Atlas Planning Reviews

by John Galt Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Atlas Planning

Atlas Planning is a user-friendly, AI-driven, cloud-based end-to-end supply chain planning solution.

Learn more about Atlas Planning

Showing 5 reviews

Jonathan S.
Demand Manager
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018

"Amazing experience using this software as this is like learning to drive a Ferrari safely."

Pros: There are many things I like about this product. We moved to Atlas from a software system that didn't quite fit the needs of our business. Atlas Planning has so much flexibility that there is really little that the tool can't do. Just over the last couple of years since integrating Atlas, other departments are adopting process around the output from Atlas and other regional supply chains have actually expressed interest in wanting to integrate this tool for their use. We still have a long way to go as continuous improvement never stops, but the nice thing about Atlas, it's such a powerful tool that there is so much flexibility and room for continued change and improvement.

Cons: There are so many functions and features of this tool that the only Con would be the learning curve on how to operate all functionality. The upside is that the company does a great job offering training and customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018
Robert D.
Supply Chain Manager
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018

"Atlas is a powerful planning tool, with valuable capabilities. Focus on care and feeding of data."

Comments: More organized review of sales and mix forecasts, with improved long range planning capabilities. The automation and capabilities of the software enable us to optimize our inventories, with less of the wrong items, and more of the right ones. Our inventory has decreased 8% through the first quarter of 2018, with further reductions expected, and no negative impact to our customer service levels.

Pros: Our company sells configured make to order products. The Atlas software is flexible enough to work with our various sales models and options, and our use of product hierarchies allows use of the forecast scenario to plan sales at a high family level, and use historical option mixes to plan models and grades of materials, which feeds the inventory scenario. Any volume or mix adjustments then plan up and down the hierarchy automatically. Once the inventory requirements are created, Atlas recommends order placement, expedites, defers, and cancellations, and generates useful action and alert messages for our planner/buyers.

Cons: Atlas is often designed around user requirements, so there's not a standardized user manual that documents all the processes and steps to use the Atlas system. The Atlas implementation consultants can provide training and some work instructions, it's up to the customer to generate formal documentation for use by current and future system users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Jerry S.
Routing Principal
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2020

"Making it Through the Pandimic"

Comments: We have had an excellent experience with Atlas. Our consultants have bee very knowledgeable and available to help when needed.

Pros: Atlas gives users detailed insight into their data from over a wide range of time. Atlas helps users see where you have changes in the system that can result in delayed service, missed opportunities and offers an easy way to make corrections where needed. With insights gained from Atlas, Rug Doctor has been able to formulate a plan during this Covid-19 season to insure we properly deploy our employees as we brought them back from a furlough. We were able to predict through forecasting what areas of the country need to be staffed and when to delay redeployment. Based on the data provided by Atlas, have not only survived during this time but have slightly increased our profitability by knowing where our business was returning. So, in essence Atlas saved our company and saved jobs.

Cons: Because of the large amount of data the system can some times slow when it with all data points open. You must have the necessary server space and IT support to insure the program runs correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2020
Grant D.
Director, Delivery Optimization
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2018

"Excellent support and flexible functionality"

Comments: We have had a great experience, and I would highly recommend Atlas to anyone who is looking to automate their forecasting or order generation processes.

Pros: The software can be easily adapted to do almost anything related to forecasting and order generation.The support we receive is also best in class, and the cost is extremely reasonable.

Cons: The UI can take some time to get used to, and documentation for the software's built-in functions could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2018
Miguel G.
Demand Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/1/2017

Comments: Atlas Planning Suite is a great tool to manage your supply chain planning process. (Demand Planning and Supply Planning/Inventory Management)
So far, I have worked with the Demand Module and the Inventory Module. Tool is really easy to use, making learning process easier for users.
They have an amazing customer service. They are always available, and as a company we have direct line with their team to solve any issue, even travelling to our place if it was necessary. They are a really good partner for the supply chain transformation we are doing. The integration between different modules work good, facilitating implementation process.

Pros: System really easy to use.
Amazing customer service. John Galt is a partner to work with long term.
Integration between different planning modules
Galt updates new versions periodically
Tool is well designed to structure the planning process

Cons: Reporting capabilities can be improved
Online manual are general sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/1/2017