Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Glasscubes

The easiest way to share files, manage projects and communicate with each other. All from a central, secure online workspace.

Learn more about Glasscubes

Showing 202 reviews

Sarah M.
Field Support Project Coordinator
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/1/2021

"Excellent product for what we need"

Comments: We launched Glasscubes a few years ago when in need of something quick and easy. This is the solution I got hooked on. It is quick and easy and yet it still has amazing functionality on so many levels. An excellent product. And BTW, the customer support folks are fantastic.

Pros: I like the flexibility in creating secure spaces for diverse sets of users, some overlapping and some not, based on their functions and needs. I like how easy it is to send notifications to a group of users about changes, updates, etc. I like the ease of setting up forms for end-user input. Our users love how they can just go to Glasscubes for what they need at any time without having to go through us and our helpdesk. And I also love that I don't have to manage passwords!

Cons: Occasionally, but rarely, the format of pages where I need tables isn't optimal, it wants to out-think me a bit and makes me do what it wants rather than what I want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/1/2021
Tarek E.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Implementing GC at a London Early Years School"

Comments: Excellent, from the first interaction. Very clear, friendly and straightforward. Super professional people!

Pros: Easy to use, easy to set-up and manage and easy to get in touch with GC if you have questions. It's a human company, and the customer service is amazing.

Cons: Possibly could integrate lots more features and apps like survey tools

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Adil A.
administrative Officer (BWS TRADING TEAM)
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"Virtual Work Space"

Comments: we cleared our back log for Under charges/Overcharges, Promotional Invoice claims.
Can easily access a lot of information without downloading it like policy documents/training mannuals.

Pros: I liked the work space speacially how I and my team can look into my performance on a task, before using we were receiving hard copies for invoices where suppliers were charging us different prices, my team leader wasn't completely aware of how many claims are outstanding but now they can log in to Glasscube and monitor our performance personally.
Easy Data/file sharing.
Its like a social Media, interactive and interesting.

Cons: Although it shows you you have completed the task but it still stays there and you will have to sort it from completed to pending, it would be more easier if after a certain time completed task either go into another folder or disappear.

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 24/3/2021

Hi Adil,

Thank you for the feedback. It is possible to remove completed tasks from your task list automatically. However, that does depend on the view you have selected. Try using a view other than 'All' and see if that works for you. If not, please do reach out to us and we will help resolve that frustration.

The Glasscubes Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Jannine E.
Head of Quality Assurance
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2017

"Easy-Intuitive-supportive. Highly recommended"

Comments: collaboration and internal communications has increased many-fold as people find it so easy to use.

Pros: I work for an international NGO and we have staff and Board members in about 40 countries. We were finding that our former intranet platform was no longer fit-for-purpose and 'clunky'. Our users were disatisfied, so we had to change. We started testing out Glasscubes late 2016 and right away the support team have been answering our questions quickly. No question is ever too small. We moved our intranet over to Glasscubes in April, with full launch in June. The platform is so user-friendly and we have seen a great increase in engagement from our global staff in the short time we have been using it. It is so intuitive. Many of our staff use Facebook, so they can figure out how to use it with miminal training. The support pages are great and the live chat and admin forum are really useful for problem solving. Highly recommended if you are looking for a collaborative platform.

Cons: This is more difficult to complete. Not being able to label mutlipl documents are a time is a bit of a pain - but the glasscubes development team is looking into a fix for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2017
Alex C.
IT Business Development Manager
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/7/2019

"Collaborative working at its best"

Pros: Collaborative working at its best. We have been using Glasscubes for a number of months now and cant imagine not having it as part of our core toolset. The functionality is extensive and its incredibly intuitive to use. As a local government user, we are limited in the type of products we can use but this one ticked all the boxes and I can only see it's use increasing as time goes on.

Cons: nothing so far, I have not found anything that it cant do as of yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/7/2019
David B.
Director of Operations
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Long time NFP user"

Comments: We are long time subscribers of Glasscubes (5 plus years) and have no complaints about uptime and service. It serves our organization well.

Pros: - user friendly and logical UI
- very useful tool for team projects
- user permissions are easy to manage
- always seems to be working - no downtime for the past couple years
- NFP pricing very reasonable

Cons: - it would be very useful to be able to post a document only once, but share it separately with different teams. As it is now, a document has to be posted in full for each team using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Walter A.
President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"Wonderful System to get your entire team on the same page"

Comments: As President of a Design Build Construction company that does four to five million in work every year it has been very challenging managing all the task, documents and project scheduling with our team. It seems there was always someone out of the loop on any particular subject. Glass cubes appears to be the solution to all our internal issues. I look forward to digging in deeper in January. The customer Service team is solid and quick to reply. It was brilliant having the Customer Service Chat button on the desktop!!! Cheers to all the staff at Glasscubes.

Pros: The file sharing and task management. We are going to start sharing calendars after the holidays and look forward to this feature

Cons: so far we do not have any complaints. there are items i am compiling questions about but certain they are not issues just not 100% familiar with the system yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Zoe S.
EA
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2020

"Highly recommend Glasscubes"

Comments: Improved productivity and efficiency.

Pros: - How simple it was to set-up and roll-out to our remote workers.

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about Glasscubes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2020
Peter C.
Distribution Manager
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"GLASSCUBES REVIEW"

Comments: I USE IT DAILY AND FIND IT VERY USER FRIENDLY , FAST AND SECURE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE.

Pros: FAST ,SEAMLESS , SECURE .. USER FIENDLY

Cons: I HAVE STILL FIND FAULT WITH THE SOFTWARE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Jordane M.
Math and Physics Tutor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2019

"Overview of Features"

Comments: Previously, the team has had project files stored in Onedrive or some other storage medium then messaged separately about the files uploaded in Whatsapp or by email. We currently do both within Glasscubes. The storage service offered is more than sufficient for our needs too.

Pros: I loved how I could keep track of tasks in terms of completion and deadlines with colleagues. We share files constantly for upcoming presentations or projects amongst ourselves and there has never been a complaint about its organization and interface. Superb really!

Cons: I would have liked a longer free trial though. Really affordable pricing makes it worth it anyway.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2019
Denise M.
Referral Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2017

"Easy to use"

Pros: simple and easy to navigate have had no problems so far. Graphics are nice very user friendly. Thank you

Cons: I do not have any complaints so far. Nothing seems to be out of place or hard to use everything is simple and user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2017
Rebecca S.
Marketing Co-ordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/3/2018

"Great, easy to use"

Pros: It is a great way to log and keep all your work in one place, allowing you to easily track updates and review changes. As well as tagging other team members in to help review and offer feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/3/2018
Stacey T.
Quality Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2018

"We have recently started to useGlasscubes and it suits our business needs really well!"

Pros: The platform is very user friendly and has online help and support available at all times. I have never needed to use this feature as I find it really easy to use. Folders and files are easy to create which makes organising and sharing a breeze!

Cons: The only con I can think of with Glasscubes is very small. When adding people to workspaces and you select the option to send a copy to yourself, it sends a copy of all of the invites sent out. Clutters up the email a bit butit is easily rectified by not sending it to yourself!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/1/2018
Issrah J.
PM
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Good platform, needs some technical support"

Pros: Multiple services and project management tools available.

Cons: Not entirely intuitive but easier to use once had appropriate training which glasscubes readily provide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Richard D.
Senior Consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2019

"New Glasscubes User"

Comments: This being my 1st experience of a CRM type application I would have to say overall experience has been positive.

Pros: Ease of use once navigation training had been undertaken (this was provided by a work colleague and was not long or exhaustive). Provided a 'simple' platform for CRM data along with other business relevant information for small enterprises.

Cons: As of yet there is nothing that would be considered as a 'con', more in terms of observations - make the navigation more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2019
Raymond N.
Knowledge Management Systems and Support Officer
Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2017

"Team Collaboration and Project Management"

Pros: Glasscubes provides workspaces for group discussion, file sharing, task management, and project management. In file management side, it provides file labeling for easy searching, as well as allowing users upload files via email. The overall user interface is easy to navigate, and the functions are quite sufficient for a team to work together efficiently.

Cons: Add functions for integrating with popular cloud storage, such as Google Drive, OneDrive and Dropbox.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2017
Sam W.
Graduate Advisor
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2017

"Great for working together."

Comments: There's multiple functionalities through one software - only one log in needed!

Pros: Sharing files through work spaces. Being able to post on a forum. Being able to privately message colleagues without the need to email.

Cons: Layout is a bit messy. Search function sometimes doesn't work as expected, even knowing name of the post/file.

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 4/12/2017

Hi Sam,

Thank you for you review and feedback. FYI, we are currently redeveloping the search facility, which will be relaunched later this month.

The Glasscubes Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2017
Andrew S.
Senior Partner
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018

"Great task management and client portal in one."

Comments: It not only helps me to keep GDPR compliant but also improves communications with my clients who also love it.

Pros: As an accountant I find Glasscubes is excellent for not only getting to grips with multiple tasks/deadlines and maintaining a client overview but also as a client portal. I also love the responsive and friendly support from the staff.

Cons: There are some areas that could be improved such as the Gantt chart style view of tasks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018
Shell B.
Copywriter
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/9/2017

"Efficient and simple"

Comments: A single place for us to find jobs and communicate easily with the whole team.

Pros: Staff are always at the ready to tackle issues. Everything was very easy to use from the beginning, and has solved a lot of challenges we've been facing tracking jobs.

Cons: It can be a bit buggy sometimes, but it's a work in process and issues are quickly resolved. It won't take long for it to be perfected!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/9/2017
James A.
Electrical Design Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2018

"Useful online portal for filesharing."

Comments: Sharing large files easily and with the convenience of alerting team members in one click.

Pros: Ability to preview PDF files before downloading and ability to quickly review recent uploads. Glasscubes is clear and easy to use.

Cons: Certain file formats cannot be previewed. Ability to preview DWG files would be a useful addition to the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Ana k. R.
Team Member
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2017

"Not the easiest to get used to, but very practical overall"

Pros: There are a lot of functionalities and settings to get large groups involved in a project remotely. Customer support is prompt and helpful. Overall it has made our project much more organised.

Cons: It was a bit strange to use at first, it's not super intuitive but after a couple of uses its very easy to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2017
Karen D.
Unison Steward & Treasurer
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/4/2019

"Glasscubes is fantastic"

Comments: Fantastic!!!

Pros: Glasscubes is easy to use, help on hand via chat is amazing and the best is you can determine who accesses what. Very user friendly. All round great package. Love this and would highly recommend.

Cons: Would be great if they had their own email server

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/4/2019
Lucy B.
Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019

"Easy to use, useful software"

Comments: We are using Glasscubes as a way for programme participants to collaborate, communicate and access resources.

Pros: Support team are quick to respond if you have any issues, easy to use.

Cons: It would have been good to be able to customise more advanced options e.g. further branding options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/9/2019
David N.
Scheme Manager
Renewables & Environment, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021

"Very simpple platform to share documents for all stakeholders to view in a secure place"

Comments: Very good, does what I need it to do

Pros: Ease of uploading documents for the client to view keeping us all compliant

Cons: Sometimes difficult to find certain things if the person uploading the document stored it in the wrong place

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021
Ruth K.
HEPO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"generally very good"

Pros: Easy to see what other people are working on, lots of group space, easy to edit and reupload files..

Cons: Cannot flag notifications to come back to later so they get lost. Files can become muddled in groups as there is no system to the updated versions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017