15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About IONOS Marketing

Marketing management platform that enables businesses to manage listings/reviews and synchronize data across various directories.

Learn more about IONOS Marketing

Pros:

And also its adoptive capacity to dynamic content helps to make changes in the product. And the automation feature makes our job easier.

Cons:

Then, when I tried to cancel and turn off auto renew it "didn't take" and now I have a $200 bill for a year of hosting I won't use.

IONOS Marketing ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

IONOS Marketing has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used IONOS Marketing before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Gouri
Gouri
Data Scientist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

IONOS Marketing Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience using IONOS is good and i am finding better email engagement using IONOS Markering.

Pros:

What I liked the most about IONOS is it provides very cheap rates for first year which helps us to do pilot projects and i liked the engagement reports

Cons:

Prices are high after one year of use, compare to other available tools in the market

Andrew
Andrew
Owner/Operator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great price to maintain 30 listings as long as you don't...

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've had a good experience overall , it was a little bit rough in the beginning it's a new service so it's a bit buggy but Ionos gives you your own personal customer service agent and the very first call he was able to work it out for me and it's been smooth sailing ever since.

Pros:

I like how you could fill out your company profile at the beginning and pretty much leave it until you're ready for a promotion or two give company updates.

Cons:

Well it's more useful for companies that have a physical locations because they're local listings. Also 1and1 list to around 30 places where Moz local and some of the other big dogs list to 60+ places, but at a higher price point too. Just like everywhere else in life, ya get what you pay for cuz $5 for 30 good looking listings with updqtes is a great value!

Stephanie
Blogger in US
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My site was hacked with porn

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Horrible.

Pros:

There are absolutely no pros to using IONOS. Stay far far away from them!!!!!

Cons:

I seriously cannot say enough bad things about this company. First of all, their customer service is awful. Laugh at me when I told them I was having trouble accessing my website. They mocked me about not being able to access my site on my mobile phone, implying I was old. I'm in my late 20s. The SSL certificate is a joke. My site was hacked and had pornographic and remind you this is a crafting law so imagine how many followers and viewers I lost. Then, when I tried to cancel and turn off auto renew it "didn't take" and now I have a $200 bill for a year of hosting I won't use.

Rody
Founder in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best marketing tool

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The tips that you get to get better and the customer support is the best

Cons:

They have potential to make their tools better than the current ones

Aishwarya
Data Scientist in India
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Know your software before going for it!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Using IONOS makes the website get online as soon as possible which is the one I'm likely to be using it for my small scale business. Loving it!

Pros:

Email Features provided by the IONOS make the life easier for the update and also helps to havr the web hosting and cloud partner for small and medium sized business.

Cons:

It would have been helpful if there was online videos how to make use if this software and also implementation of this software on desktop

Bhagya
Editor in India
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternative of Mailjet

5.0 last year

Comments: Over all experience was awesome and recommeded to other

Pros:

IONOS using mailjet service as a part of email marketing, though currently they have stopped giving marketing opiton on the website but if you are existing user, you might able to enjoy service, as they still provide the previous rate for email marketing, though mailjet has increased the rate. this is the one point i feel that they are really care there existing customer and always ready to help

Cons:

Till time has not face any difficulty using the software

Hamza
Senior Manager in India
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The service is value for money

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I am using IONOS since last six to eight months and i dont have any complain about the service deliverability or any other issue, cause more cost efficient email service with partnered by Mailjet.

Cons:

The only cons is that sometime system got slow when you open multiple tabs for email campaigning

Prajwal
Mechanical engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

THE BEST marketing software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

IONOS software is best in the marketing business. It is really worth it for medium and small enterprises.The customer support is great

Cons:

The cost of the service is little bit high No monthly or annual plans to subscribe

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

IONOS Marketing review by a Data Scientist

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We have a ML tool bulit by our team. IONOS helps us to reach customers from different region, mindset, views through its multi-channel marketing and email marketing. And also its adoptive capacity to dynamic content helps to make changes in the product. And the automation feature makes our job easier.

Cons:

Deployment could be still better and UI of this software is bit complicated compared to other softwares that are competitive to this. Ease of use is less and makes harder sometimes.

Yash
SDE2 in India
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Product to go ahead

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Uptime Free SSL Email /SMS service Pretty UI

Cons:

Loading speed is not very good as compare to tech present in this time.

Sahana
Data Scientist in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great partner to optimise your business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Inonos marketing has significantly helped my business in search engine optimization and in keeping track of our customers by engaging them in the right way and increasing costumer loyalty.

Pros:

Email marketing optimisation and customisable forms

Cons:

Website security can be made a little better

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer service

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Their customer service is amazing. It's not just chat, but phone-based. The best part is that their support is based in the USA. Everyone I have spoken to is easy to understand and native English speakers. They were able to respond quickly and helped me to resolve my issues.

Cons:

I can't think of anything yet. I am very happy so far.

Younouss
Younouss
Responsable Voyages in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ionos Marketing est un outil moyen.

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Différentes possibilités et outils dans Ionos Marketing pour développer son site web et gérer ses clients.

Cons:

A besoin d'être davantage développé, renouvelé et modernisé.

Jesus Cortes
Gerente in Spain
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Marketing online con ionos

4.0 last year

Comments: Es buena, somos clientes de ionos desee 2010 ñ, cuando eran 1 and 1

Pros:

El software lo utilizamos con nuestros clientes para hacer newsletter y encuestas

Cons:

El precio, podría ser algo más económico con los clientes fijos.