.

Cons: Compared to our last support app the dashboard feels very cluttered, but LiveAgent also has lots more functions, so it's not a big deal. Once you're used to it, you don't notice it anymore.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 10/12/2019

Hello Guy, thank you very much for nice review. We appreciate it. Have a nice day :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Ioan G.
Customer Support Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2020

"Great Ticketing Software, even better Customer Service!"

Pros: The things that stand out to me about LiveAgent are the automation tools we have access to even with the basic plan. It's helped our support team get organized while scaling our team and handling a surging volume of customer inquiries. The technical support we receive is literally instant, and i've only had to go through their chat service to get problems solved. Super easy and each time I speak with one of their agents I learn something new.

Cons: There are so many features, that sometimes I don't realize some of the amazing tools available to me. I guess you can't call that a con though. The one thing that I'm missing is an undo button when replying to emails.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 14/4/2020

Hi Ioan,
Thank you very much for such an excellent review. It is amazing to hear that LiveAgent has been the right fit for you and your company. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we are pleased to hear that any issues have been addressed quickly and smoothly. You are absolutely right, there are so many features that are worth exploring - feel free to contact us at any time and we can show you what else there is! Until then, take care and stay safe!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2020
Jason J.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Lot's of Features at a Great Price Point."

Comments: A centralized solution for dealing with customer inquiries all in one integrated suite instead of cobbling together services.

Pros: Integration of Services: Help Desk, Live Chat, Call Center & Social Media all built into one suite of products. I was able to cancel 3 other services when I made the switch to LiveAgent.

Cons: Doesn't directly integrate with my preferred email marketing software (mailer lite)although it can connect through zapier. No VOIP integration with Vonage so to use the voice functions I have to use a different provider.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 19/3/2020

Hi Jason,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so glad you were able to reduce the number of services you need and have everything centralized within LiveAgent for a smoother and easier work life. As today's market constantly evolves, so does our software and we work constantly to pack it with more integrations and features to make the transition to our helpdesk as seamless as possible. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Becky M.
Customer Care Assistant
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020

"Revolutionising Customer Service"

Comments: Since we started using Live Agent we have been able to analyze the reasons why customers are contacting us and develop more efficient working practices by using customized auto-responders.

Pros: The thing I like most about this software is the Tagging, which allows us to quickly see the reason why the customer is contacting us, Live Agent can pick out words from a customers email and reply with our custom made auto-responders which answer our most frequently asked questions. This cuts down on the time spent answering individual queries and gives customers the answers they need extremely quickly.

Cons: There is nothing that I like least about the software, it makes communication with our customers incredibly easy and efficient.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 11/2/2020

Hi Becky,
Thank you for the amazing review! We are pleased to hear that you are not only using LiveAgent to make customer care quicker and more efficient but that you are looking for ways to utilize it to its maximum potential. We are certain your agents appreciate the decreased workload LiveAgent can take off their hands :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020
Andreina C.
Project Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2018

"An excellent platform to offer customer service"

Comments: Satisfied customers and time saving.

Pros: At work I was assigned a very important job, I had to decide what software the company should acquire to offer the customer service to hundreds of people. I took the task of researching a wide variety of programs online and I really found in Live Agent the solution to our needs. This program contains all the tools you will need so that your clients receive support in a timely manner. It has a live chat, tickets, integration with social networks and more. The best thing is that it doesn't matter if the client sends an email, opens a ticket or leaves a comment on a social network, because that message will reach a single platform where agents can receive it and give an immediate response. These messages will be stored together with a conversation history, allowing any agent to be well informed of the case and able to respond and solve the customer's problem. Live Agent has many other features that make it easier for agents to work, for example, you can create predefined replies to save time or write frequently asked questions and send links to clients so they can access this information immediately. On the other hand you can customize the portal support with your brand. You can also obtain a report of the agents' work hours. It really is a complete program and its price seems accessible to me. It is worth what it costs because finally if you manage to offer good customer service, this will definitely favor your sales.

Cons: There are very few negative things that I have to say about Live Agent because it works almost perfectly, rather than negative aspects they could make some improvements that allow each company to customize the different options that the program offers us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2018
Anna K.
Marketer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2020

"Great tool for managing customer service"

Comments: Live Agent is a great tool to manage and take care of your customer service.

Pros: I like the option to set a time frame when tickets need to be solved by the latest (for example within 48 hours). Live Agent automatically tags all tickets that already exceeded the time and needs to be solved ASAP. The overall process of managing the tickets is simple and clear. I also like that multiple tickets from the same users can be merged together into one conversation.

Cons: The search option doesn’t work very well. When trying to search for a certain phrase in a ticket, it usually displays all irrelevant tickets that do not even mention the phrase. Also, the Spam filter doesn’t work really well, because we keep receiving spam emails from the same email address over and over, although we’ve marked them as spam multiple times.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 24/3/2020

Hi Anna,
Many thanks for your honest feedback. We are very glad to hear that for the most part, LiveAgent has been able to automate a lot of the work and make your work life a little bit easier. That said, no software is ever truly perfect and our team works hard every day to further enhance and improve the system. Shoot us a message at [email protected] and we can take a look at the spam or search issues!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2020
Roger R.
Senior VIP Account Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"Great tool for mass communications with more pros than cons."

Comments: We do receive emails and chats on a massive scale so software well organized helps a lot. Labeling and tagging the emails makes it all clear and visible for all users like team leaders, account managers, and support agents.

Pros: I like the live view when a customer is typing on chat, you know what to expect before the customer sends the message. You may also find out if he changed his mind and wrote
Clear view for ticket filters and for the number of emails in each inbox. I like the achievements and rewards which might be sometimes a little boost for agents and the very well organized stats for each agent using the Live Agent. Postponing the tickets also a very handy feature. Mobile version!

Cons: I don't like how the merging of emails works like, sometimes we have lots of duplicated emails from one user and mass action could be simpler.
I think the whole product could evolve a little bit in terms of design.
What is missing for my use, is something like "my tickets" where I can see only the emails I sent or replied to. The full history of all the tickets I sent.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 4/11/2019

Hello Roger. Thank you very much fot your nice feedback.
we are happy that you are satisfied with us :)
We still working on our improvement :)
Have a nice day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Wes S.
Director of Technical Services
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020

"LiveAgent Review"

Comments: LiveAgent is so easy to use. Simple. Not much of a training curve is required.

Pros: After loading and using other chat/help desk applications, LiveAgent is clearly the best yet for the money. All other applications that we have used have some type of bug and/or their support is non-existent. It has all of the features that we needed. We really like the tickets that are automatically created from chat. Very helpful.

Cons: The only feature that could be improved is the Knowledge Base. Provide some colorful templates. The functionality is great. Just provide a modern look.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 17/6/2020

Hello Wes! We are extremely happy to have you with us and to know that LiveAgent fulfills all of your needs and requirements :) It was developed in a way that it could be used for all types of businesses. You can actually customize the colors in the settings of your knowledge base and if that's not enough, you can completely change it in the configuration using CSS and HTML codes :) And I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with the previous helpdesk you were using! Our support team is here for you 24/7 via chats on our website so you don't have to be worried that there won't be anyone to help you whenever you need anything :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020
Sonia V.
Customer Support
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2020

"LiveAgent - The best tool ever worked with!!!"

Comments: Wooowww

Pros: Perfect in the design, reports & emailing interface is perfect.

Cons: Single login which is quiet annoying. Loading time is long

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 15/4/2020

Hi Sonia,
Thank you very much for such an excellent review. We are so glad to hear that LiveAgent has been the right helpdesk to switch to and that it has been able to make a positive impact on your everyday work. That said, no software is ever truly perfect, but our team works non-stop to further improve LiveAgent and address any issues quickly and smoothly. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way and take care!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2020
Manoj M.
Sr. Trainer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019

"All in 1 product with awsome support"

Comments: Excellent! Good support on 24x7 live chat. These guys mostly answers correctly in short period whenever you need any help in configuring LiveAgent.

Pros: All features in 1 package, ticketing helpdesk, live chat, voice calls, customer portal, forum.... what else is remaining? Did I forgot something? Good service for every one. Servers and all services are fast. We are moving from costly services which are separate for each task to LiveAgent for this reason.

Cons: Interface need to improve, customization should be easy for 1st time user. More integrations are required. I tested LiveAgent interface 2-3 year back, but nothing changed. Chat window themes need improvement, reply for tickets need easy screen alignment for the agent window. Chat Invitation need heavy improvement. Hope these guys will consider these in 2020 :)

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 29/11/2019

Hello Manoj, thank you for your feedback and positive words :) Have a nice day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Chris N.
Owner-Operator
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2017

"Just the best there is...there are only pros in my mind."

Comments: The ability to offer superior customer support to my clients. It allows me to have more than one way to encourage interaction from my clients....which is important for me to improve and give the service I want.

Pros: I have tried all the various help desk solution. Bar none, LiveAgent is the best and the best in terms of support and responsiveness. In my books, it is truly the best customer service management system available. Full featured, everything you need to offer support to clients/customers. Chat, Video, Phone, Email, Support Port, the works!!!!. All the features of LiveAgent meet all the needs for delivering an efficient customer service experience It means I am offer top notch customer support.
To top it all off, customer support from LiveAgent is top notch. All my questions are always answer promptly and including all the relevant info needed. No issue gets unsolved or unanswered. The staff at LA cares about their clients and have bent over backwards to help me to be able to provide support solutions for my new business directory project.
I would wholeheartedly recommend their services and or software to anyone that's looking to take their customer service for their business to a whole new level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2017
Verified Reviewer
Entrepreneur
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2018

"Live Agent connects you to the people that matter the most: clients!"

Comments: Live Agent is a wonderful way to stay connected with customers!

Pros: Live Agent offers a few plans to help meet the needs of your business better. We use the ticket + chat plan because it allows us to host a live chat on our website. Its much easier to manage feedback with this plan. We feel that our customer base are much more likely to reach out for help online than to call. If calling is your preferred method, the All-Inclusive plan may be more for you. Sign up for a 14 day trial so you can get a feel for which features would be most beneficial for you. We get excellent feedback from our users.

Cons: We did have to spend a day or two in extensive training for our employees when we transitioned to Live Agent. Fortunately, Live Agent made it as painless as possible. Once you get it installed on your server, you will be able to manage tickets and improve efficiency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2018
Tony J.
Geek
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Cool software Thatcher still need some time"

Pros: The tool is like a Swiss Army knife with a ton of features related to customer support channels.

Cons: Since LiveAgent is as wide as they are and provide a ton of features it makes them a bit tricky to implement fully and due to the many features they are not super awesome at anything. Good at a lot of things but not best of breed at anything.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 24/3/2020

Hi Tony,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. Our team works very hard every single day to pack LiveAgent with more features and integrations to meet every need in today's market. That said, we are much aware that no software is ever perfect and work tirelessly to make the implementation smoother and perfect the integrations already in the system. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Joseph V.
Owner/Founder
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Great value for the money. A product that works!"

Comments: We have been using LiveAgent for only a month, but we are loving it so far. Most of our work is related to the Knowledgebase capability, but we use its other capabilities as well. Set up was intuitive and I "made progress" with the product at every sitting. It did take three/four sessions to learn, tweak and configure the Knowledgebase to my preferences, but it was all smooth. I would recommend LiveAgent to others (and I have already!).

Pros: Ease of setup. Completeness of the feature-set for our purposes.

Cons: Cannot think of a problem that we were not able to solve quickly.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 4/11/2019

Hello, thank you very much for your nice feedback and review. We appreciate it! :) Have a nice day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Matthew D.
Owner/ Creative Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Changed the way we do business"

Comments: Using this software has greatly impacted our communication with our customers and has allowed us the serve them in a greatly increased manner.

Pros: Mainly ease of use and the ability to keep track and communicate properly with our customer base.

Cons: I don't like that there aren't any notifications to see when another team member has added a note or interacted with a specific message.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 23/3/2020

Hello Matthew,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that LiveAgent has been able to meet the needs of your business and make your work life a little easier. That said, we are aware that no software is ever truly perfect and our team works 24/7 to improve LiveAgent and pack it with more integrations and features to meet every need out there. Send us an email at [email protected] and we can take a look at the notifications when an agent interacts with tickets - we are always happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Solomon C.
Customer Care Assistant
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2020

"Great software that helps streamline customer service"

Comments: It's dependable software that does it's job well, it doesn't stand out compared to other software on the market in terms of features, but provides exactly what it says. Would definitely recommend for the price.

Pros: The ability to tag and categorize incoming emails before you read them is amazing. It really helps when you are in a busy period and need to be as efficient as possible.

Cons: You can't add hyperlinks in to a canned message, it's not that biggest issue but does feel like a large draw back.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 10/2/2020

Hello Solomon,

thank you very much for your review :)
We are happy that you like our tagging and categorizing :)

Have a nice day :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2020
Mike S.
Director of Technology
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020

"Good Helpdesk that could use a bit of improvement."

Pros: It offers the majority of the features we needed at the best price we could find in the market.

Cons: It is sometimes a bit confusing where and how we accomplish the things we need. The workflows are sometimes a bit hard to organize. It's not totally intuitive to have the system do what we want it to.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 8/12/2020

Hello Mike, thanks a lot for your honest feedback! :) We are happy to have you with us and I just want you to know that we are always here for you should you need any help with figuring things out! Just feel free to start a chat with us and our support team will be happy to navigate you and give you all the answers and tips you might need :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020
Pierre R.
MD
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2020

"Wouldn't manage all tickets without this system"

Comments: Customer service for our webshop customers. It is easy to work in.

Pros: We can manage many tickets in short time. It is imple to view history in tickets and for customer back in time.

Cons: Limited functions in mobile view, it should be more functions there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2020
Jorge edel A.
CEO Veeme Media
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Reliable live chat"

Pros: Having not to deal with several social media accounts to answer messages is a time saver. So I have live chat on my site and Facebook messenger linked.

Cons: Hope they add more social media accounts to answer messages in 1 platform

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 8/4/2020

Hi there,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is great to hear that LiveAgent has been able to make communication with your clients across different platforms a little easier. Our team works hard every day to pack the software full of new features and integrations - including more social media management. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way and stay safe!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Tevin P.
Software Engineer
Publishing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/9/2018

"Simple and easy to implement platform for our support team."

Pros: We have LiveAgent chat service enabled to our website. It offers everything under one application. Choosing LiveAgent is mainly beneficial due to the reason that we didn't have to go to any other services to offer better customer service to our online customers. It allows social media integration which helps the chat agents to see and reply to tickets/comments they receive through all the social media. Tracking the working hours of chat agents is just an automatic process which ensures quality and efficiency. LiveAgent is the best choice for any type of organizations that mainly do online business.

Cons: Not an economical option for small companies. A need for such a reasonably huge amount towards customer support is painful for startups and small companies. We were not able to create separate groups for each department to determine which tickets/chats should be assigned to each of them. When we contacted the customer care, they say this kid of option is available only with an enterprise plan which costs way more than what we were paying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/9/2018
Samim S.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018

"Satisfied with LiveAgent"

Comments: We have been using liveagent for a very long time for say at least 5-6 years first with the self hosted software and the platform is very good for our support and sales related services. Later on we have moved to the hosted environment which is also equally good as we dont have to give time for server maintenance and software updates.

Pros: 1. Quality software
2. Fulfills our exact requirements
3. Timely updates

Cons: 1. Support can be improved for self hosted solution.

Vendor Response

by QualityUnit on 27/11/2018

Hi Samim,
we're very happy to have you on-board for such a long time. :) Always glad to see how our customers are satisfied with the service they get from us and how it helps their company to grow.

Wish you a lot of satisfied customers.

- LiveAgent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018