15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About G Cloud

G Cloud Backup is a mobile cloud storage solution that helps users securely back up data from multiple devices.

Learn more about G Cloud

Pros:

The ease & simplicity to bring my data over from once device to another device.

Cons:

The only thing I don't like is how difficult it is to change my email address. The one I signed up with I no longer have access to and I still haven't been able to change it.

G Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

G Cloud has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 95 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used G Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (95)

Michelle
Michelle
Owner/ceo in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Owner

5.0 last year

Comments: Organization, backup restoration, the ability to maintain our cloud space

Pros:

Integration and easy data process ,military encryption

Cons:

We lost info and the ability to restore or recover several accounts

Ashish
Student in India
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Awesome software with decent price

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with g cloud is excellant and feel happy.

Pros:

Its storage capacity and its user interface.

Cons:

If In this memory of picture revival feature available so it will execellant.

Gary
Personal Use in US
Writing & Editing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lifetime License not honored, Cold Storage Very Slow

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I bought a lifetime license, and figured cold storage into my safety net. After a few years G-Cloud contacted me saying they are no longer honoring the lifetime license…My lifetime account that I paid for will now cost $252/year.

Pros:

Note: my review comments below are related to their Zoolz Product. I had to trim a lot of the details from my review to make it fit.

Cons:

Zoolz’s cold storage is not a good option for regular backup. It is far too slow to be worthwhile as a Backup. I tried to restore a small Word file that was saved that week and it took more than a day to retrieve. I cannot imagine how long it would take to do a full recovery of 10,000s of files.

Andrew
Manager in UK
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic bit of kit

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 8 out of 10 there should be a function to delete your current pictures once backed up like it used to have! I am missing that feature now!

Pros:

I have used this for 3 plus years it's totally worth what I pay! Even though its had glitches in the past its been fixed speedily by the g cloud team!

Cons:

Sometimes migrating to a new device is slow and often comes up with errors but when everything is in place it works perfectly

Dana
Head Chef in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Impressed

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Simply amazing for personal and for business

Pros:

It's so easy to install and even easier to use

Cons:

I dont have a single thing bad to say I absolutely love it!

Calvin
Manager in US
Commercial Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very important soft ware

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It helps keep track of my documents as well as important pictures that I use every day at my business and at home but mostly for my business My overall experience with this has just been very satisfactory and I've been very very pleased with this and I would recommend it to anybody and everybody especially if you're running a business because it'll keep track your back if you have to lose an important document or pictures you can always go to cloud and retrieve it because it's there and it's so easy to set up the scheduling world of download it back up everything on its own.

Pros:

The features that have been so impactful in this software has been the encryption the backup and the scheduling I would recommend it to anybody and everybody who either runs a business or runs their daily lives at home to me it's a 5 to 10 star rating

Cons:

The least thing I like about it is every once in awhile it can run a little slow.

Cliff
Superintendent in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great cloud service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Have been using for years and am completely happy with it

Pros:

Ease of downloading and use something you never have to remember to do

Cons:

Have not found any as of yet. Excellent product and definitely great price

Deandra
Customer Support Supervisor in US
Executive Office, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing App

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would recommend this app to anyone. It is amazing and not expensive at all

Pros:

I love this app. You can pay for unlimited storage which is very inexpensive. This app you can schedule back up so you never have to worry about forgetting

Cons:

There are no cons of this app. I definelyy recommened this to anyone looking for a cloud service

Beatriz
CNA /School employee in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Primary/Secondary Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Complete backup

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The ability to remove unwanted or old unneeded files on my device.

Pros:

Easy to use very simple and shirt no second guessing of any part of the app. How you can transfer with ease the important things from your old phone to the new device that you upgrade to or purchase. The price is right and affordable for all budgets.

Cons:

No real issues have I ran into using this app for any reason.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Photo Safeguard

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I really enjoy using G cloud

Pros:

Can save all my pictures from my phone and access with email account information

Cons:

Does not backup without being on wifi so sometimes I don't realize that photos are sitting to be backed up and that I always have to give permission when I having for automatic

Miranda
Marketeer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

How Google Cloud Works for a Marketing and Advertising Business

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: G Cloud has made it easily possible to find, locate, and utilize all of our databases in order to change ourselves to better fit the ever-changing world of marketing and advertising. Thank You G Cloud! We would be even more thrilled to find a new development of the program that allows for specific directions and brief explanations for each and every feature offered without the necessity for classes. Looking Forward To New Developments!

Pros:

Google Cloud offers an impactful Backup Feature making Everything within the business that you may need available for use Whenever, Wherever, and However you may want to use it. We are so much more organized now than we were before we got G Cloud.

Cons:

G Cloud has proven to be difficult to understand and operate. It has not been the easiest program to integrate into the marketing and advertising business. It has been a learn as you go sort of process because I am still learning new things about G Cloud each and every single day.

Zoolz Response

3 years ago

Hi Miranda! Thank you for your kind feedback, can you please tell us more about the difficulties you're facing while using G Cloud?

Joseph
Admin in Uganda
Paper & Forest Products, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Reviw

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Backs up my Android. Recovered cruicial information. Good app

Pros:

Backs up my Android. Recovered cruicial information

Cons:

Sometimes the app does not back up when needed

Zoolz Response

3 years ago

Hi Joseph! Thank you for your kind review, can you please tell us more about your experience?

Durgaprasad
Sr. Consultant in India
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome wholesome

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It helped me to save all of my mobile data on daily basis automatically.

Cons:

It would have been a great feature to add search facilty on desktop version of G Cloud but overall product is pretty awesome.

Joelene
Community care support worker in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome app

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and saves my stuff for me automatically

Cons:

I can't think of anything I didn't like about the product

Jason
Technician in US
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Able to share files and docs with ease

Pros:

Able to store and backup all documents and files easily

Cons:

No issues for my use, meets every standard I have

Debbie
Founder/Owner in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Backup/BigMind working together with other storage systems

Cons:

Bigger storage on basic plan. Doesn't have free basic Business Plan

Olawale
CEO in Nigeria
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My G Cloud

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Backups and regular updating are mostly great.

Cons:

Error in scheduled daily back ups in the new updated version.

Patricia
User in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

G Cloud

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I've been using it for awhile now and I've never had any problems with it

Pros:

I don't have to worry about losing my family photos

Cons:

I love all the features and I've never had any problems with it

David
ENTREPRENEUR in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

G cloud AUTOBACK gives me peace of mind !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love this product so much. I have lost my phone twice and in both cases I have always been able to recover all my contacts and photos.

Pros:

The autobackup feature is one this that really. Make me love this software.

Cons:

I wish I could be able to search for photos and video based on a date or on a period of time, rather than having to go through all photos before getting to the one I like to download from G CLOUD. FOR example search for photos backed up on 05/07/2015

Brandy
Buisness in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

G cloud provides all of my buisness needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Securing data backup incase of hard drive failure

Pros:

The restore function is easy to use. The amount of backup for the price is wonderful.

Cons:

Nothing thus far. Everything has been easy to use.

Vanessa
Owner in US
Alternative Medicine, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gcloud for storage

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It was easy to use, set up, and allows for more storage if necessary. It has security features which is always good.

Cons:

Could offer more initial storage than what is currently.

Zoolz Response

3 years ago

Hi Vanessa! Thank you for your kind feedback, can you please tell us more about your written Cons?

Nicole
RN in US
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NICKI4NEYRN's Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I'm solving the fact that my information is ALWAYS being BACKED UP, SAVED, & ABLE TO BE RESTORED

Pros:

Affordable, easy to use, keeping all of my information SAFE & SAVED

Cons:

The app often shows that I have not purchased Unlimited Storage, but, I have.

Gershom
Teacher in Kenya
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Backup schedules

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been good though I realised that I loose the content when I change my phone

Pros:

Easy navigation where there are less complex icons

Cons:

The features available should be easy to get around

Kalpesh
Team leader in India
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

G cloud could see you on

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far so good for personal use

Pros:

User friendly. Can manage individually set up

Cons:

The cost is too much for monthly and yearly subscription. Good way of earning

Sunshine
Student in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I like this software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I like that I can save photos and videos and I don't have to use space on my phone's memory or it's memory card to do that

Pros:

I can save precious photos and videos like the photos and videos of my beloved cat

Cons:

The only thing I don't like is how difficult it is to change my email address..the one I signed up with I no longer have access to and I still haven't been able to change it

Zoolz Response

3 years ago

Hi! Can you please send the difficulty you are facing to [email protected]